RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2009 12:05 am
Just so you know...
I would order a hit on anyone you wanted for more. Or failing that, my internet children?

Cause this? Absolute GENIUS!

It's... so perfectly awesome. Rodney, without the pressure, without anything but the joy of science, of nourishing the mind of tomorrow... *happy squeeks then ruffles John's hair*

The angsty part of me says he got court marshaled in this universe, but I can't for the life of me see the bad in it, he finished his degree, and met a man he thinks he might be falling in love with.

:D But my mind's all twisted and stuff.

Author's Response: Aw, what a sweet way of looking at these two. And you're in luck! I haven't written more in this universe, but Crysothemis has. Check out her adorably funny "Catalysis for Dummies" at her LJ: http://crysothemis.livejournal.com/97223.html
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2009 3:25 am
I always read your stories. I'm never disappointed! This made me laugh and almost gave me a moment of nostalgia for the better moments of my pledge drive-working days as well. Such a short piece to combine MR. WIZARD, THE MUPPETS and STORYTIME (90's PBS show). I can almost see them "hosting" a pledge drive for Atlantis/Stargate Program funding, but this is a perfect little gem in its own right. Thank you for sharing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SpacePirate42 (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2009 12:11 am
Absolutely the right kind of adorable. Loved it and definitely hoping for more!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ceana (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2009 2:07 pm
As a public broadcasting pledge team member, I laughed so hard when I read your story, my co-workers thought I'd lost my mind. This is really, really good. And you were able to pack so much humor into a such a small piece. I'm in the middle of our March TV drive and I can tell you, I needed something to make me laugh. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'd considered setting this fic during a pledge drive -- with John and Rodney hosting -- but realized I wouldn't be able to get the kids in that way.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
11 Mar 2009 1:04 pm
Funny! I wish there were more. Sheppard looks just like Beaker from "The Muppet Show"!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2009 12:54 pm
Nice! Love the interaction. You packed a lot of story into a small space. Great work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
11 Mar 2009 4:40 am
Oh my god, that's too precious! :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: raphe1 (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2009 10:48 pm
Perfection in just so few words! Really brilliant! Ummm write more???
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2009 3:31 pm
*L* That is just too cute for words and I can see John doing that. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
10 Mar 2009 9:30 am
How sweet. :D I loved it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
10 Mar 2009 8:48 am
omg! this is super cute! i love it! more please?
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.