RSS
Reviews For Heart Arrhythmia

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
16 Jul 2009 10:42 pm
wonderful! So very Rodney! and so very John, all self-sacrificial. I liked how you treated Jennifer, too. Worthy of love and loved by Rodney, but ultimately happy with (and making happy) Ronon. Ronon should get the girl sometimes too!
(also, your descriptions of Jennifer and Rodney's dates and breakup were hilariously apt.)
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
16 Jul 2009 6:49 pm
I don't know how I missed this story before, but I'm so very glad you posted it here. There are almost too many instances of perfection to recount here, but I think what I like the very best is the realness of the emotions here, the mixed up, scrambled, that's-not-possible-but-that's-how-it-really-is of them. You've captured all the characters so well here too and given them such depth in such a brief exposure. Simply enjoyable to read and one to bookmark to read again.
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2009 11:49 am
Fantastic! Just wiping away the odd treacherous tear right now. Thank you very much!
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
15 Jul 2009 11:45 am
A lovely little bit of Rodney introspection. *smiles* I really enjoyed this.
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2009 8:46 am
Ahem .... in my review below, it's supposed to read "perfectly 'capture' the characters' voices". Sorry 'bout that.
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
15 Jul 2009 12:27 am
I only have two words WRITE MORE! You always put a smile on my face and with my mothers health problems I look forward to every thing you write to take my mind off things just a little while. Thank You
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: TheDoctorIsIn (Signed)
14 Jul 2009 8:57 pm
I can express how happy I am with the flood of stories from the last few days from you, everything you put out is amazing, just like this one, I'm hoping you still have 10000 more waiting to be posted!
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2009 7:07 pm
This - is made of awesome ... and I don't even like McShep all that much. I really just read it because you were the author and I absolutely adore your writing style and the way you so perfectly the characters' voices.

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing!
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Jul 2009 12:05 pm
John-ness ... completely messed up on the inside...

Perfect.
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: Quin Firefrorefiddle (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2009 11:24 am
You know, the Rodney choosing between John and Jennifer thing's been done before, and I was a little worried this'd be a cliche... but kind of like Rodney wanting John, I just can't help liking this. I especially like how hard the realization that John would have made the sacrifice hit Rodney- that's not usually something that authors show, and I appreciated the gravity it gave that scene. Mmm, yay.
Heart Arrhythmia
Reviewer: Sej (Signed)
14 Jul 2009 9:28 am
I really enjoyed this. It's a nice way of looking at it. Too often, I just disregard Keller in my daydreaming, or find some reason to write her off so John can have a chance instead. I think it's preferable to think that instead of just not caring about her at all, Rodney could have loved her and she didn't fully reciprocate.
Heart Arrhythmia
You must login (register) to review.