RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SeriesObsession (Signed)
02 Apr 2014 4:03 pm
I originally found this on ao3 and later found it on livejournal, with pictures ^^. Now i'm on my third read, this time able to associate a face to connor and eric. Amazing story!
Arrival
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
28 Mar 2012 10:34 pm
As a believing Christian, I have struggled for the last two years reguarding my belief in Christ, and homosexuality.
It has been a very hard struggle for me.
Your conversation between Connor and Dave hit me right between the eyes, and bubbles my heart.
That is the absolute perfect explanation that I have ever found.
It lightened my heart and made my stomach have butterflies.
I printed it out so I can copy it and send it to friends and family.
I am soooo excited to finally find something that really makes sense.
Thank you so very much for writing this extrordinary story, and finally putting my mind and heart to rest.
All the best to you,
Grandma
Never Think
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
28 Mar 2012 8:12 pm
I just Love,love,love Rodney and Eric...they are sooo perfect for each other,
Grandma
Good Enough
Reviewer: Gwenhvier (Signed)
18 Jan 2012 6:38 pm
This is my third time reading this story, and I'm a little ashamed to say this is the first time I've left a review. I just want to say how much I adore this story. I don't usually go for fics that have an OMC as one of the central characters, but your character development and world-building was simply wonderful. Every time I read this fic I find myself wishing that you're character were actually part of the show. You also did an excellent job with weaving little side-stories in and out of the main plot, especially when it came to the secondary characters. The rest of your stuff is amazing too, and keep up the great work!
Arrival
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
15 Jan 2012 2:08 pm
So far this is such a good story, can't wait to finish.
Saving
Reviewer: sprnurse (Signed)
27 Sep 2011 6:34 am
I cant remember if i commented before, if i didnt i am ashamed of myself. this is one of my favourite fanfic stories ever! i tend not to read original character fics, but after someone recommended this to me, i was hooked. ive just finished rereading it, and still so much love this story!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. So glad you've enjoyed it. And, wow, sorry for the super late reply!! <3 Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Telaena (Signed)
06 Aug 2011 6:13 am
Hi Ace,

I registered with the site just so I could review this. I bloody well love it. It is one of my favorite stargate fanfictions of all time. I did find an error some where but I can't remember where it was woops. lol. I'm also enjoying the new one. Love your work

