RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilimayhem (Signed)
08 Jan 2011 9:56 am
That was a very good story! I enjoyed it tremendously! It was very well written to and the words flowing easily in my head the way I like it. Excellent work. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pepper (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2009 1:01 pm
Wow. I spent 4 hours of my life reading this stuff and enjoying every bit of it. I love the humour, I love your John and man the research I imagine you had to do in order to make Rodney. Wow. Great job. One of my top 3 SGA series.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Marag (Signed)
26 Apr 2009 2:49 pm
I almost skipped this - I scanned the first of the series (it was good, but it didn't press any buttons) and I saw the summary for the third and went "eh - eventually"... I'd missed this one altogether.

Today I found it by accident and I absolutely *loved* it. I was reading bits out loud to the people around me - Todd and Steve had me howling.... and a few Canadian "in" jokes had me weeping.
Wonderful reading.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
11 Apr 2009 11:05 am
Love this, love this, love this. One tiny quibble, does John actually tell Rodney his first name before Rodney says that he knows it? I've looked at that section a couple of times, and it's still a little unclear to me. I like how they get to know each other, the communicating without words (unsaid apologies), how great Rodney is at fixing things!, how good at getting things done, Zelenka (great that they're friends here). John's in-person visit! Everything was wonderful, looking forward to more.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
01 Apr 2009 5:48 am
I actually read this on your LJ but couldn't get the link to give you feedback, so was thrilled to see it here. This is such a great story, but I was like..."what no kiss?" so to see here it's going to be a series and there will be more makes my so happy! Can't wait to read more and see how things will change for the SGC and our boys. Great story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: J. MacCartney (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2009 5:25 am
I don't think I've ever stayed up this late to read a story before, but it was SOOOO worth it. I'm hoping that, if you haven't already, you're writing a follow up to this. Let me know if you do. kneeddough@yahoo.com
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sherry (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2009 12:16 am
Quite possibly, this is the most awesome SGA fic I've read in a long time. Simply amazing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
30 Mar 2009 1:08 pm
Excellent story. Wish there had been at least a hint of they-will-have-sex, but excellent anyway.

Really? A series? I can't wait!

Keep up the good writing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amarin Rose (Signed)
29 Mar 2009 4:08 am
I feel cheated of sex, but I feel I should congratulate you on managing to keep me up half the night with your faux action, waiting to see what happens next. It would make an awful movie, this fic, because so much of its wonderfulness is Rodney's mental snark. Steve is hilarious, Todd is...weird, and I feel the indescribable urge for a beer (and I don't drink). Great fic!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
28 Mar 2009 10:56 pm
I love what you did to the characters of Steve and Todd. You really did a nice twist to them. Not the classic dark, sick, and sinister type. Rodney tell John that Steve's idea of safety equipment is a ten year old fire extinguisher that was, at some point during its career, deemed ornamental and painted to match the walls. I laugh when Rodney and him were standing side by side staring at John's rear when he was bending over something and Steve was whimpering. Rodney was patting him on the arm and says he knows. Then Todd is of a 'soft science, whom Rodney calls a I think a a vegan hippie naturalist. I tell you I will look at the wraith the same again. Oh, you did a great with Rodney, John, and Radak, who was hilarous telling to get condoms and Rodney dropping his cell phone in surprise. I love this story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sej (Signed)
28 Mar 2009 5:25 pm
Christ... Thank you. Just--thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2009 9:13 am
Some proper grown-up writing here. More, please!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: amberlodge (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2009 2:19 pm
Best story I've read out of hundreds of this pairing. I love the fact that they are both adults - John is still very much self-contained and Rodney is his usual snarky self. These seem to be the truest characterizations of the "real" Shepperd and McKay in the TV series. And Steve and Todd are hilarious. The technical stuff was excellent and the emotional tones were poignant and subdued. Please write more.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: azurelupis (Signed)
26 Mar 2009 11:56 pm
Aha, Steve *g*
Can't wait for more in this series!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: tracy (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2009 11:20 pm
Wow, this was wonderful, engrossing, beautifully written and believable. Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Maija (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2009 10:22 pm
Great plot, and the your character development I loved. Can't wait to read the next one in the series.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
26 Mar 2009 1:49 pm
I really liked the story. Hope there is more. I don't know why but I loved Steve.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2009 7:59 pm
I enjoyed that, thanks :) Looking forward to the next in the series.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.