RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
09 Dec 2010 9:59 pm
Very interesting story. I got all caught up in John reconciling his new perceptions with his current self. Enjoyed everything about this fic, even a rotten Chaya. LOL She was so annoying!

Author's Response: Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed the whole fic! Be well, Mel & Cass
Identity
Reviewer: ataraxis (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2009 10:10 pm
Oh, very lovely. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Cass & Mel
Identity
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 1:11 pm
"Sentinel moments" Loved that. Was a little disturbed by the kind of character Chaya was portrayed in this, but other than that I enjoyed the fic. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: We're glad you liked our nod to the Sentinel fandom and that you enjoyed the story. We do know that we twisted Chaya an awful lot, but considering she was only in one episode and never even spoken of again we believe it's alright to take some leave with her and turn her 180 to suit our overall plot. Cass and Melrn
Identity
Reviewer: Kythe (Signed)
06 May 2009 7:11 pm
This was a very interesting story, I really enjoyed reading it. And oddly enough it's similar in some ways to a story I was planning on writing myself.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, we're glad you like the story. Cass and Mel
Identity
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Apr 2009 7:13 pm
This was intriguing. I was caught up along with John and the others, waiting to find out the nature of the memories and whether they could be removed.

I can see why John's keeping his true nature and knowledge quiet, but I wish he could tell someone, so he doesn't have to hide part of himself for ever more.

Laura.

Author's Response: We're glad you liked the story so much and could sympathise with John. We think that it's second nature to John to hide things considering how very private he is in the series. Cass and Mel
Identity
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
13 Jan 2009 3:23 pm
Terrific premise! I can't wait to see more. So - if Tural wasn't interested in Chaya (a wise choice!), who was he interested in? Proto-Rodney, perhaps?

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: We're glad you liked it and yes, there will be more. Hmmm, that is a very good questions. One I can't answer, though. I'm afraid you'll just have to wait and see.rnrnWe'll try!
Identity
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
12 Jan 2009 3:42 pm
I'm glad to know this is a series as I rather felt like it cut off too soon. I look forward to reading more and seeing how John's past mixes w/ his present and of course Rodney, cause Rodney's speical no matter what. LOL.

Author's Response: Melinda and I decided to go for smaller, individually closed stories for this idea. Mainly because we're writing on something quite long at the same time right now and one long story is really all we can handle at one time. Yes, Rodney is special *smiles*. We're in the process of looking for a beta for the sequel right now. Shouldn't take too long to get it done.
Identity
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2009 2:46 am
Lovely beginning to a series. Even before I knew what McShep was I didn't care for Chaya - thanks for providing additional reasons.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! We don't care for Chaya so much ourselves. We don't hate the character, but for the sake of the story we had to twist her a bit ... uhm. A lot. We had to twist her a lot.
Identity
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
11 Jan 2009 4:24 pm
Oh interesting. So, is John going to remember being in love with past-Rodney at some point or what? I'm so damn curious! Post more quickly! :o)

Author's Response: Glad you find it interesting. And if I answered that question it would be telling! Can't do that :). The next story in the series is finished, but needs to go through editing and beta.
Identity
You must login (register) to review.