RSS
Reviews For Planet Claire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
02 Sep 2010 2:52 pm
I liked the reality you constructed. Feel free to make many more. I'll be sure to visit.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: geekgirl (Signed)
30 Jun 2009 4:45 pm
Are you published? You should be. Your writing is hypnotically beautiful.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
29 Jun 2009 6:14 pm
Amazing writing, excellent story. Well done.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Neverwill (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2009 9:55 pm
I'm not quite sure I understand, but it was very good. What I got was that Daniel, then Rodney (maybe Radek), and finally John came to the understanding that humans are living in a 'made up' universe created by the Ancients. Did I get that right?

Author's Response: Heya! And yes, that's pretty much what I was getting at -- sorry for the puzzle! -- and really relieved that you enjoyed it all the same. Thanks!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
27 Jun 2009 11:33 am
Well, screw the Ancients. Poor Rodney, for having to figure that out the hard way. =/

But, yes! Progress for them!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Anon (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2009 10:49 am
I'm always happy when I see your name pop up on this site, your fics are amongst my all time favourites. This was no exception, very well written and highly enjoyable as usual.

One small thing that I noticed, as a former military officer myself I can tell you that military commanders (even those of remote outposts) do not have the authority to just confine civilian contractors to their quarters, even if they are in the chain of command, especially if said civilian was obviously under severe mental duress at the time of the infraction. It would be a matter for the MO and/or civilian commander. Not to mention that locking someone up then visiting them socially and initiating a romantic relationship could be a whopping great conflict of interest, especially for someone in a position of power. If I were Rodney my response would probably be "You don't get to lock me up and then come in for a friendly chat and breakfast as if nothing happened", but thats probably just me! All that said, it didn't really detract from the story at all, and it's FAR from the most unlikely military situation that crops up in SGA. I'm probably only nitpicking it because of my background, so sorry about that. I really did enjoy this a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the nice words -- and for your kindness in bracketing a serious issue here with your compliments. I'm glad to know this about civilians on outposts, even as the author I'm disappointed that my streamlined response isn't really feasible after all.rnrnAnd yes, your reading of Rodney's likely response is equally or more likely...but see, they're in looooove. (ok. going away now.)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
26 Jun 2009 12:49 pm
Wow. I really love the story. Really want to know what Daniel missed and why Rodney won't tell John about it. Can't wait for an update.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: enviropony (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2009 6:15 am
Well, this made me stop and pay attention. John acting like a proper military commander is certainly an interesting change. I can't wait to see where this goes!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
26 Jun 2009 3:07 am
Oh, my! I'm so curious to find out what Daniel wasn't able to tell him!! Please update soon!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: JiM (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2009 1:19 am
Very intriguing beginning! I like the staccato elements at the start of the chapter, as well.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2009 12:05 am
Oh so very tantalizing. The stopping was very painful.

More soon please.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.