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it, and wow! Thanks for registering just to review. :D I'm sure there's a ton of errors, lol. I wrote most of the fic without a beta reader. *looks shifty* Just fyi, there are a bunch of tiny sequels in the same 'verse on my LJ, if you're interested. :) Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Mavery (Signed)
18 Jul 2011 12:53 pm
WOW. This made me laugh and cry, it was wonderful.You got their voices just perfect. I don't know what else to say....it makes me feel happy. Thank you for sharing your imagination with us.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :D Thank *you* for reading. Cheers, Ace
Never Think
Reviewer: icantbelieveitsnotjohnsheppard (Signed)
22 Jun 2011 10:21 pm
I really love this OC, I'm usually pretty wary of them because whenever I try they come out sounding very self-centred...if you get what I mean by that. But Connor's well though-out and compatible with al the SGA charaters. And though you might say "he said softly" too much (though that may just me because I've only read up to chapter 6 or 7) it's beautifully writtne and portrays everything in the way each character would portray it. And even with the repetition that he's soft spoken it less down-grades the work and more re-iterates who Connor Davids is. I'm looking forward to reading the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And this was my first fic ever, so I'm a little embarrassed about how terrible the writing was in the beginning. (I've been told it gets better.) I'm still mighty proud of it, though. I'm glad you're enjoying it. :D Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: CherFleur (Signed)
27 Apr 2011 9:44 pm
Marvelousness! This is probably the first time I've been so in love with an OMC, and you wrote him beautifully! All the characters stayed in character, and a lot of the scenes just fit perfectly for SGA and their exploits. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It really means a lot. Thanks for reading. =D Cheers, Ace
Never Think
Reviewer: Gwenhvier (Signed)
10 Apr 2011 2:31 pm
I absolutely f***ing loved this story! It was incredibly well written and all of the characters were well thought-out, they kept drawing me in. I usually don't read stories with OMC pairings, but I decided to give this one a shot, and I will never regret it. I wish the characters you created were actually part of cannon because I want to keep reading more about them. Thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful story! And just be aware that I totally blame you for all the work I didn't do this past week. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. =D And thanks for giving an OMC a chance, I really appreciate it. =) And sorry about all that lost work! If it makes you feel any better, I lost sleep, work, and eating times writing the story. =D Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Lorneslady (Signed)
07 Feb 2011 5:49 am
OK, I was up until 5am finishing off BCD so I'm not sure how coherent or articulate this review will be but here we go.
BCD was rec'ed to me by a good friend. I don't usually read OMC fic's and was reluctant on the uptake but boy am I glad I did.
I looked forward with barely suppressed delight to reading BCD every night for while, and in my minds eye, walking round Atlantis with my favourite characters and sharing in their joys, sadness and struggles. Thank you for making me laugh, cry, and love along with them.
Connor was an amazing character, so rich and multi dimensional and the way he blossomed into the beautiful man he became but still had a lot of those insecurities that made him essentially Connor was masterful. Just in case you were interested as an author as to what goes on in your reader's heads, in my head Connor looked like Jared Leto.
Thank you for making John so beautiful, he's my favourite character so maybe I'm bias. I loved the dichotomy of him being a hardened Military man who's seen the worst side of life and the man still willing to open his heart and risk everything for Connor. I'm also thankful that you didn't make John as emotionally inarticulate as most authors tend to make him. It was refreshing to see John, in private with Connor at least, taking the bull by the horns and trying to talk through problems, fears and anxieties.
Rodney and Eric, what can I say. Another beautiful OMC and it was interesting to see how Rodney's character developed via his relationship with Eric instead of some of the key moments in SGA, but I still think he had a long way to go and would love to see more of them.
Teyla and Evan, what a stroke of genius pairing these two up. I'd never even thought of these two together but they're perfect and would love to see more of them as well.
Like many, I've never been a big Keller fan but I appreciate her character, her relationship with Ronon and how she helped him develop.
I cannot thank you enough for writing such a long adult story. It was an absolute delight (as a reader), to be able to immerse myself in this world you created and to have room for character development, slowly unfolding plot lines, tension and release, relationship developments, intrigue and suspense and so much more. In the majority of adult SGA fictions you just start getting into the story and they end. I like something that's adult and has a wonderful story to it too, something I can get my teeth into.
I don't usually read fic's until they're completed and I'm so so very grateful you completed this beautiful story it's a wonderful achievement and I look forward to reading many more of your SGA fic's.
Arrival
Reviewer: goddessmaat (Signed)
20 Jan 2011 9:49 am
I've just finished reading this whole fic and firstly just wanted to say THANK YOU for writing such a long fic. I'm a fast reader and often find that short fic leave me feeling unsatified, I like a fic that gives me time to discover the intricacies of the characters, particularly lovely original characters like Connor. There's nothing quite like a decent OC and Connor is really really wonderful, a comprehensive original character.

The story is amazing, Sheppard as you write him is incredible; the deepness you bring to his character is perfect, and pairing him with someone who superficially wouldn't seemt to be right but who in reality gives Sheppard something that he hardly knows he needs is fantastic.

Just, thanks XXX

Author's Response: Aw, thank *you* for reading. =) I'm so glad you like Connor, and the way I wrote John. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: STGfan010 (Signed)
14 Jan 2011 7:28 pm
This is by far, the BEST fanfiction i have every read! it was simply amazing, i felt like i was connor going through this story, i would type in how amazing it really was but to be honest i can't find the words to describe how INCREDIBLE it was, it made laugh, cry, angry...i loved their pairing between Rodney and Eric, it was quite hilarious and i ADORED the pairing of Lorne and Teyla, truly bueatiful of what i read and Ronon and Keller...well that just speaks for itself (amazing) I truley felt closer to each of the characters, and i have been inspired myself...i have just created my own account so i could review the entire story, and i will be writing my fanfiction. thank you, you have inspired me with this i cannot truly thank you enough. i hope you will read it once i start to post some

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it so much. Good luck on your own creative endeavors. =) Cheers, Ace
Never Think
Reviewer: Joni B (Signed)
19 Dec 2010 10:58 am
Just finished reading this story. It took me quite a while (a couple of months, maybe?), but I think the word count makes this the equivalent of somewhere between 5-10 full length novels. That in itself is impressive!

