RSS
Reviews For Homecoming

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jt (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2009 9:22 pm
I love all your work. This one in particular is very moving. The whole thing "learning to give and receive unconditional love" made me weepy. I love the way you write John.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I can identify with both John and Rodney on many levels so you have no idea how much it pleases me to hear that you like my take on John here. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2009 3:11 pm
Crap!!!!! Forgot to put my name in the box! That last review was mine. Again -- thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: *snort* Thanks for coming back to say who you are!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2009 3:08 pm
Yay! Jim Banks is back - and Toad, Moose and PJ. I fell in love with all of them in 'Second Chances'. Lovely story with just the right amount of heartache, and a happy ending. Exactly what I needed today. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: It was really fun revisiting those characters and creating a way to potentially see them again in the future. I really got a sneaky kick too out of tracing parallels between the two stories. I'm so glad you enjoyed them both! Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2009 1:12 pm
I liked learning about some of John's background along with Rodney. I loved all the angsting, especially once they'd had their hot little scene in Dave's study. I loved Rodney buying Moose and Whimsey to be friends with PJ, and the sentiment behind it, that Rodney likes John for being John. I'm glad Teyla was obviously able to talk some sense into John :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a much tougher than expected story to write--I have a whole new appreciation for the feel-good genre of story-telling! And I'm pleased you liked it--I felt like it wandered around in circles and I had to cut great swatches out to prevent overwhelming boredom, so it is nice to know what you liked about it--very useful FB!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 12:24 pm
Love the earth based vaction story. The background information is wonderful and the presentation is so well done. The PJ was fantastic. And the gheela - sizzling, funny, and sweet.

John's reactions to the people around him, Rodney's reactions to John and his reactions... sad but meltingly tender and sweet without being saccharine.

Author's Response: I found this story really difficult to write, because I was so sure it wasn't going anywhere! But in the end, I found it a very satisfying exercise and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Finn (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2009 6:39 pm
Well, forty bullet points were not enough to express my love for this

Author's Response: *huge grin* You deserve the best!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
09 Apr 2009 1:27 pm
Very nice and well written. Fits them both very well.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted a 'feel-good' story for the recipient and I hoped it would fit the bill. I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Starry Diadem (Signed)
09 Apr 2009 1:33 am
Ive already told you how much I love fics where John and Rodney are on earth (preferably confounding John's family) and this pressed all the right buttons. And it's hawt. Still love it.

Author's Response: It was so nice of you to tell me again! For a story that I thought was going no where at first, this one has really grown on me. Thank you!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.