RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: galaxy (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2010 4:10 pm
So just finally finished itXD


I love it so much, huge fan of Rodney/Eric. They are just wounderful together.

I do wish John would find out why Rodney has been the way he has towards Connor.

Looking forward to lots moreXD

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm glad you like the Rodney/Eric. =) I'm not sure that John will ever find out why Rodney was dismissive of him and Connor as a couple, I can say that I don't have that planned for the final chapters. But some things just come out when I'm writing, so who knows? At this point I can only see that conversation as a bit hurtful/embarassing/trite and would be bringing up things that might be better left unsaid. I'm not sure John nor Connor need to hear it and Eric already knows. =) Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2010 4:09 pm
I have spent last 2 days reading this and thought was about time gave a review half way through.

I really like connor and his relationship with John.

I am a huge Rodney fan though and he seemes a little out of character some times. He is really nasty about Connor somthing I couldnt see him keep doing since it's his best fiends boy friend.

Same with him not going on holiday with them. I would picture the others annoying him until he agreed to go.


I am really liking the story, of to read more x

Author's Response: Hi, sorry it's taken so long to get back to you. Thank you for reviewing. =) rnrnRodney is a bit OOC and gets more OOC as the story progresses. He changes a lot after meeting Eric, I think. One thing I feel like I should mention regarding OOC, I try to write based more on the show and less based on the fans' perception of the show (and less like what is/has become fic canon). I don't think Rodney and John were as good of friends as people thought they were, to me John and Ronon had much better chemistry (slipping over from their real life friendship, I think) and Rodney was often mean. In fic he's sorta conveyed as someone who's mean but unknowingly so, and regardless, I think he's just mean sometimes. Even if it is unknowingly. And my best friend's boyfriend hates me, so I don't think it's too far out of the range to think that Rodney (or anyone else) could hate their best friend's boyfriend/girlfriend. rnrnI think we'd want to picture the others annoying Rodney until he went, but I'm not sure that would have happened on the show. But it for sure wouldn't have happened in my BCD world because Rodney didn't get along with Connor and John really just wanted to spend time with Connor away from Atlantis. Rodney is great, and I love him a ton, but he is a bit annoying/whiny and that would be annoying on a vacation. rnrnI'm glad you enjoyed the story. Cheers, Ace
Tasting
Reviewer: Bene Violent (Signed)
01 Feb 2010 8:44 am
So I was going over, rereading BCD (Love it btw), and I confirmed something that was nagging at me a little when I first read this. It's a minor inconsistancy, In this chapter, Jim Smith suddenly changed to Jim Ramsey and Ben Ramsey became Ben Smith (I presume). I can't recall yet if this extends into future chapters, but I'm sure I'll mention it if it does.

Author's Response: Hey thanks, I will note that. Actually my beta and I are rewriting/reediting the first twenty or so chpaters, possibly more up until when I got a beta. I know there are a ton of small typos and things like that, inconsistencies, and that's what we're looking for. So thanks for helping out a bit. And gald you like it. =) Cheers, Ace
Stopping
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2010 10:44 am
You know, there is a reason I almost never read a WIP. This cliffhanger (Seriously?! Are you TRYING to kill me???) is exactly why!!!! I actually held out on reading this story until I broke down about a week ago. I figured 490-some-odd-thousand words was safe enough to start. I'll admit that it took me a few chapters to get warmed up to Connor, and then the idea of Connor and John together. Like Eric, I just couldn't see it - at least in the beginning. Once I did though, there was no going back and I read the story in three days. To say I'm hooked would be the understatement of the year.
So now, not only am I left with the cliffhanger from HELL, but what is this I'm reading in one of your responses? The story is nearing its end???? No no no - absolutely not!!!! Please tell me you're not serious about ending it!!! There is soooo much more to tell *nods vigorously*. John Connor, Rodney and Eric, Daniel, the teams, hell, you just brought Cam to Atlantis. Really - I don't see an end in sight.

Author's Response: Wow, if I can say so, that was a bit of bad luck. In 500,000 words I've had... three? cliffhangers and you kinda stumbled upon one. I definitely apologize for that. And also, thank you for giving it a try. And I'll admit that it took ME a few chapter to get warmed up to Connor (and Eric). But three days?! Wow! I'm so impressed and flattered (and also wincing because the first fifteen chapters were not so good and my beta and I are going through and rewriting/editing them and they'll be up soon). That's dedication. =) And yep, sorry to say, but this story is nearing the end. (theres more details about it on my LJ somewhere). It's getting ridiculously long (like ridiculous to the tenth degree long) and Connor, sad enough, has almost become Connor Davids, what the fic is ultimately about. I'm almost positive there will be follow up stories, I'm not sure about the length/format/whatever yet, but I've spent a year of my life writing these characters, I'm definitely not ready to leave them behind. There is a lot more I can tell, that's certainly true, but I'll probably tell it in another story. =/ Anyways, glad you liked it. Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: tvfiend (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2010 2:48 am
nooooooo! a cliff hanger! post soon please!

i've been reading this story since the 5th installment and i check for updates almost every day. i gotta say that i really love it (and normally i won't even open a story with omc)

thought i should let you know how much i enjoy this softer side of john.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for giving my story a try. I know that a lot of people are weary when it comes to OCs so I definitely appreciate it when they manage to overcome that to give my fic a shot. Glad you're enjoying the fic, and the softer side of John. I figure it has to be there somewhere. You can't be so deteremined to save all of your people and not care somewhere. Cheers, Ace
Parachutes
Reviewer: Don M. (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2010 8:39 pm
You are kidding me. Ending that chapter right there. That sucks. You are working up to something big aren't you? Good transition chapter for the story. nice flashback, not too wordy. Excellent character study of Connor and how he is becoming his own man. Bravo

