RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2009 9:03 pm
I'm hardcore John/Rodney so I hadn't planned on reading this story. Boy am I glad I changed my mind! I love the writing, the charactors are captured so well. I love the slow billed up and how sweet the relationships evolve. Its not just (fighting, eating, sex, more fighting mor sex over) like most stories. I will keep checking back for more chapters and I hope the author keeps writing more stories of this quality! Thanks!
Arrival
Reviewer: willow_faerie_20@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2009 6:16 pm
I am loving this story so far. I'm really enjoying all the 'team-y-ness' of it. This is one I'm going to be checking back regularly for updates on.
Arrival
Reviewer: NC (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2009 10:12 am
Oh God! The end of this Chapter was so beautiful!
I like how John is unsure of how he feels about his young friend, and Connor is a 'full' Virgin... that's a major plus!
Oh, erh, Major... does Major Lorne have someone, too, in this story? :D
Safety
Reviewer: Pips (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2009 5:49 am
Awww, this is such a sweet story. I can't tell you how happy this story makes me. You have their voices just right. Been waiting for ages for someone to hook up Sheppard with someone other than McKay or Teyla or Weir! Will happily wait for the next chapter :)
Safety
Reviewer: Kim (Anonymous)
14 Apr 2009 4:08 am
I am really enjoying this story, especially the slow build up. Loved the bit about Ronon with the laptop, I can just picture him carrying it around Atlantis...
Safety
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 10:02 pm
I like this story so far but I do not think that this chapter is very realistic. If someone passes out from hunger/exhaustion and is so disoriented he does not even know what day it is the proper thing to do is notify a doctor not bring him to his room and leave him alone. I'm assuming that this does not affect the plot much but I just can't believe a trained AF officer would leave someone alone who was obviously in need of help. I also find it hard to believe that Connor is so disciplined when it comes to working out but forgets to eat/sleep (is it just the stress of Atlantis?) I don't mean to be critical because I really am enjoying this story and hope you keep writing.
Over-thinking
Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 9:01 pm
I love all the character interactions. What's Ronon up to?
Arrival
Reviewer: slashygoodness@gmail.com (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 3:41 pm
2 chapters at once - wonderful. Again just wanted to say how much I'm enjoying this fic. The Rodney/John interaction at the beginning was great - I can just picture Rodney talking to Connor and trying to *subtly* figure out if Connor has the hots for John. Can't wait for John and Connor to talk - and maybe first kiss?
Safety
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 12:07 pm
I so do love the way you wrote this, especially the 2 new chapters.
There is something budding, very slow and very sweet between them!
Don't rush... it's a perfect, tormenting pace and your writing style is getting better from Chapter to Chapter!
Safety
Reviewer: slashygoodness@gmail.cm (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2009 2:12 pm
Hi,
I'm really enjoying this fic. At first I thought Connor would be a bit of a "Mary Sue" (genius, good fighter, crack shot, great personality) but he's growing into an interesting character.
Is there 'Don't Ask, Don't Tell' in this universe? While Connor doesn't name the person or even his gender he's not being very careful (as we find out next chapter when Lorne figures it out). I just think that since Connor is uber-shy as well as very smart he'd agonize about whether or not to bring the subject up with Lorne. Although, the scene where Lorne connects the dots is great.
Hope you keep writing.
Confusion
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
10 Apr 2009 9:34 pm
I'll be honest with you, I clicked on the wrong story. I tend not to read stories that make major use of original characters unless I know the author's work or its been reccomended by someone.

That said I read enough of the first chapter to realize it wasn't the story I though but then it pulled me in and I kept reading.

Davids is almost too perfect. But you added enough stuff so far about isolation issues and shyness to balance that out. And the writing is good.
Meeting
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
10 Apr 2009 9:28 pm
Atlantis Survival 101: How-not-to-die-or-incur-the-wrath-of-Dr.McKay. Gotta love a good orientation.
Arrival
Reviewer: fan (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 4:49 pm
Just finished chap 13. McKay is going to get an earful from John I hope!
Arrival
Reviewer: Ameera (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 4:35 pm
Awesooooome! More please.
Over-thinking
Reviewer: NC (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 3:54 pm
I love this Chapter!
And I'm happy you didn't leave Lorne out of it, since I'm a huge fan of him.
And Connor, he is so cute!!!
Over-thinking
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 1:27 pm
I reached the end of this chapter and was surprised and irritated that there wasn't anymore. I think that means its working for me.
Over-thinking
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 12:44 pm
Saw this, decided to take the chance, and was sufficiently intrigued by the first few paragraphs to read the chapter.

Stories which depend heavily on an original character can be risky - for the author and the reader. So far so good.
Arrival
Reviewer: nan (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2009 8:43 pm
Hope we get to some awkward smooching soon! Loving it and want more,more,more! I love Connor and John and also like that the rest of the gang is there too. I am a big Lorne fan so glad he is a major player in your fic.
Arrival
Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2009 6:59 pm
I am really enjoying this. Looking forward to more
Arrival
Reviewer: anon2 (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2009 5:38 am
great start, can't wait to read the rest. Already liking your character and from what you have already said about him, he seems a perfect match for our beloved Colonel.
Arrival
You must login (register) to review.