RSS
Reviews For Gatecrasher

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2009 5:54 pm
Amazing work!!! I loved this, it was what I needed... after seeing the original ending. :(
And the part with Biro and Carson made laugh so much! You rock!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Pipa! :-) I'm so happy you enjoyed this, especially if you were disappointed with the original ending for "Enemy at the Gate". I had a lot of fun writing the scene with Biro and Carson, so I'm glad it gave you a laugh.
Part One of One
Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2009 3:32 am
LOL> Awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it funny! :-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: poppy (Signed)
05 Feb 2009 12:57 am
Oh help, this story was hilarious and only John and Rodney could totally get everything so mixed up like this! Thank you so much for such a good laugh, you made my night and the use of the picture heeheeheehee, looking forward to reading more of your stories. Thanks again and take care!!!

Author's Response: Thank you *so* much, poppy! Your review has made my morning! :-) I'm glad the story gave you a good rnlaugh and it's nice to know that you even found my strange artwork funny. *g* I have written a couplernof other SGA stories, including one with action figures. If you're interested, you can find them allrnhere: http://rusty-armour.livejournal.com/?skip=20&tag=fic
Part One of One
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
03 Feb 2009 4:09 pm
lol

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it gave you a laugh! :-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
03 Feb 2009 1:03 pm
That last scene, it didn't look like he was madly in love with her to me, just fooling himself because he thought he couldn't have John thanks for correcting that error :) and being funny. lol

Author's Response: Oh, I totally agree with you! And I don't think it's just wishful thinking on our parts. McKay prettyrnmuch went from mid-grumble to sappyville in a matter of seconds. Very strange. He obviously was rntrying to fool himself. *g* Anywaaaay, I'm glad you found the story funny. Thank you very much forrntaking the time to read it. :-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2009 12:04 pm
Hahaha! That could totally happen. In fact I might pretend it did.

Author's Response: Thanks, Korilian! I'm glad you got a kick out of the story! :-) And, hey, I have absolutely nornproblem with you pretending that the fic really happened. *g*
Part One of One
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Feb 2009 1:24 am
LOL, way funny. Tiny concern, since DADT still exists and Jennifer doesn't stirke me as a let it go person, Sheppard would be in big trouble as she has to know Rodney broke up with her for him; she's not dumb...well completely, she didn't like Rodney for himself. Enjoyed reading it. :>)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found it funny! :-) To be honest, I didn't worry about DADT at all considering rnall of the other ridiculous things that went on in the story. And, yeah, okay, just because this is a rnparody isn't really an excuse. Maybe what we don't see after the story wraps is Jennifer rnreporting Sheppard to Woolsey or plotting some other form of revenge... *g*
Part One of One
Reviewer: Ladybug (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2009 8:23 pm
I'm torn. I had a wonderfully fluffy time ready this and Keller's reaction was the icing on my Angel Food Cake, but there was a small part of me that wanted Todd to talk John into to letting it go and taking him on a tour of the city. SF almost strange enough for them to get away with it. :)

Author's Response: Ah, I'm sorry! Seeing John and Todd on a San Francisco tour would have been a blast! Oh, well. If there's a DVD movie and Todd makes an appearance and Atlantis lands in another major Earth city, I'll *definitely* write a post-ep that includes a tour. *g* rnrnI'm glad you had a wonderfully fluffy time despite the lack of the tour. I probably had a little *too* much fun writing that scene with Keller!
Part One of One
Reviewer: sabinelagrande (Signed)
02 Feb 2009 8:11 pm
Oh god, I was just dying all the way through this. Absolutely hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :-D I'm both happy and relieved that you found this story funny! Just don't die for real, okay? *g*
Part One of One
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2009 5:12 pm
*L* Great story. Sheppard was right about Keller being "all Rodney needed." I'm glad they got it all cleared up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed this! :-) I'm also glad you agree with Sheppard about whether Keller was really all that Rodney needed. I think it was very important to reveal the truth for all the parties involved. *g* rnrnWell, this story can't change what happened in canon, but writing it still proved strangely cathartic. ;-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
02 Feb 2009 5:04 pm
Very funny! Self-help book... NOW I understand!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :-) I'm glad the story gave you a laugh *and* exposed the awful truth about Keller's self-help book! *g*
Part One of One
Reviewer: Tomie (Signed)
02 Feb 2009 5:03 pm
The last line was a bit far out. I thought your fanfic was funny and sweet. I would count computer golf as dating as well. lol

Author's Response: Yeah, that last line was a bit far out. *g* Well, I'm glad you enjoyed the story and also count computer golf as dating. :-)
Part One of One
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
02 Feb 2009 5:01 pm
You're absolutely right, Rodney saying those things is just creepy.

I like how you managed Keller's reaction to the break up.

Great story! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! :-) It's good to know that I wasn't the only one who found it creepy to hear Rodney say all those things. And writing Keller's reaction to the break up was a lot more fun that it should have been. *g*
Part One of One
Reviewer: Sabre (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2009 4:48 pm
This was the funniest thing I've read in a long time! That hug and that line at the end of the ep was SO WRONG! Rodney looked like he was hugging his little sister..EURGH!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was really hoping people would find this story funny! :-) I think you may have pinned down one reason why that McKeller scene didn't work: McKay *did* look like he was hugging his little sister! EURGH is right!
Part One of One
You must login (register) to review.