RSS
Reviews For Naolee

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: forestreject (Signed)
04 Jan 2012 8:15 am
Soooo is she coming back to Atlantis ?
Chapter 9
Reviewer: thursday (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2010 9:44 pm
please, please, please will this be continued? Rodney as a dad is wonderful! Thanks for writing and please continue.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
14 Oct 2009 2:34 am
God, I'm on the verge of tears, that was gut-wrenching.

Author's Response: Sorry :o( Hopefully the next part - once I've finished writing it - will cheer you back up. Thanks for reading!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: John (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2009 1:55 pm
Gah! I have sqeely flaily joy over this story! (oh god, I'm such a fanboy...)

It's interesting to see an entirely new side to McKay explored, expeshally one we'll never see in cannon, and you're doing it beautifully.

In reference to a previous review re Naolee sudenly being called his daughter:
I actually think that's verry realistic. I uest to babysit regulaly for a woman with a young adopted daughter, and she was calling her 'mummy' long before the final paperwork was done and the cirtificate issued. I don't know how it workes in Canada, but in the British system a child has to be placed with prospective perants a year (I think) before it's finalised in the corts and the and the prospective perants become actual perants, and it'd be kinda harsh on the kid to expect everyone to lay off using 'daughter/son' and 'daddy/mummy' untill it's fully legal (not to mention the potential for psych-screwing).

Author's Response: LOL Thank you so much! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story and thank you for your support for mine and Kayleefaye's decision to have Rodney think of Naolee as his daughter before the adoption was finalized. It means a lot. :O)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: RodneyisGodney (Signed)
25 Jun 2009 9:59 pm
I am loving this story! Gonna add it to faves if I haven't already!

Just one thing tho... How exactly do you pronounce Naolee?

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! rnrnNaolee is pronounced: Nay-oh-lee but really, it's up to the reader. :o)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
17 Jun 2009 5:27 pm
Another excellent chapter. XD

Author's Response: Thank you! :oD
Chapter 7
Reviewer: StClare (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2009 3:46 pm
Yay there's more. i love this fic and hope that Rodney grabs the clue bus soon. I also realy like Cadman in this story normaly she feels of to me, but well loving it and wanting more - no pressure or anything!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you like the story so far. Hopefully I'll have more written soon. I think the clue bus may have to run Rodney over before he gets it but who knows. I haven't gotten there yet. Thanks for reading! :o)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
10 Jun 2009 9:58 pm
Awww, Rodney's gonna be such a good dad!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. :oD
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2009 8:18 am
OMFG this is the cutest story ever!!!! Seep. i love that. and teak. gawd thats adorable. I love little kid things like that. and its not over the top either like other things with kids in it. please keep writing? i love it!!!!

Author's Response: Kid-speak is really adorable isn’t it? I’m so happy you don’t think Naolee is “over the top” (always a fear of mine). The next chapter should be finished soon. Thanks for reading! - Becs
Chapter 5
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
09 Apr 2009 1:42 am
This is such a great story, loving every chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hopefully they'll be more done soon. :o)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: BlondieChemGirl (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2009 9:10 pm
Cute Story. I think you have everyone's "voice" down pretty well except for Dr. Kellor. I don't picture her being that selfish, but that's just my opinion. I love the dogs' names, Bob and Steve - too funny. Keep up the writing. You've got a good story going. Thanks, BlondieChemGirl

Author's Response: Ah yes, Kayleefaye and I made a tough decision in writing Dr. Keller the way we did. Normally neither of us would have written her to be as selfish as we did here but we needed to take a few liberties with her character in order to make a good contrast with Cadman. Naming the dogs after Wraith was Kayleefaye’s idea and I agree - it was truly inspired. Thank you for the review. I’m so happy you like the story. - Becs
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2009 2:12 pm
Oh I just added the link at random since you seem to be interested interested in this stuff. Glad she won't be marrying him :). I've seen people embrace that trope since Twilight and it's pretty much the most horrific thing ever.

