RSS
Reviews For Nothing So Fragile

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
05 Dec 2010 10:47 pm
I'm revisiting SGA fanfiction after a long time away, and I'm so glad I came across your story. I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the pacing, development of the relationship, and the careful and sensitive way you handle the situation between them. It's realistic, lovingly detailed, and excellently put together. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm really glad the story worked for you.
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
26 Jul 2010 10:31 pm
I love this story, and I still hope that you write a sequel

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I do have notes for a sequel, so we'll see if the muse behaves and I get around to writing it :)
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
30 Apr 2009 1:38 am
I love this story! It has it highs and lows. There were some parts I giggle and some parts I felt sad. Very emotional.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really tried to put some light-hearted moments in to break up all the sad parts. I glad it worked for you.
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Apr 2009 6:54 pm
Excellent story. Pre-Dysonia, the guys were very sweet in their innuendo-laden, flirty almost-relationship. I know Yemene's intentions were good, but I could've cheerfully throtled her for the heartache her interfering caused. It was such a terrible thing for Rodney to endure, and he had to stay quiet about it, because he didn't want to hurt John's career.

As for John, I ached for him, too. He was just as much the victim as Rodney was. I felt bad for him in the face of Rodney's avoidance, and then he remembered and things got even worse :(. I'm glad they managed to get back on a more even keel with the help of Kate and the support of Ronon and Teyla. It will take them time to truly get past it, but they're on their way.

Laura.

Author's Response: I always love your comments; they're always so detailed *hugs* They fact that they were really both victims is what made the story so tragic. Rodney understands that John wasn't a willing party, and he really doesn't want to treat John that way. I'm really glad I was able to convey all of that. When working on the story, I was trying to find a way to make it work out in the end, and when I realized it didn't have to be "happily-ever-after" the story really came together. I think the hopeful ending works best, and even if the boys don't end up together, they've at least salvaged the friendship, which was the most important thing to them from the beginning. Thanks for reading and commenting.
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2009 2:05 pm
I really like your stories, and just wanted you to know that I think you are a terrific writer.
The subject matter here, though, was not something I could get beyond, and had to stop reading at the point of the rape. (For some reason I just couldn't cope with John doing something like that. Strangly, I could have dealt with Rodney being the one who raped John, which is wierd, I know and I don't know why). Anyway, I do love your stories and hope to read more in the future!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting. I know the subject matter was difficult (especially since the rape scene was very graphic), and I appreciate you even giving it a chance.
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
27 Apr 2009 7:56 pm
Made my heart ache for those two boys but I'm glad it worked out well enough in the end.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2009 7:52 pm
Can I hope for a sequel?

Author's Response: I have an idea, but it's not the happy shiny sequel that people may be looking for. If I write it, it'll probably be just as angsty as the first. Glad you enjoyed it enough to want more :D
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2009 7:26 pm
Interesting. I liked how understated it was. The quiet ending and reconciliation were good. The whole dynamic was interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm really glad that it worked for you :)
Nothing So Fragile
Reviewer: Sandy (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2009 5:44 pm
Incredibly well done. Positively believable. thanks for the story.

Author's Response: Thank you. It really means a lot to me that it was believable.
Nothing So Fragile
You must login (register) to review.