RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: matirx7 (Signed)
07 Jul 2011 6:54 pm
oh for the of all things you can not lease this here, please write more now :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 3:21 pm
I'm very frustrated how things turned out with Sam. It may have just been how things played out in outlinging the story, but I can't help but think that Chaya and Sam are being targeted because this is a slash fic. I don't like slash fics that bash the female characters because the authors want their boys to be together. I'm not saying that this is what is happening in this fic, but I can't help but feel a little uncomfortable about it.

I enjoyed Ronon and Teyla's reactions to John's revelation. He and poor Rodney were so worked up about what turned out to be nothing ;)

Author's Response: Hey there! You know, maybe we have a little different definitions of "bashing" a character, but what we have done to Sam (and we are very sorry it was Sam who was the unfortunate one to have to suffer for the plot) is not bashing. Yes, we twisted Chaya (come on, she was the perfect solution since she only appeared once and no-one really knows much about her) but we never planned on 'targeting' Sam. When we started this series out, we only had plans for one or two stories and we actually chose to have SAM in charge because, come to think of it, we LIKE her. The plot twist with the whole giving up John's identity to the IOA came later and has nothing at all do with it being Sam. If we had had Woolsey in charge at the beginning of the series, it would have been him. See, we like honest reviewers and we're open to any and all constructive critique, but we could not help to feel a bit ... apprehensive about your review. What is it you are saying? On the one hand you say you feel like we are 'targeting' Sam and Chaya because we want "the boys to be together" on the other hand you backpaddle and say it's not what is happening in our fic. It's hard to disarm your argumentation and tell you what we've been doing/thinking when you are not being clear about what the problem is. All we can say is that we do not hate women, we do not bash characters and we certainly did not plan to make Sam the source of all evil. Yes, we like our boys together but that does not mean that all women have to suffer for it. We're glad you enjoyed at least something about our fic though. Thank you for your review. Cass and Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
17 Jun 2009 12:31 pm
Ahhh!! Write more fast.

This was great. I actually can even see where Sam would react like this. It's fairly close to in character for her, as I see it. I think she might have tried a bit more persuasion before going ballistic. *hehe* She is much more invested in the SGC and earth. Most of the long term Atlantis people would not have as close a bond. I mean they were all willing to potentially leave earth for good.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! We agree on what you said about Sam, she is much more invested in the SGC and Earth, she's made sure both of those are safe for ten years ... so she would be thinking that way. We may have overpainted her a little bit, though, because we do believe Sam is extremely loyal to her people and would most likely extend that loyalty to the people on Atlantis. It's why we chose to make it all so immediate, to make the Wraith-attack so recent and her so angry and disappointed. Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2009 11:47 am
Fascinating series, wonderful stories. Can't wait to see where you are going with it, what John/Tural will have to do to deal with SGC and IOC. Patiently, okay not so patiently (BG)waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response: We're very glad you like it. TR6 is already finished and in our beta's hands, so there shouldn't be too long a wait! Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2009 11:31 pm
are there going to be more

Author's Response: Yes, we we have two more stories planned. TR6 is already with our beta, TR7 is halfway done. After that we might or might not come back to play in this universe. Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
08 Jun 2009 3:07 am
This is moving along swimingly. I look forward to reading more. But why isn't it a series or chapters connected...let's face it, it's all one long story, not stand alone.
Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks. Well, it's supposed to be, but we didn't get the acceptance e-mail ... or any of the review e-mails so we thought it was still stuck in limbo somewhere! We are aware it's not a stand alone (hence the #5 in the title *grins*). Glad you liked it! Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
08 Jun 2009 2:00 am
I really love the series. I can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: We're glad you like it :D. The next installment is at our beta right now. Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tlyna (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2009 3:55 pm
Love this series so far. Great writing, wonderful plot and characterizations. Please post more soon, where you left it is pure torture. I am really disliking Sam right now, worried about the IOA and SGC, and I am so glad that the rest of John's adopted family is sticking with him.

Author's Response: We're glad you like it. Thanks for the praise :D. TR6 is at our beta right now and should be ready for posting soon. Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: m1211ls@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2009 1:34 pm
This series is amazing :) Reading this I thought, "oh no they destroy the wraith no more new stories" and then you added the wonderful plot twist at the end. I hope you keep writing and can't wait to see what happens when the IOA tries to take on Atlantis (maybe DADT problems as well?).

Author's Response: We're glad you liked it :). Right now we're writing on the last installment of the series (TR7) and TR6 is in the capable hands of our beta right now. We've signed up for the sga_bigbang challenge, so after TR7 there'll be a short-ish epilog and then we'll leave this universe at least for a little while. So there's at least a little more and your questions will be - at least partly - answered :D. Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
07 Jun 2009 11:24 am
This isn't the end end though right? There's still more to come? Please say there's more!

Author's Response: It's not the end of the series, just of this installment. There is going to be more (TR6 is already finished and with the beta while we're still writing TR7 and the epilog). :) We're glad you liked it. Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Jun 2009 9:31 am
Excellent installment! It was bound to come out eventually; there was surely only going to be so long that John could hide his identity? What a dramatic, nail-biting way to reveal himself! Still, I think it needed something like that- it's not the sort of thing he could just let drop in conversation, "Oh, by the way, I'm an Ancient." After all, we saw how well *that* went with just Ronon and Teyla! ::hugs John for his complete ineptitude in dealing with emotional stuff *g*::

I'm glad to see John's family sticking with him, despite some of the more argumentative, hurt moments. I spent a lot of this fic seeing things from both sides and not knowing which view was right. It was understandable that John was feeling protective of Rodney and wanted him out of harms way, yet it was equally understandable that Rodney wouldn't leave John to face the danger alone, he's just as protective. I could see why Carson would be upset at being left in the dark about John, but I could also see why John had to keep it to as few people as possible.

Is that really *all* the wraith? There aren't any remote outposts somewhere? I suppose that just means there's a power vacuum now, which all the other problem races will rush to fill. I interested to see what you come up with as the next peril. Maybe it will be the whole IOA/SGC problem. What will they decide concerning John? What will John's response be? Who will take what side? The core team is obviously on John's side, but what about some of the other scientists or marines? Will anyone on Earth see John's pov, or will they all think like Sam?

I hope the bunnies are already milling at your feet :).

Laura.

Author's Response: First of all THANK YOU! You know, we're really in love with your review. It's great to get to know we managed to make you think about the story and the characters and their motivations. You're right, the longer it took, the harder it would have been for John actually being able to tell the truth about who and what he is. In a way, it's goo that his secret is out in the open. It's good that you can see both sides and to understand them, too. It's what we hoped we'd manage. To make it clear that John doesn't want to hurt anyone but he's protective of a lot of things and people and he's just trying to deal with the new situation. AS for what will happen in the next chapter ... we won't tell. You'll have to wait and see. It's with our beta right now so it shouldn't be too long till we can put it up. TR& is one of our favorite chapters and if we want to avoid one thing it is spoiling it. Just know that it'll be BIG. (not just in word count). It's called "For they don't know what they're doing", which is all we're gonna say to that. Go figure. *evil grin* As for the bunnies - yes, we have enough bunnies for this fic, thank you very much. There are going to be two more stories with the option of coming back and writing in that universe sometime in the future. For now, the arch will be finished with TR7 though. However, if you or anyone else feels inspired by this universe, feel free to play in our sandbox. All we ask is that you link us so we can come and squee over it and that you link to the story that inspired you. =) Thanks again for you lovely review, Laura, we appreciate it! Cass & Mel
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.