RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fictionlover (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2009 11:14 am
Another gripping chapter, thank you!

I wish you had explored the emotions and conversations that Eric had during the swimming scene a little more... I think I've become rather attached to the Eric/Rodney arc; it's nice to see Rodney in his attempts to be caring and compassionate for the important people in his life.

Brain surgery?! She is definitely turning into a psychopath! Can't wait to see how this turns out.

Also, thanks for keeping up with regular updates!
Alterations
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
26 Jul 2009 1:58 am
Dr. Grey! D:< They have to know that it's her! Atlantis should help them out to like, get something to prove that it was her!
Alterations
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
25 Jul 2009 4:38 am
Loving the issues, this is marvelous as always.
Surety
Reviewer: Sprnurse (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2009 2:26 pm
Can i say, slightly late in the game i'll admit, that i love this story! A truely wonderful piece! please keep going
xx
Surety
Reviewer: anon (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2009 11:55 am
I really enjoy this story. Ive read it from when it was first posted here. I like that when you update its a long chapter. Thank you for contining it and sharing it with us.
Arrival
Reviewer: Ojoe (Signed)
18 Jul 2009 6:51 am
I have just commented on this on FF.Net but I really felt I should so here also given that this is where I first came across it. Anyhow, I am just going to C&P from FF coz I'm lazy! Lol.

Wow! Where to start?
So, Thursday evening I decided to take the plunge and read a Shep/OMC fic, and oh my, am I so glad I did. I can't put into words just how wonderful this story is. I feel you have captured John's loneliness perfectly, and his growing relationship with Connor has developed just at the right pace. I love how you have portrayed John's patience, gentleness and understanding and Connor's difficult struggle with religion. The inclusion of the team and Lorne and his men is superb. Lorne's frienship with Connor works so well and it is so good to see another side of the major. Rodney's behaviour is just typical but I am glad that he has now found a 'man' of his own. Lol.
The character's back stories are fabulous and intriguing and I find myself drawn into to each of their lives. It is not very often that a fic gets under my skin enough for me to think about it constantly, but I can honestly say that this one most certainly does. I just hope your updates are quick and often and I hope that I can get on with 'real life' in the meantime.

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful, meaningful, and emotional story. *applauds* :)

Ojoe x
Surety
Reviewer: Sara (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2009 4:13 am
I've been looking forward to every new chapter of this story ever since I started reading it a month ago! I'll go and read another story and then come back to 'Most Recent' hoping there's a new chapter of Becoming Connor Davids! Keep it up! Forever, if you can!!! ;-)
Surety
Reviewer: sarumy (Signed)
17 Jul 2009 12:06 am
Okie I only read the first chapter and usually I'm all for Rodney/John, but this... I love Conner already, he seems so adorable!!! I love your characterization of him!!! Thank you very much~
Arrival
Reviewer: fictionlover (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2009 7:24 am
Go away for the weekend, and look what happens when you come back! A new chapter in BCD!

Haven't had a chance to read it yet, but I wanted to take the time to enter a general *squee*!
Tasting
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2009 7:51 am
Really good chapter! Love it very much like the rest!
One thing though, I dislike how it feels as if Eric is taking over Lorne's place in this fic... :(
Tasting
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
12 Jul 2009 4:01 am
Connor has a point, really, English is screwed up.
Excellent once again!
Tasting
Reviewer: bumblelee (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2009 4:29 am
I have really enjoyed this story. I love the pace and how the characters
interact.You feel these people care about each other . My first love is mcshep but I like Connor and it nice to see Shep so protective of his partner.
I hope Rodney's going to be happy too.
Lorne is written very well he seems very
alive you have his tone I can hear him say the words . Please keep writing and thanks for sharing!
Arrival
Reviewer: fictionlover (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2009 5:18 pm
I love the vulnerability John showed in this chapter! I can't wait until their relationship begins to progress and grow to new levels.

Also, I am pleasantly surprised at how much I am enjoying the Eric/Rodney arc. Rodney finding Eric the couch and Eric telling him about his parents are such well-written scenes and build the two characters really well. I am looking forward to seeing how their relationship dynamic progresses as well.

As always, my plea is for: More!! :D
Fluctuations
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
03 Jul 2009 2:12 am
Brilliant once again. :)
Fluctuations
Reviewer: wolfsgirl (Signed)
01 Jul 2009 10:16 pm
Ok - that was just cruel - had me going with the ending in 26 - glad it was only a dream, john and connor deserve each other
Arrival
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
29 Jun 2009 2:10 am
Such an awesome chapter! I can't decide if I'm surprised by Connor's answer, or not. Also, I quite the Rodney/Eric stuff, some more would not be amiss.
Stopping
Reviewer: fictionlover (Anonymous)
24 Jun 2009 9:18 am
Yay! Another great chapter!

Evil ending...!
Stopping
Reviewer: Grateful (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 9:12 pm
Damn you for that ending (chap 26)! You have kept me on the edge with your writing, and I crave it now. Connor and John have such an interesting relationship--I'm glad you've had them take it slow! Keep up the fantastic work!
Arrival
Reviewer: csd0484 (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 7:56 pm
Ok why no??? OMG I have to know!!! Ok I think I'll be ok until the next chapter. Great fic, absolutely love it!! oh and Eric/ Rodney, so awesomely cute!!! I hope there is more of them as well!!!
Arrival
Reviewer: speciallaura (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 11:59 am
i kinda like the Rodney/Eric pairing ,it works for me though i do feel sorry for Eric I hope Rodney does't hurt him. And the clifhanger ending is a real killer i cant wait for your next update.
Stopping
You must login (register) to review.