RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: michelel72 (Signed)
08 May 2010 5:32 pm
I've only just found this, and I really like it. I'm impressed at the different aspects you draw out of the same people, and the ways that you point out they simply can't -- and can -- trust their counterparts. Fascinating stuff, well handled.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this! I've actually updated this little story recently. If you like, you could check it out at http://kungfunurse.livejournal.com/20013.html#cutid1rnrnI think the updated story is better, though I very much enjoyed the first iteration too! Let me know what you think!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: geekgirl (Anonymous)
05 May 2009 1:35 pm
I wonder how soon I can get John and Repli-John to molest each other with the McKays watching?

guh!!! yes yes please
Chapter 1
Reviewer: geekgirl (Anonymous)
05 May 2009 1:33 pm
pleeeeeease write more?? Loved this and the others. This is an AU that needs a lot more exploring.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mellyna (Signed)
09 Feb 2009 8:27 am
Wonderful work. This seems like an interesting universe. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It means so much to me to get feedback, and I'm glad you found it as interesting as I did.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
09 Feb 2009 6:55 am
I really love this story. I would love for you to turn it into a series where the sgc finally finds out about John, Rodney, and the team of duplicates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the FB. I'm a nervous wreck whenever I post, and my poor dear friends are forced to listen to me whine "But no one's commenting. Don't they like it??" LOL I was wondering how I might do a follow up to this story, and I'm still trying to figure how I'd approach it. I'm glad to know that there's interest out there. I'll keep bothering the RepliTeam and see if they can come up with any ideas. *G*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
09 Feb 2009 3:35 am
I like the idea that the other set of SGA-1 lived. I thought it was such a cheap shot to introduce them and kill them off. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I agree. At first I didn't actually believe they'd died. I was thinking "surely they've just stunned John, and the rest will wake up and take the Asurans from behind, effecting a daring escape." But from what I hear, they never reappear, so I guess the writers thought they killed them. Huh, the RepliTeam fooled the writers, too.... *G*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2009 5:49 pm
Interesting story. I think the replicator teammates & Rodney are completely wrong in how the situation was handled. John's definitely right to be worried, especially after this betrayal. It should've been talked about before anything was done because there's no way to know if Rodney honestly consented. Regardless, I enjoyed reading it. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the FB. I love this kind of discussion. *G* You're not wrong, in that after the fact there's no way for John to really know whether Rodney consented beforehand. However, he knows Rodney, and Rodney's logic that he would never harm himself, and by extension never harm any version of himself, lets John trust. Remember, Rodney depleted Atlantis' only ZPM to get Rod back home, and he didn't even LIKE that version. However, that doesn't mean that John trusts himself (or any version of himself) any more than he did before. He's willing to die for his people, and he's willing to die for the RepliTeam (which in his heart, FEELS like his people - and by extension knows that Repli-Shep will die to protect John's team) but he knows that he's a wildcard when dealing with himself, and that bears watching.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
08 Feb 2009 3:47 pm
Very interesting. Love to see the two of them after they've lived a few hundred years or so.

Author's Response: Huh, I hadn't gotten that far. That's interesting. I was using the not-aging thing as a catalyst for getting the Repli-team to screw with Rodney's DNA. I wanted to explore the issue of humanity, and that the soul doesn't live in the DNA, but in the passions and struggles of the individual.rnrnBut you're right, I wonder what the Repli-team and John and Rodney will be up to in a few hundred years? I wonder what the SGC will do when they cotton on? I really wonder if Ronon and Teyla will agree to a DNA buff and polish? (they haven't told me yet)rnrnMore importantly, I wonder how soon I can get John and Repli-John to molest each other with the McKays watching?
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.