RSS
Reviews For I Am The Weapon

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Richard B (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2009 12:54 pm
This was damn fine. Your characterization of how men talk with one another about their feelings is pretty spot on. You made their love real, palpable, and believable, without turning either one into a girl. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading (and for your lovely review)! Not turning them into girls was was one of the things I was aiming for with this story- not only fitting it into the canon story line, but fitting it in with what we know of the characters. I'm really glad to see that it came across, and your review made my day. Thanks again!
Chapter Four
Reviewer: vera em (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 9:47 am
This was absolutely wonderful.

Your characters are so three dimensional! I loved the shyness and tenderness, the hesitancy. And the sex scenes are among the most beautiful (and goddamn hot) I have ever read in any fandom. The way you balanced the angst (and I did go 'Nooooo!' once or twice there) with the growing love and trust was *wonderful*. I also really liked Teyla and Rodney and Lorne in this! Made me snort out loud at the pinky swears (goodness, so silly, so funny), you did.

All in all, this is so warmhearted and beautiful, I just have the most satisfied grin in my face now. Thank you so, so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Aw, shucks. *shuffles feet* Thanks! And thank you for reading :)
Chapter One
Reviewer: race_the_ace (Anonymous)
30 May 2009 2:29 am
I think this story has one of my all time favorite lines from a fic.

"You'd better not die, John Sheppard, because I don't know how I'd talk my way into your funeral."

I love that line. Just so awesome. I hope you write more Shep/Ronon.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I really like that line as well. And I've got more on the way :)
Chapter Four
Reviewer: jersey_trash2534 (Signed)
17 May 2009 11:26 pm
*de-lurks* I absolutely loved it, and I'm sorry I didn't review earlier. It was very interesting to see how tension sort of settled into comfort, and as others have aptly said the characterizations were amazing through the whole thing. It was really great to be able to get a story behind episodes we've already seen. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! And welcome to the land of the non-lurking! It's awesome here, and we even have free beer on Thursdays! rnrn*shrugs* I don't know. This is me, responding, sleep-deprived. :) Anyhow, I'm glad you liked the story, and thanks again!
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2009 2:06 pm
Great ending. You've done a great job with the characterisations throughout, adding thoughts and feelings to events we've seen on the screen. I enjoyed the gradual deepening of feelings between John and Ronon, even as they fought and avoided at times. The last few scenes were lovely. i'm glad they've finally reached the stage where they can talk about being together forever with acceptance and a sense of excitment and peace.

Laura.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you for making it all the way through, and for your kind reviews! I'm glad to hear that what I was trying to pull off worked, and that you enjoyed it! :)
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Mar 2009 9:00 pm
Finally they're getting somewhere, though, of course, this being John and Ronon, they can't simply accept their feelings. I understand where the issues come from on both sides, but it doesn't make them any less frustrating, especially when they end up fighting or avoiding each other because of them. They're getting there, though :).

Laura.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Mar 2009 1:46 pm
I like the style of this; how one section can be about the whole ep it relates to, yet the next section might be all about some minute detail that happened in the ep. Something that might not even have meant anything in the episode, but comes alive with thoughts and feelings in this. It's fun and realistic, yet also frustrating to watch John and Ronon so slowly getting closer, but it's easy to see why it's taking so long for Ronon to accept his feelings after he remembered what happened to his uncle :(. Hopefully chapter three will see things moving forward, despite that rather ominous final paragraph.

Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: parmakai66 (Signed)
10 Feb 2009 12:19 am
I love this story ... I read the whole thing .. I laughed I cried and I wondered if they ever were really going to go it. I was cheering for them to do it ... so I hope you aren't done yet. It's refreshing to read something different than McShep.

Author's Response: Not done yet! Feels like it will never end...but I've still got 8 more episodes left to write, but then I run out of season 5. I'm so glad you liked it!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jan 2009 7:29 pm
I'm enjoying seeing the episodes from a more personal viewpoint. It's interesting watching Ronon slowly settle in.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was worried that the slowness would be a problem (i.e., on my lj, I've subtitled it "Miles to go Before We Sleep Together").
Chapter One
Reviewer: rubygirl (Signed)
24 Jan 2009 11:07 am
Elegantly written. The author has woven the relationship into the eps deftly and creatively. The slash pairing is believeable and handled well. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.