Author's Response: Ah, well thank you. :o) Kayleefaye and I have been doing a lot of research on the adoption process for this story and I actually ran across an article that addresses the one you mentioned (it's posted with the most recent portion of the story). I haven't seen any stories like the ones you mentioned myself but I would have to agree - very horrific. Thanks for commenting. - Becs
Chapter 1
Reviewer: RodneyisGodney (Signed)
30 Mar 2009 4:13 pm
Uhh, okay, confused! Did Naolee suddenly become Rodney's daughter overnight? What happened to all the paper work? "The first round"? And the recommendation letters? Sorry, this has been bugging me since last night but it was too late to get into this.

I thought Rodney's panic over Naolee having growth spurts was cute!:D

Author's Response: OMG you’re right! Oops. We really should have explained that better. No, the adoption hasn’t been finalized yet. We’ve been calling Naolee Rodney’s daughter up to this point for two reasons: 1. It’s a heck of a lot easier than writing soon-to-be-adopted-daughter or some variation of that, 2. Having Rodney think of Naolee as his daughter without the extra ‘adopted’ title added on is supposed to help the reader see that he’s accepted her as part of his life without reservation and having his friends do the same is kind of a way to show their support. Sorry for the confusion. I guess this is what happens when two primarily short-fic writers try to write a long-fic together (details get left out accidentally). Thankfully, there are readers like you who point out our errors so we can fix them. Thanks. :o)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2009 3:57 pm
Yeah, its kind of sad that the kids that could use a family rarely get one.

http://www.alternet.org/story/125414/many_westerners_are_adopting_children_bought_or_stolen_from_their_parents/?page=1

Author's Response: Yes it is. On that note, I'm not sure why you chose to add this link to your comment. This story is not about children who are stolen or sold by or from their parents. How is it relevant? rnrnTo answer your previous query of whether or not Naolee was going to grow up quickly and marry Rodney, umm...eww.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2009 3:47 pm
I wish there'd been a little less focus on how extra super duper special the kid is. I've worked with seven year olds and while they're exceptionally cute, they're also liable to wipe snot on you.

A regular kid without big tragic starry eyes would have been far more compelling and... oh god, she's not going to grow up really fast and MARRY him right?

Author's Response: If your family got wiped out by the Wraith, I think you'd have tragic eyes, too. Starry depends on your definition. And as for snot-wiping; as the daughter of her people's ruler, don't you think she'd have been taught better manners? Really, anyhow, as if Rodney would be able to keep himself from showing his new little girl off to everyone who asks. And she is such a lovely kid. - KayleefayernrnDitto - Becs
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
26 Mar 2009 2:36 pm
This was very entertaining, and I wish to read more.

btw, the little girl really is beautiful. Her eyes are stunning!

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually it was her picture that inspired this story in the first place. I don't know who she is but she really is quite beautiful. I think what struck me most was how sad looked and that's why this story came to me (and why I asked Kayleefaye to help me write it). - Becs
Chapter 1
Reviewer: RodneyisGodney (Signed)
21 Mar 2009 11:51 am
Oh, please let there be more! Please say you haven't forgotten about this story! I really want to read more! I even faved this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: LOL, Don't worry! We have more written (a lot more actually). There's a big chunk already loaded onto the site that's just waiting to be approved by one of the admins. Sorry it's taken so long but with 2 authors who live halfway across the country from each other, it's a bit of a process (really). Thank you for the review and especially for adding it as a favorite! :oD
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Kayleefaye (Signed)
17 Feb 2009 11:08 am
More please!

Author's Response: Don't worry, they'll be more. I'm just trying to fill in the gaps before I post the next bit. :o) Thanks for reading.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Misscoffeebean14 (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2009 1:38 pm
I love the way you have begun this. Your portrail of Rodney's determination, in spite of his fear is spot on. Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope to have more done soon. :o)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
09 Feb 2009 6:28 pm
Loverly! thank god Woolsey's reasonable. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. Woolsey is just one of those characters that's fun to play with (so much we don't know about him). :o)
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.