RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Teldra (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2009 8:56 pm
Cute! I love those Jayne Castle books! This SGA cross is wonderfully done.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kendal jones (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2009 1:43 am
I am a long time reader of Jayne Castle and I can totally see John as a Ghost Hunter, all cool and sexy. Rodney is as always so endearing, wondering why everyone else does not just recognize his genius and let him be. You have a little genius yourself for coming up with such a great story. Thank you for starting to heal Aiden, I always thought the show could have done the same and given us closer
Chapter 1
Reviewer: velocitygrass (Signed)
30 May 2009 7:23 am
This was wonderful. I don't know the books this was based on, but I loved the world and how you put John and Rodney and everyone else in. And I adored Canada :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
29 May 2009 6:58 pm
Loved this story. I will have to read the originals that your story is based on. John & Rodney both great. Love the meeting, John's reactions to Rodney, the dust bunny!! Because I am dense, it took me overly long to accept that Daniel was the bad guy. What a cool world. The mourning & lamentation when John retires from acting!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
24 May 2009 3:59 am
This was a fantastic story. A neat universe to slip our heroes into. Nicely done! (and now I have to go read the stories this universe comes from...)

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a very cool universe to explore.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
18 May 2009 6:19 pm
great AU! those Jayne Castle books are my comfort reads . . . liked to movie star!John twist. And Daniel as the bad guy . . .*g*

(NB: I know at least one of your older stories you ask for no feedback, but wanted to say I like all your work, as you pickup genres so well:)

Author's Response: I find Jayne's books very relaxing and comforting too. I only asked for no feedback on "Miracles" because I hit my limit on being told of its flaws. I do adore receiving feedback and find it very encouraging, so thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
18 May 2009 1:24 am
I love this story. I never heard of Jayne Castle and it was really different AU story. Now I realize it is a crossover. Boy this is really a rollercoaster ride as I was reading it. Like poor Rodney, I was shock to find out it was Daniel behind all this. Oh, I think Canada stole the show from John and Teyla. He is cute.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've never written a mystery before, but I love the genre, so it was fun to do a real plot-filled fic.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous)
17 May 2009 4:36 pm
Loved the crossover. I have been reading Jayne Castle forever, and John and Rodney added to the mix is great!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been reading Jayne's books for years now too, so it was a fun universe to explore and combine with my love of McShep.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gilesbabe (Anonymous)
17 May 2009 3:46 pm
Loved the crossover. Rodney is the perfect person to have a dust bunny companion. The characters fit well into Jayne's universe.

And, of course, John wouldn't work green ghost energy. That's too normal. If I had thought of this (which i didnt cause i don't have as good an imagaination as you)I would have had him using dark light like Fallon instead of blue light like Cooper. But either one works.

Author's Response: Dark light would have been cool. I admit, I wasn't even thinking of the various options Jayne established, just letting my mind roam on John and his gene and how he would be special, which led to thinking of the Ancient chair lighting up blue. So then I had to go with blue light. The Alien musical instrument came of thinking about Rodney and his love for ZPMs, and wanting something orange, special and powerful. Thank you for reading and enjoying!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: encchick (Signed)
17 May 2009 9:12 am
This was definitely unique! Terrific story. And Daniel as the bad guy made my day. LOL. Thanks for sharing this one.

Author's Response: Daniel's hot when he's bad! *g* Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: RamDragon (Anonymous)
17 May 2009 1:49 am
Ohhh Rodney and Jayne Castle. I love it. Excellent Story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amarin Rose (Signed)
17 May 2009 12:03 am
As usual, the cute furry animal steals the show! I loved Canada, I had as hard a time as Rodney believing it was Daniel, I started suspecting Laura when she had John autograph a red piece of paper, and the whole plot involving Aiden and Kolya was genius! But seriously, the dust bunny was the best part, so I might have to check out these books.

Um. Also, you title is mispelled.

Author's Response: They're really fun books. I hope you like them. And thank you for the catch on the typo! I fixed.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.