RSS
Reviews For Iron and Steel

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
24 Mar 2010 9:28 pm
Yet another amazing installment. Probably my favorite of all of them. So powerful. I read it over like three days and was constantly late to everything because I was like 'just a few more minutes!'

This story gripped me like nothing else ever has. My emotions went crazy and everyone around me noticed that. How could I tell them that I was being held in thrall by a fanfic?

I cannot tell you enough how amazing you are and how amazing this 'verse is. It makes me wish that this was how the show had gone down. Thank you so, so much.
One of One
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
01 Aug 2009 12:48 pm
OMG. I was crying! This was just as wonderful as your other stories in this universe. Your characterizations are amazing.

I love O'Neil's team, and it is only fitting that Cordy join it. I'm sure you're going to be getting a lot of requests to explore that group dynamic. Johnathan understands all too well. And I absolutely adored: Jonathan smirked. He wasn't even full-grown yet. "It's not my fault that I'm the epitome of masculine perfection." Aiden grinned at him, all blindingly white insolence. "I think you're a little pale for that, sir."

I was astonished that while trying to convince Elizabeth to let Seven stay that John's secret wasn't revealed. I think the only way John was saved from that was because of the opportunity that arose from Seven attacking Evan.

I was also glad to see that Cordy was able to send a message home. I was hoping for that. And i was of course very pleased when Seven was sent with the return message.

I could go on and on here. Thank you so much for continuing the saga.

Author's Response: Hello!rnrnThank you very much for your comment! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story, especially as I had fun writing about Jonathan and his team, so I'm glad that went over well. I have a sequel to this now called 'Born on a Morning', if you're interested. It's Seven's story. :) You can find it via the series link, or doing a search for the title. All the best, Leah
One of One
Reviewer: LtLJ (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2009 10:59 am
Just found this story, and I really loved it. I loved the way you wrote the characters, and your whole background with the development of the AIs is great. My favorite SGA stories are the ones that really feel like science fiction, and take advantage of the technology and possibilities in the canon, and this one was excellent at that. And it made me cry a few times. :)

Thanks for writing a wonderful story.
One of One
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
11 Jul 2009 10:27 am
Another brilliant story in the series :)
One of One
Reviewer: dossier (Anonymous)
11 May 2009 4:22 pm
I have only one word. AWESOME. Okay, maybe more--I loved it. I'm a sucker for your robot stories and alternate-reality/quantum mirror stories. This is like chocolate in my peanut butter, alternate reality robots!
One of One
Reviewer: indus (Anonymous)
08 May 2009 10:21 am
OOoh, i didn't know there was a new fic in this series...

I love your Lorne, absolutely positively. And for some reason I'm a horrible person who is enjoying his being hurt and sleeping alone while his "children" outrank him and settle down. It made sooo happy to see how John worries about him and wants to help after Roy attacks him and then they see the video, because he IS his father, their father, and that's a powerful thing. I cna just imagine if that episode (coup d'etat?) happened, and they thought he was dead. That would NOT be a conversation Cam would want to have over a computer link.

I love this series, and I love your Lorne. I don't know if you meant to while writing, but somehow the relationship between Lorne and the boys has formed this triangle-I enjoy hearing about JOhn and Cam's bond, but I feel and see and ache for Evan's love for them. Mostly because I'm not completely sure they realize that they feel the same way about him... I mean, they've faced a world where each has thought the other was gone, but never really their father.
One of One
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
25 Apr 2009 11:45 pm
I loved this.

I like the progression in John's character, from the first story to this. I cannot help but hope for another sequel, with both Seven-John and Seven-Lindsey. And, perhaps some catchup with Mitchell, as he's almost alone in the milky way (who dose he have who knows who he was?)
One of One
Reviewer: Punk (Signed)
23 Mar 2009 8:32 pm
What a happy ending for Roy! I never dreamed he'd get Seven back.

