RSS
Reviews For Batman's Brain

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 8:35 pm
Oh boys :(. This was intense, with the nearly dying, the worry, the arguing, the sex. Very hot and emotional. They'll always have that issue between them; neither of them willing to stand by and watch the other get hurt or killed, neither of them willing to contemplate life alone, both of them doing anything to stop it happening, even if it means their own death. And so the cycle goes round and round.

Laura.

Author's Response: Hey baby girl! Fancy meeting you here. :D *hugs*rnrn"They'll always have that issue between them; neither of them willing to stand by and watch the other get hurt or killed, neither of them willing to contemplate life alone, both of them doing anything to stop it happening, even if it means their own death."rnrnAnd god, isn't this what makes them so darned wonderful? *dreamy sighs*
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
31 Jul 2009 10:53 pm
Wow. This was amazing. you did such a good job with the characters. I don't think John's going to live to an old age either. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yeah, I totally agree with you on the young death for John front. *sighs* Gotta love a tragic hero, right?
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: Sej (Signed)
27 Jul 2009 2:37 am
Wah, this is a good read.

I like that you had Rodney as a Batman fan, because I usually daydream about John being one, and it was a nice change. Because my two favorite fictional characters are probably Dick Grayson and John Sheppard, I end up thinking of them both at the same time. Sometimes when I'm drawing Nightwing doodles all over the pad I'm supposed to be writing notes on, I start sketching John *reading* an issue of Nightwing instead...

But then, realistically, I think that he would be more of a traditionalist and just prefer Bruce. And I wonder what John and Rodney would think about Batman Reborn, since they don't get news as often as everyone else, it could come as a surprise.

Imagine them having a conversation late into the night about the forced controversies surrounding various comic book characters' "deaths" and how they imagine the different ways those characters will come back to life, so to speak.

:3 And in the end, for all that facetious talk, to remember that they themselves--John Sheppard and Rodney McKay--can't just rely on artists and writers to finagle them back into the world of the living.

;_; That got off-track.

Anyway! Nice job, I really liked it.

Author's Response: That was such a crack!tastically awesome response, my dear. Thanks! :D
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2009 3:39 am
Guh! Well done, lovely piece of work. Enjoyed it hugely. One thing, it should be 'choking' not 'chocking'.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! And thanks for the catch -- the main problem with stubbornly refusing to use a beta is that sometimes things slip through the cracks. :D
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: slayerstoryguy (Signed)
20 Jul 2009 1:48 pm
wow beautiful and tragic at the same time I love it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! :D
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: Alinea (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2009 9:19 am
Beautiful intensity, this should be canon. This is just how it should be, great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my first SGA fic (diving over from the Supernatural fandom), and I just can't wait to write more! How have I been watching this show for five years and I'm only just now getting to the awesomeness that is McShep? *slaps herself*
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
20 Jul 2009 1:51 am
very powerful, and very well done. I loved this piece.

Author's Response: Thank you sooooo much! That makes me so happy hear!
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: Mac (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2009 12:14 am
I absolutely loved this. Great job.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you hon! *hugs*
Batman's Brain
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2009 5:17 pm
Very good. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Batman's Brain
You must login (register) to review.