This was a lovely story, and obviously a labor of love. For me, there were too many favorite parts to list, but here a few:

1. The beginning of John and Connor's relationship, where each is uncertain about what they are feeling and what the other person is feeling. I thought it depicted very well the fragility of a new relationship, and that leap of faith we finally have to make to get what we want.

2. I love the parts where John races to the rescue of Connor. So hot.

3. Too many toe-curling sex scenes to count -- well done!

4. When John lost his memory and Connor was falling apart, you made me cry. So heart-wrenching.

5. I finished the story today, one day after the U.S. Senate voted to repeal DADT. That great news made the final chapter so much more poignant.

Anyway, great story, great characters. Thanks for writing and sharing.

Author's Response: Hey Joni, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. This story is, and shall remain, my baby, so it's wonderful to get such lovely feedback. And I'm over the moon about the DADT repeal. It was something I had only dreamed of when writing this. Thanks for reading. Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: christella (Signed)
24 Nov 2010 6:37 am
thank you for writing this epic love story.
i loved this at first i wondered if i would hate rodney and john not being together but your original charcters made me laugh and cry.
this story took me a few days to read but i could not stop until iwas finished.
i adored it i thought connor was going to get gay bashed but i should have realised you would not have been so obvious.
i think i am now your biggest fan,never stop writing, you have exceptional talent.

Author's Response: Thank *you* for reading! Glad you ended up liking the OCs, and thanks for giving them a shot. Glad you enjoyed it. =) Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
26 Oct 2010 6:30 pm
Wonderful story, I honestly couldn't stop once I began. I'm so damn glad I decided to check it out. It was well worth the time, tears and smiles. And believe me...it made me smile.

Though there was one thing I had hoped to see in the story (Connor having to physically save John on a mission that was similar to one of his nightmares), wasn't essential but I honestly would have loved this story to go on longer. You've created some awesome OCs and brought them to life. Thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. =) And yay for making you smile. I wish it were as easy to make everyone smile. People really need to smile more. And darn, if you had suggested that while I was writing, I probably could have fit that in. =) I'm always open to suggestions. Maybe in the sequel. =) =) Thanks for reading. Cheers, Ace p.s. Thanks for the Farscape recs. I have soooo much to read now. Lol.
Never Think
Reviewer: Indus (Signed)
05 Oct 2010 1:06 pm
I love how you took me on the journey of Connor's growth from a character I just felt sorry for to someone who became strong and likable. I'm still fonder of Eric (and heart my canon characters the most) but I like Connor by the end of this, and I can see his journey clearer. He faced his demons with grace and opened his mind up the way he needed to. Great job, thanks for posting!

Author's Response: Hey, Indus. Wow! I'm not sure I've ever received quite the responses that you've sent, but I'm glad you seemed to like it in the end. I ended up with a few fans who liked Eric more than Connor, so that's cool. =) Thanks for sticking with it. Cheers, Ace
Never Think
Reviewer: Indus (Signed)
04 Oct 2010 8:00 pm
I'm warming up to Connor more and more- I do agree that even my issues with him, well he should be allowed to have his own neuroses. I like that John loves him the way he is- that is a powerful message, though I guess not if Connor has some sort of eating disorder ;)

I also loved Connor and Eric's conversation because that's true- Connor's religious ideals are his own, and he can't use them to judge someone who doesn't share them. I'm impressed that he picked up on that.
Reassurances
Reviewer: Indus (Signed)
04 Oct 2010 7:37 pm
I guess that was a little unexpected- Rodney loving John. I do like your Rodney/Eric relationship- one of equals, two people taking care of each other, being able to rely on each other, etc. I still worry about John and Connor- most soldiers wives I knew had to become tough because if your spouse is worrying about you they're more likely to get killed on a battlefield. And well, Connor seems to go from danger to emotional breakdown to danger, poor guy! I can't say that I'm warming up to him but I like Eric, and I'm usually not that fond of OCs.
Pulchritude
You must login (register) to review.