This is another great installment in this universe; plus the focus on Lorne made me go reread "Muscle and Blood and Skin and Bones" because I just loved him with those baby robots.
One of One
Reviewer: Amarin Rose (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2009 9:13 pm
I'm going to have to make time to watch Wall-E now. And The Evil Dead. I already loved Short Circuit, and Top Gun was cool. Alice Cooper must have hated the song School's Out, poor thing. Though when you mentioned Dorothy, I kept seeing Glitch from Tin Man, which ties in nicely with this story.

Your story - I loved it! Cordelia is so sweet, and I hope her and Lindsey have lots of girly slumber parties together and do each other's hair and paint their nails. I also think Jonathan (Johnny, ha!) and Cordy would be cute together; he's good at taking care of his geeks, and since he's mentally older, he could make himself be patient with her. And Elizabeth's progression from being fearful of AIs because of the Asurians, to coming to care for Roy, was both heart-wrenching and believable.

I sincerely hope you plan more in this universe (possibly with ColonelLorne getting his ass handed to him, the ass), because I love these versions of the characters.
One of One
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2009 3:29 pm
I love this series! You're an awesome writer . . . although I always end up crying in the middle;) The world-building is great and the whole cast seem really in character to me. The Seven's death reveal was brilliant and creepy. But mostly, my favourite line? 'Johnny's like your default name' *g*
One of One
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
22 Feb 2009 2:32 am
I had to go back and read the series again, but it was totaly worth it for this story. A wonderful continuation and so emotional. I felt tears in my eyes when I read what LTC. Lorne had done to Roy. I'm also glad that Jonathan got something good out of this too and an extra bonus w/ the ending. YAY! A side note: I thought it funny the names you picked for the alt units as I'm watching that series currently on DVD...one of my faves and E!slash fan to boot. Thanks for a wonderful story!
One of One
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
21 Feb 2009 7:28 pm
You posted! You posted! And I love this story more and more every time I read it!!!! My favourite part? When Evan sings Roy *Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.* That gets me everytime. Thanks for making a story about a robot so damn beautiful.
Love Always,
Squeaky
One of One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Feb 2009 6:54 pm
I don't even know where to start with the feedback for this! There was so much angst and emotional journeying for all the characters and so many instances of two or more people being at odds with each other. A real roller coaster and I really felt drawn into it all myself.

Roy's 'life' in his own reality was terrible and I liked how the trauma from that played out as he slowly learned to trust everyone and to accept his own feelings. The final solution to allow him to stay, yet ensure he didn't pose a danger, was well done and the final scene was just icing on the cake :).

I could understand why John, especially, but also Evan, Rodney and Radek reacted so strongly to Roy's situation. It was difficult to keep myself from seeing Elizabeth as the bad guy at times, but she could only act on what she knew and she didn't have everyone elses indepth understanding.

The dynamics between John, Rodney and Evan were particularly interesting and engrossing. I'm glad they all worked through their various disagreements in the end.

All in all a great story.

Laura.
One of One
Reviewer: Vasaris (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2009 2:24 pm
Beautiful. Just... it's gorgeous. Your remixes of this universe make me happy dance when I read them, and this... just wow. :)
One of One
Reviewer: constant vigilance (Signed)
20 Feb 2009 8:10 pm
This was fantastic. The little things reached out to grab you, the big things tore great big chunks out of your heart. Roy was perfect. Really, really perfect. And you couldn't have chosen an ending more fitting. Beautiful work. Thank you so very much for sharing this with us!
One of One
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2009 6:10 pm
I laughed, I cried... I read this for 5 hours, slowly with no proper break. Gorgeous!!!
I loved Lorne, he was so amazing, And Radek was great, too!
One of One
Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2009 8:29 am
Love this one too - hoope you continue to write more in this universe
One of One
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
20 Feb 2009 1:48 am
Haven't read the story yet, but wanted to point out there is no link to the series or the other stories. It would be good if you could do so and let us know the order please, thank you.

Author's Response: Yes, I had trouble adding the series and had to ask for help. If you check it now you'll see that the series info is there. Thank you for pointing it out, though--it's true I might have missed it. :)
One of One
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2009 10:59 pm
Wow.

Its way to much to really take in during the course of one reading. This of course means that I will have to come back and read it several more times to make sure I didn't miss anything. :]
One of One
You must login (register) to review.