RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
26 Apr 2012 12:11 am
*cheers*

Author's Response: Thanks for finding me and I'm glad you enjoyed these! I have an lj site with more bits and pieces too.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: ajax0407 (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2009 6:39 pm
One of my fav movies, and now definately my fav fic. 5*s

Although Beckett may resent being a replicator (asuran) instead of an ancient (alteran) lol

Author's Response: Only just spotted this - thank you and it's also one of my favourite films! Who knows? Perhaps the real Beckett is a replicator now like Elizabeth? Thanks for pointing this out and shame on me for getting it wrong!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
19 Feb 2009 12:18 pm
I didn't see the movie, but of course I'm familiar with the plot line. You did a good job making it Atlantis's own. I love sl/appy (that's slash-happy) endings!

Author's Response: What's a fairytale without a sl/appy ending? Thank you for reading and commenting!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
10 Feb 2009 10:06 pm
I love fairy tale adaptations, marvelous.

Author's Response: Yeah, me too! Thank you for commenting!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
03 Feb 2009 3:05 pm
Very cute :o)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2009 2:48 pm
Lovely!

This is one of my favorite movies and you did really well with transporting the story into SGA. I kinda hoped you'd tell us if their children (they had children, didn't they????) had any trouble at all or if it was just so obvious they were the real deal that there were no problems. I'd hate to think of Kavanaugh's children getting the throne *wink*

Lovely done! Good job!

Author's Response: Yes, they had children, yes they inherited (oh come on! 'A period of peace and prosperity' in the hands of Kavanaugh and Mara?!)...hey maybe there's a sequel in there... Thank you very much for the review!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
02 Feb 2009 8:47 pm
Well done! I totaly enjoyed this clever take on an old classic. Great job.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
02 Feb 2009 8:47 pm
Well done! I totaly enjoyed this clever take on an old classic. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: immoralq (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2009 8:42 pm
This was great! 'The Slipper and the Rose' is one of my favourite movies (highly underrated, IMO) and this McShep is just as good - funny is all right places, romantic without being saccharine and you had John and Rodney in character all the way through. Bravo!

Author's Response: Aw - thank you! I saw the film when I was 10 and I ADORED it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.