RSS
Reviews For Outside the Box

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: leafy365 (Signed)
27 Mar 2011 5:00 pm
Yay, just another reason why McKeller violates all the laws of logic and reason and just doesn't make any sense! I like that you were fair to Keller, making her naive and inexperienced instead of a vindictive bitch, even if she is my least favorite character. I love that Ronon was the one to clue Keller into the inevitability of McShep. And finally, team love! Great story!
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
11 Jun 2009 8:07 pm
How ironic for Jennifer that she first tries to prove Ronon wrong, and then, by demanding that McKay stop loving John (when he isn't even *aware* he loves John), she fulfills her own worst fears. I like it. :-D
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
11 Jun 2009 8:07 pm
How ironic for Jennifer that she first tries to prove Ronon wrong, and then, by demanding that McKay stop loving John (when he isn't even *aware* he loves John), she fulfills her own worst fears. I like it. :-D
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
11 Jun 2009 8:07 pm
How ironic for Jennifer that she first tries to prove Ronon wrong, and then, by demanding that McKay stop loving John (when he isn't even *aware* he loves John), she fulfills her own worst fears. I like it. :-D
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 May 2009 7:03 am
Very nicely done. I like how methodical Keller was in trying to debunk Ronon's crazy theory, only to realize how right he was. And the bit where she backed Sheppard around a table and out the door was hilarious.

A couple of things, though. "Reign" means 'to rule over', like a queen. I think you want "rein", meaning 'control' in both places where it's used. Also, "buss" is an old-fashioned word for 'kiss'. While it made me laugh out loud at the mental picture of John giving his tray a quick smooch, I think you need "bus" there. I agree, it looks weird - but I just went to dictionary.com to verify, and there's only one 's' in the version of the word that means 'clearing trays and dishes'.

Other than that, nothing else jumped out at me. Great job! It's going in my re-reads folder.
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
28 Apr 2009 11:06 am
Hazzah! We all know who Rodney belongs with.

Author's Response: Yis! We do indeed! Thanks for the feedback!
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Apr 2009 5:33 am
I really do feel bad for Keller, but she should have known first, you can't change anyone and shouldn't try - they change if they want to or not. 2nd, it's so obvious even on the show who belongs together and I'm glad Ronon had the courage to say something. Thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: I feel bad for her too - but not terrible. She's lost Rodney, but her life is not over. She's young and resiliant, and it was a good wake up call for her. Maybe next time she'll be a little more thoughtful. One can always hope.rnrnAnd If anyone has courage to say a hard thing, it's going to be Ronon. Thanks for reviewing - glad you enjoyed!
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Wapeci (Signed)
26 Apr 2009 1:23 am
O-M-G...! AAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

REALLY SWEET! Hope you do more like this one!! pretty pleaase!!

Author's Response: *grin*rnrnThanks! Glad that you enjoyed it!
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Apr 2009 7:53 pm
I feel bad for Jennifer; I do. Yet most of me can only rejoice. I'm glad Ronon spoke up and made Keller *look* and I'm glad her confrontation made Rodney see it, too. She was trying to change him into someone he's not. I know all relationships rely on some small compromises between partners, but she wanted too much change for things to ever truly work. Better that they find out now.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yes. I think Ronon has a lot more going on that the writers give him credit for. I mean, his people were not backwater, hut dwelling primitives - they had quite and advanced culture, with energy weapons - Earth equivalent technology or higher! And I think that he does feel a certain kinship w/ Mckay like as or not. He'd say something, I truly believe it.rnrnThanks for your review!
Outside the Box
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
24 Apr 2009 10:55 pm
I really enjoyed this story, the Jennifer perspective is spot on. My favorite part was Rodney's observation of John being like a black hole, with no emotion escaping the Sheppard event horizon. That made me snort and say "Seriously!" out loud.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to keep her really, and not demonize her.rnrnHeh. Thanks for the call out - I am quite proud of those little turns of phrase that I use, and I love it that other people read them and say "Yeah! Exactly!"
Outside the Box
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2009 12:38 pm
The Jennifer POV is excellent.

And the John / Rodney parts are good too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really didn't want to portray Jennifer is evil/bad/wrong, because I don't think she is. She's just *young* and inexperienced and so not right for Rodney.
Outside the Box
You must login (register) to review.