RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2009 1:30 pm
yummy and delicious all the way through.
Masquerade
Reviewer: Don M (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2009 10:43 am
Great job, look forward to the next chapter. My partner and
I have read it together and we love the happy relationship story. Look forward to the religious part of it, that is bound to come up. I bet the religious group will be more accepting then Connor thinks. I would like to see them defend the Gays on the base.
'Til Kingdom Come
Reviewer: D Maywald (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2009 9:15 am
Great chapter, well developed. i liked the new characters they add some new levels to the story. It is nice to see that there are other people who have lives on Atlantis. I also like how even though Connor and John are growing as people and are becoming independent that they still need each other. Connor is definitely becoming a strong leader. The anti gay group was a good plot development. Big dilemma for John and the military. Can't wait for the next chapter.
Arrival
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
04 Nov 2009 9:55 am
Aw, I love Connor. :D It's good that he's been setting up survailance cameras and everything - hopefully they'll get all of the bad guys shipped back to earth? I hope so.
Preparations
Reviewer: Astrophysicist (Signed)
23 Oct 2009 3:57 am
As promised, though a little late, a review! Lol. So, yeah, I totally saw Mark was gay before the end. But, yay, someone for Daniel to get with! =) If only the real world worked like this: hot gay guys everywhere you look. Hahaha. Other than that, great chapter. Glad Rodney apologized for being a dick (as he is apt to be) and looking forward to the next post. =D
Differences
Reviewer: bene violent (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2009 12:44 am
O_O (To mirror Raven). GAAAAHHH that's a truly cruel way to end a chapter. I liked this, and it's nice that you're trying to bring in some newer characters. I'm desperately awaiting more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! (Someone just told me how to respond to reviews, so I'm playing catch-up) The characters I brought in actually serve a different purpose than might be thought on the surface. =)rnrnCheers, rnAce
Arrival
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
21 Oct 2009 8:09 pm
O_O Connor has GOT to have Atlantis show him where Mark is! And Mark has GOT to say something!!

Author's Response: It's scary how on the same wave length we are...
Differences
Reviewer: Don M. (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2009 1:20 am
Glad the writters block is over.
Great chapter as always. Glad to see Connor developing a more self assured personality and John becoming a submissive, this could make the story go in a new direction.
Lifeboats
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2009 10:16 pm
They canceled SGA for that? Why yes, yes they did. Besides wanting a 'younger demographic' (and RC's Dr. Rush acting like an ass is sure to appeal to everyone who thinks anybody over 25 can't be trusted) they were also looking to find unknown and or less expensive actors. Based on what I saw - because I am being judgmental about the lack of quality - the writers and the actors are all really really cheap.

Regarding this chapter? More slow painful character and relationship growth. THANK YOU!!!

I haven't watched NCIS LA, but if I like the story I might start, which means I'm gonna have to find somebody who recorded it because I'm sure I'll like your new story.
Lifeboats
Reviewer: Danny (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2009 12:11 pm
Another great chapter, this has definitly become my favourite SGA fic, Keep up the amazing work! =]=]
Lifeboats
Reviewer: Immortalq (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2009 7:20 am
Oh, my poor John. He's never going to let go of the guilt. I just hope it lessens over time. I love the fact that Connor threatened to set the marines on John if he left him at the altar again. Also, Rodney answering the door naked was brilliant! Eric & Rodney's relationship has become as important to me as Connor & John's (and that's saying something for a die-hard McShepper!).
Well done, brilliant chapter, keep going. You are writing a great story!@
Arrival
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
07 Oct 2009 2:54 pm
Yes, I can't believe that they canceled Atlantis for that either. Just blech.

And I am loving that John and Connor are able to move forward in their relationship, even though they're still hurting! It's just great, and I can't wait for more!!
Lifeboats
Reviewer: Felipe S (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2009 8:05 pm
I need more and I need it faaaaasst!!

Pleaaaaaaaaaase!

Just freaking love this gigantonormous fic!

Thanks for writing this marvelous piece of fiction!! (Although deep in my heart I still believe it's all real!)
Arrival
Reviewer: missingw (Anonymous)
04 Oct 2009 4:29 pm
Hope you keep going : )
Galileo
Reviewer: Felipe (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2009 9:19 pm
I just loooooooooooove this!

I hope it never ends!

Or that it does end and u start to write another gigantonormous fic!

But really, just thanks for writing!
Galileo
Reviewer: Don M (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2009 7:25 pm
I am glad you brought John back from the "dark" side.LOL. I think your story is at a mid point, there is just so much more to say. Your characters have so much more "life" to live. Maybe Daniel could become more involved with Sam in the upcoming chapters, they are the most open minded people from the original series.
Galileo
Reviewer: giggles149 (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2009 9:03 pm
hi,
I keep trying to leave a review, but wraithbait is being difficult and doesn't accept the security code and I don't have a livejournal :-(
Anyway I just wanted to let you know that I absolutly love your story. I don't ususally like OCs, because it often seems to be a way for the author to inject themselves into the story, but Connor just keeps growing on me. In the beginning he seems unbelievable, but he becomes more human as the story moves along. The length of the story helps to see him and his relationship with John grow organically. Oftentimes, the relationship between 2 previously straight characters seems rushed, because regardsless of the profoundness of the attractions, I suspect people spend more then a minutes thought on their sexual orientation.
I was wondering whether you thoughts about writing a chapter (okay, maybe not a whole chapter, cause they are quite long) from Mary's perspective. I mean, who goes and asks out a guy suffering from amnesia. It is one thing after the person has had it for a while and it doesn't seem to get any better, but within a few days ... it seems that there is a story to tell. It would also be interesting to see Rodney dealing with her as her boss, or maybe Teyla's reaction, or Daniel Jackson's. Even the city could take it upon herself to make life a little difficult for her.

Anyway, keep writing, this story is fast becoming my favourite of all time.
Galileo
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2009 5:42 pm
Isn't life supposed to be the never-ending story?

Connor and your other original characters have acquired lives of their own. They're fighting to keep going.

Seeing your notes about considering the end - its too much like hearing the series was canceled.
Galileo
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
24 Sep 2009 1:51 am
Oh, thank GOD that they fixed John, that it worked, and that they got Connor and his team back! And YES. John is trying to make things right with Connor and just yes. Man, I just love this.
Galileo
Reviewer: Leslie (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2009 8:13 pm
Oh Cramp....cliff hanger....OH NO!

More, please!!!!
Your Own Disaster
You must login (register) to review.