Author's Response: Just wanted to get one last cliff hanger in before the end. Although now I'm feeling like writing more, prob won't happen though. Not sure if it's something biiiig, but something I think I foreshadowed a bit for the last twenty chapters or so and then something, hm, different for one of the characters. Lol, sorry, I never know what to say. And thank you for the compliments. I really enjoy hearing from you, you have great insight. =) Cheers, Ace
Parachutes
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
28 Jan 2010 5:42 pm
OMG! u've done it to me again! my heart is in my throat!! please let connor be ok! and please update soon, am at the edge of my seat!

also i'm hoping Eric is ok too cause him getting hurt is just, no.

(biting nails nervously)

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter now... well, nowish. Lol. I've got plans for Connor and Eric... I guess it depends on your definitions of okay. =) Cheers, Ace
Parachutes
Reviewer: FlinFlon (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2010 2:38 pm
Hm, loving this so far. John is so cute! More Teyla/Lorne, please?

Author's Response: Hey, glad you're enjoying it. John is way cute. And hot. More Teyla/Lorne? I shall see what I can do. Het really isn't my specialty though. =/ Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Immoralq (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2010 9:50 pm
Oh, I hope those homophobic b&st*rds haven't got to Connor and Daniel. Great chapter, I'm still loving this story. More Eric and Rodney, please?

Author's Response: I shall try to put more Rodney/Eric into the next chapter, can't make any promises though. Glad you're enjoying the story. Cheers, Ace
Arrival
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
27 Jan 2010 5:58 pm
O_O Uh, uh, NOT okay! You do not just leave it off like that! That's not nice AT. ALL. I do NOT approve of this! You have to post more, almost immediately!

Author's Response: *huge grin* I shall continue writing post haste!
Parachutes
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2010 1:24 pm
Wonderful chapter. Absolutely evil cliffie.

Author's Response: Thank you. And thank you. *grin* Cheers, Ace
Parachutes
Reviewer: jd (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2010 12:30 am
why is this chapter reposted?

Author's Response: I didn't actually know it would do that. I was updating the pairings list for the story and it acted like I posted a new chapter. Sorry.
Oneiric
Reviewer: Don M. (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2010 5:11 pm
This is another very good chapter. Well rounded on the topic and good character development. Connor has become his own man and now understnads he can be on his own but still knows where his heart is. John and the others are becoming a very strong familial presence for Connor. How do you plan on summing up this very large work. A jump to the future or maybe a happily ever after scenario? Either way I can't wait to see how it ends. Good Job
Oneiric
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Jan 2010 6:15 pm
I love that the last part of this chapter was just emails between the two of them. My heart simply ached for John when Connor told him that he had to pack a bag. My heart almost lept up into my throat and I couldn't believe it. I can't wait to see what Connor was up to and I hope that Cam gets to stay in Atlantis - seeing as how the rest of his team is almost already there.

And will there be another pairing between Jake and Parrish? I wonder, if you let Cam stay in Atlantis, will he find someone to - man or woman?

Author's Response: Hey Raven,rnrnGlad you liked it. =) The story is almost over so I wanted to try a different technique, hence the emails. rnrnI haven't decided about Cam. I'm actually a bit tired of writing him, lol. I just wrote a fat Cam/John story and my brain is tired. I'm not the biggest fan of SG1, although I've seen most of it, so I had to do a lot of research on Cam... I had to look up his freakin eye color. Lol. So I might take a break with his character. rnrnNot sure about Jake/Parrish yet. rnrnCheers, rnAce
Oneiric
Reviewer: Don M (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2010 11:30 am
Very sexually charged chapter. Nice to see the characters getting a bit more adventurous. Loved the interaction with Connor and Evan. Love the friendship that transcends sex between men. Very nice counterpoint to Connor and John.
All bliss aside what could be next for these two lovers, a mission, gona awry, some character death, reassignment? Several ways that it could go. Look forward to the next chapter.
Comfortable
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
08 Jan 2010 2:05 am
I love that Connor is trying to be more open with John, intimately, and that John is takingt things slow. And I just can never get over how wonderful their interaction is with each other! It's just so loving and beautiful and just perfect.
Comfortable
Reviewer: immoralq (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2010 8:06 pm
Another gay couple? Yay! I love the way you keep adding twists and turns to this story. And a big 'Yay!' for Eric and Rodney. I don't care if this story never ends. It's the best story I've read in such a long time.
Arrival
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
06 Jan 2010 8:26 pm
Talk about what??? omg your gonna make me wait for weeks for the answer aren't you? Like I always say love the story, love Connor and I hope it never ends!!! Seriously thought it was my bday for a sec since this is the 2nd chapter this week but I think something went horribly wrong at the end there. :-( More, soon, please!! :-)
Arrival
Reviewer: Don M (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2010 10:56 pm
It keeps getting better all the time. Teyla as Deanna was inspired. The story has just aken on a whole life of its own. You are working on an epic tale. I think it was said that an army of lovers would be more powerful than any other. I think that would be true. We see it all the time, we protect those we love.
Masquerade
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2010 5:52 pm
The costumes were inspired. John/Conner - oh yeah. Eric/Rodney - I had some doubts but it is better and better. All the others fit in and around so nicely.
Masquerade
You must login (register) to review.