RSS
Reviews For Meeting Friends

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2010 3:34 pm
Fantastic series so far...any more instalments coming?

xx
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2009 11:14 am
Oh, is there more? *hopes, hopes, hopes*
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: margarks (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2009 8:32 pm
"the nice woman standing behind you." HAHAHA! That was a perfect ending, but I do love that John couldn't resist Rodney's kisses :)
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2009 2:36 am
I love Rodney.
Oh this is just lovely!
I mean, Rodney will make a mess, and possibly salvage everything in wonderfully fracked ways. I mean, come ON! Chaya with "He's -My- HUSBAND!!!" being the first words Rodney blurts to her. *dies*

Or the Genii? Oh that would be messy as hell. They know they're a couple. Kolya would push John a bit too far, if he said he'd shot Rodney to mess with him.

Ahh everything might change... or it might not. Who knows? Except you of course. *watches with gleeful anticipation* Lovely as always, and yes I'm going to sit eagerly waiting for more, because you never fail to make me smile with this universe.
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
07 Sep 2009 2:14 am
I am so happy to seet another installment in this series. It is both sad and happy to read. Rodney is a very complex man on the show. He can be very gruff and be very sensitive man. I am happy to see this here in your story. Please keep up the good work.
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: davincis girl (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2009 11:38 pm
This series came up in a request on Live Journal's SGA Storyfinders. I'm glad it did. It was a hoot.
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Saharra Shadow (Signed)
06 Sep 2009 9:34 pm
Oh, I really hope there will be more in this series. It quite simply makes me smile. I love the storyline and relationship you've set up between these two.
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Red (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2009 9:14 pm
This story was cute. However, proscribe means to ban, denounce or condemn. I think you're looking for subscribe, which means to assent.
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
29 Jun 2009 2:39 am
Still loving this series!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Kylia (Signed)
28 Jun 2009 2:31 am
Snicker. "That nice woman standing behind you"

Yes, well Rodney does love to put his foot in it, doesn't he?
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: serinianfire (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2009 10:15 pm
Oooh! I like this chapter! I've read the first two multiple times and plan to be rereading this one too. Nice!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Jun 2009 3:31 am
I'm very glad to see you've continued this AU, I wait with bated breath to see what happens next. Keep up the good work.
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: kendal jones (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2009 1:12 am
this story makes me smile. you have Rodney's voice down pat. he really has no social skills at all. And John is kind of bemused. Great!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
24 Jun 2009 8:25 am
So glad to see another installment of this series. It's grand fun. Keep it up!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
23 Jun 2009 10:49 pm
XD Oh, goodness. I love this series of yours!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: fic reader (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 9:08 pm
I love the whole series. How it doesn't take itself seriously and just has fun with the goofy premise.

The only problem I had was in this latest installment. This line in particular:
"Then again, he wasn't a girl either, and even he was getting tired of all this waiting."

It's just randomly sexist and really threw me out of the story for a moment. Instead of "girl" you could just say "teenager" or "virging/blushing virgin" or any other things. The "girl" and the tone it was written is rather insulting seeming. *shrugs*

Author's Response: Thanks! On the sexist note: sorry about that - none of these have really gone through a beta, and I wasn't really thinking of that when I typed it. It's one of those moments where a bit of my family life seeps through, I'm afraid. (My brothers constantly tease me with accusations of acting like a girl/doing stuff like a girl - and I counter, of course, with the fact that I am one.) Should be fixed now. If you see anything else that throws you off, or even something as small as a spelling error, feel free to point it out!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: csd0484 (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 6:05 pm
I havn't even read this and I know its gonna be awsome!! Hope you keep writing more in the series it is just toooo cute!!! and Major McKay?? AWSOME!!!
Meeting Friends
Reviewer: ladybug (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2009 4:58 pm
The step to the left has resulted in some amazing differences in perspective. The growling dog really makes a statement.
Meeting Friends
You must login (register) to review.