RSS
Reviews For Triptych

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
19 Oct 2010 11:14 pm
This piece just breaks my heart, yet I keep coming back to it. Really good work...
Panel One
Reviewer: Marissa (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2006 10:53 pm
wow, most of the smut that i've read is really frantic and even when it tries to be slow it doesn't work. Thsi works. it was oddly beautiful in a way. brilliant work.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Panel One
Reviewer: Sg-16 (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 4:31 pm
wonderful job i liked it a lot =]

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Panel One
Reviewer: Fledge (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2005 8:11 pm
That was lovely; it probably should have been sad, but wasn't. I love how you show that everything has been stripped away from them except their humanity and their closeness, and that nothing matters to them anymore except eachother. I also really like the realistic touches, the fact that they are all grimy and smelly but ignoring it because it doesn't matter. I wonder how things will be between them when/if they finally return to Atlantis?

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Panel One
Reviewer: Barb G (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2005 9:02 pm
I've read both this story and its remix today, and they make such bitter sweet beauiful bookends. Elizabeth's voice here is so true to her character, and the writing is so sparce and heartbreaking. So very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Panel One
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 10:05 pm
I loved this story. The way it slowly unfolds, the quiet despair. How John is still trying to protect her. I love the descriptions. great story thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Panel One
Reviewer: Kallisti (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2005 10:31 pm
This story is a gorgeous balance of tenderness and desperation. I've read it more than once and every time I do, I'm exhilarated by the lovemaking and glad that they have each other, but saddened by their situation. I'm just desperate for you to write Panels Two and Three.

Author's Response: Thank you. And I'm still working away on the rest. I'm just notoriously slow :)

You might want to check out Rachael Sabotini's remix, Diablerie as well.
Panel One
Reviewer: eretria (Signed)
27 May 2005 4:00 am
(I think the e-mailed feedback never got through, so, here goes again) How to start? I love the bleakness of it, the despair and hopelessness. The way layers are stripped and you get a glimpse at the utter basics of human needs, not only of the body but of the mind as well. It's disillusioning, but in a way that makes you ache for more, just one more glimpse, one more second. And you're doing this without being flashy. The whole story could have been incredibly kinky had somebody else written it, but with you writing it, it unfolds quietly, with a non-rushed calm that nevertheless manages to convey the urgency and the desperateness of their actions. And it works, damn it, *works* so very well - what they'd probably never allow in the normal life on Atlantis makes sense here, connects them, makes them whole with giving the parts they still have to offer and thus creating a whole being - not enough for three separate persons, but enough for one, a new one. I love the fact that you're not sugar-coating the dirt and the smell. It makes it all so much more vivid and believable. Many other people have told you that it's also fucking hot, so I guess I don't need to repeat that sentiment. But, then again ... No. It is bloody fucking hot. What I guess I love most about this is that despite the despair and the bleakness of it, there's an underlying tenderness to their actions. That there has been enough violence and enough darkness and that this is important, this has to work out, no matter how much in need all of them are.

Author's Response: Thank you - I have got and responded to your mail now, so I won't say more than that :)
Panel One
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
19 May 2005 11:53 am
There is an underlying sense of despair that makes this need for human contact all the more poignant. Excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Panel One
Reviewer: MagickalDreamer (Signed)
08 May 2005 4:09 am
The first word that comes to mind is beautiful. So sweet, but there's also pain to go along with it. Very excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Panel One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
07 May 2005 2:58 pm
This is so bittersweet, the fact that they don't have any other way of trying to cope and stay vaguely sane. I liked Elizabeth's pov here, her thoughts on the situation and the guys were interesting. And she didn't really seem to know what they were doing or what she should think about it, but at the same time she couldn't not do it either. I look forward to the next part. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm relieved to know that Elizabeth sounds vaguely okay, as I've not tackled anything from her POV before and it's always a worry :)
Panel One
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
07 May 2005 2:05 pm
That was terrific, though terribly painful, because the ending is so uncertain. Weir's thoughts about the two men were wonderful, as was he own response to the situation they were in, and what was going on. It was wonderfully hopeful how they were able to find strength in each other.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I do so love that angst, as you know, and I can be quite evil. But then you know that too ::g::
Panel One
Reviewer: Zoe Rayne (Anonymous)
07 May 2005 1:37 pm
I absolutely adore this story. It's so bittersweet and yet tender and also fabulously hot.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Panel One
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
07 May 2005 11:06 am
I love this story. It's sad and tender and, well, it's what you *would* do. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.
Panel One
You must login (register) to review.