RSS
Reviews For Finding Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
24 May 2012 2:22 pm
Well done! Loved it!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 12:14 am
Wish there were more but still totally fun!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Wanted_a_Pony (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2009 1:41 pm
Oh gosh, that was wonderful! I was scared they would never find Ronon & Teyla, then relieved when Ronon showed up, then *very* surprised when Teyla decided to leave the team in favor of Miko. They're logical, consistent choices, tho', so kudos for letting all the characters & their relationships evolve rather than just returning them to canon status quo. This is another wonderful, long, chewy, satisfying fic that's both a wonderful read *and*--in a way--less AU than the way the series ended. Thanks very much for writing & sharing!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: saltscent (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2009 10:46 pm
Excellent job on this story. It was completely engrossing. It had great suspense on how the situation would be resolved. This is really great writing!! I'm sorry I can't give you a review that really does this story justice, but I do want you to know that I thoroughly and completely enjoyed reading it. You are very talented and I thank you for sharing the story with us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you thought I brought across the suspense well - that's always tough to write without sounding melodramatic or making it too flat. Thanks for your kind words!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
20 Mar 2009 1:18 pm
Great story. I thoroughly enjoyed 99% of it. I do like when the good guys win!
BUT. The kids on Peter Pan Planet. You can NOT leave them like that! You made your point, okay? Ellis is mean, we know! Now you need to add a line saying that someone ELSE got to them in time! PLEASE!!!

Other than that, keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the story. I do apologize about being an absolute meany and leaving the kids for dead, but that was part of the point I was trying to make. Ellis' decisions had far reaching consequences - consequences which can't be undone with a flick of a wrist. I always try to avoid using the magical wand to fix all situations in stories, since that's not how real life works either, right? Again, thanks for your kind feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shawn (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2009 2:47 pm
Excellent job! You had me completely absorbed into this universe. I completely believed the relationship-building, which often doesn't happen with McShep fic. This is a wonderful example of why I read fanfic--providing a health escape from the real world and explore what might have been.
I rather wish Atlantis had gone this way, rather than "SG-2." Hopefully SGU will seize the opportunity!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the story and that you thought the relationships were portrayed in a believable fashion. That's always one of the hardest things to do in writing. I was very disappointed when the show turned into "SG-2" after the first season, which was a large contributing factor in writing this story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Mar 2009 2:22 am
LOL
That was highly amusing and very enjoyable. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed it and it gave you a few good chuckles.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
17 Mar 2009 7:04 pm
Very good story. It really kept me interested.

Author's Response: *grins happily* Thanks! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
17 Mar 2009 1:51 pm
I enjoyed reading this. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it! I had a great time writing this one.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2009 10:36 pm
Great! But needs another epilogue or sequel to wrap up the Earth thing. Politics change, maybe a new regime on Earth would have a change of heart?

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I've always enjoyed the first season of SGA most, mostly because the expedition had such a unique opportunity to make new lives for themselves in the Pegasus galaxy while they were cut off from earth. Once contact with earth was re-established, it became a bit too SG-1ish. The main point of this story was to show that the expedition didn't need Earth and could make new lives for themselves in the Pegasus. I know some people are very fond of keeping the expedition connected to earth, but I've always felt that having earth kept out of the equation made the show much more interesting. Just my own little opinion. *grins* Thanks again for the feedback!
Chapter 6
You must login (register) to review.