RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Leighna (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2009 11:49 pm
Oh! How tragic! It was wonderful, funny, sexy, sad and oh so tender! Who'd have guessed Rodney could be tender?! I loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2009 11:44 pm
Oh! That's tragic! It's wonderful, funny, sad, oh so tender! Who'd a known Rodney could be tender! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! You don't know how pleased I am to hear that you feel that way. *beams*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Mar 2009 8:22 pm
Awwww, that was lovely and obviously heart-felt. I wish Rodney hadn't deleted it, even if he didn't show it to John.

Laura.

Author's Response: Someone suggested to me 'autodraft' and it seemed like that could be an option! Thank you for commenting and letting me know you enjoyed it. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
14 Mar 2009 5:48 pm
It's such a wonderful snapshot of their relationship and their feelings for each other. It's so wonderfully in character for both of them. Rodney's description of his reasons for loving John are so touching, as are John's ways of showing that he loves Rodney.

Neither man is very likely to express positive or deep feelings easily to the other but, as your story rightly points out, that certainly does not mean they aren't feeling these things for each other - intensely!

Thanks so much for another great McShep story!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much. I can sympathize with Rodney's ability to express himself better on paper than in person, as well as his reluctance to move forward with the information once he's put it into words. Thank you, again, for such lovely FB.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2009 5:32 pm
That was great and Rodney should have sent it to John. :)

Author's Response: I like to think that maybe he will some day, but it takes a certain amount of bravery to be the first to say something. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
14 Mar 2009 1:15 pm
Awww.... Rodney should've saved it at least, and put it in some file where no one would find it.

Author's Response: Well, you know that nothing is ever *permanently* deleted...:-) Thanks for commenting!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: marlislash (Signed)
14 Mar 2009 12:23 pm
it's so damn cute and romantic, totally break hearting.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know what you mean, which is why it had to end the way it did. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sulien (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2009 6:26 am
Damn, Rodney really should have saved that and sent it to John. *sigh* Such a wonderful love letter, in Rodney's own prickly style!

Author's Response: I'd thought initially of having the unfinished draft accidentally published and everyone wondering who the author was, but it's sort of obvious, isn't it? I'm so glad you enjoyed it--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
14 Mar 2009 12:27 am
Oh I wish that he'd have clicked yes and sent it, I'm sure John would have loved to see it, even if deep down he knows it :)

Author's Response: Somehow I don't see either one of them rushing in to declare their feelings for each other--but like you, I think J knows. Thanks for your nice FB!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.