RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jeffsy75 (Signed)
03 Nov 2010 12:13 am
Okay I just got into Atlantis and have just read this story. It's fantastic but obviously not finish so I'm hoping I can prompt you into starting up again. PRETTY PLEASE - I'm dying to know what happens.
Discoveries
Reviewer: Scuppers (Signed)
02 Sep 2010 7:43 pm
HI

This is great. Cann't wait for you to continue. Is Lorne going to lead John or John lead Lorne? Please update soon.
The Accident
Reviewer: Karma_Kaze22 (Signed)
12 Jul 2010 1:52 pm
Hey! I really love this story, any chance of getting an update? Possibly? I would love to know what happens next! Really great job!
Discoveries
Reviewer: Moonear (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2010 8:40 pm
Love the story so far. Can't wait until Sheppard realizes that it's Lorne he's sensing! Hurry with your next chapter!
Discoveries
Reviewer: allthat (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2009 6:54 pm
OMG, poor Lorne! Do you plan to put him out of his misery any time soon? Cuz I'd really like to see more of this story.

Author's Response: Hey, sorry, all stories have been put on hiatus while I cope with grad school. But I do have plans to finish eventually? Life is just being crazy at the moment. Sorry!
Discoveries
Reviewer: nwpassage (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2009 5:53 pm
I'm loving this story so far. The slow build is really nice, shy crushing Lorne is adorable, and of course it's emotionally stunted John who gets Troi-like Empathetic Superpowers!

One nitpicky inconsistency thing I noticed: After the accident in the mess in Chapter 3, Lorne comments about the meat served last week... but in Chapter 2 Lorne just got back on the Daedalus, so wasn't in Atlantis last week.

Eagerly awaiting more updates!!! :D
The Accident
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Aug 2009 10:47 am
So, how long before John figures out that it was Lorne thinking of him like that? He certainly didn't seem to pick anything up from him the first time, but I suppose having a lap full of breakfast would distract somewhat *g*.

Laura.

Author's Response: Laps full of anything tend to be very distracting in general. =P We'll need to revisit that in a later chapter methinks. John's going to be picking up on things in the next couple chapters if the outline in my head is any indication, but he'll need to do some thinking about what this little revelation means to him.
Discoveries
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2009 9:16 pm
I love this story so well written and funny, shep & lorne are the perfect couple, like to see bit of lornes sly humour

Author's Response: I think Sheppard and Lorne make a very omfg hot couple and can have their moments, but I don't think perfect is quite the word for them. They have their own special issues and I don't really think that, if the characters were gay (I REALLY have my suspicions about Lorne's character...), they would be a workable match in the long run unfortunately. =( But, that's what fanfic is for! =D
Discoveries
Reviewer: silverqueenbee (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2009 11:08 am
Poor Lorne! I wonder how Sheppard will react. I love your story!! More pleaseeeeeee.............

Author's Response: I hope that Sheppard comes around in the end, but I'm going to have to put Lorne through some torture, you know that right? =P
Discoveries
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
12 Aug 2009 1:58 am
Love the last line of this chapter...

There's something you should be proud of...I got a lesson out of your chapter as I read it tonight. Sometimes life's answers come from the strangest places.

None the less, thank you.

Author's Response: I can certify that that lesson is true! I can't go into details so as to protect the innocent, but I wholeheartedly believe that. And glad you got something meaningful out of it!
Discoveries
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
11 Aug 2009 12:31 pm
Ahahaha! I love Rodney! And the way that John has fun at Evan's expense without really knowing it. And Sunshine? That was just perfect.


Oh, and I do agree with the description of John being like Deanna Troi now. Very fitting.

Author's Response: I actually do like Rodney a lot....just not with John. I find it weird. But, I digress, I think John has fun at pretty much anyone's expense. Evan's just giving him a lot more material to work with, though he doesn't quite understand why yet. And the Sunshine bit I stole from Cam Mitchell and Daniel Jackson, but it was pretty great...my friend valeriebean agrees with you! And the Deanna Troi thing is my Star Trek geekiness coming out to play.
Discoveries
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
11 Aug 2009 10:18 am
-laughs- I loved Rodney's last line. You are doing really good at keeping Rodney in character. That can be hard sometimes.

I liked the John/Evan interaction, and how you are slowly building up with not only their relationship, but also his new weird powers. Very subtle.

I was surprised and glad that he went to Teyla. In many fics that I have read he always goes to Rodeny, mostly because it is a McShep, but it was a nice change of pace.

Are you going to bring in Ronon as well?

~Twiny

P.S. Congrats on your new computer!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I can handle Rodney just fine since I actually work with people like him. Okay, not as bad as him, but I wished everyone here was more like Zelenka. I also enjoy subtlety in fics, so I'm trying to build it up slowly, but I also feel like it's a bit awkward at times and I'm not sure this is anywhere near my best work. But, I'm chalking it up to being out of writing shape. In regards to Teyla, I think it's just a natural progression for him to seek her out in this case, given her experience. Plus, this is something he's a bit uncomfortable with and John wouldn't want to give that kind of information to Rodney. Ronon was kind of there at lunch, but he didn't really contribute. I don't quite know how I would work him in really at this point (might have something to do with the fact that I'm not that into the character), but I'm sure he'll get some time later on in the story. And thanks about the new computer! I <3 my new Macbook Pro.
Discoveries
Reviewer: NanaC (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2009 1:30 am
That was great so far, would love to read more. :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. It's funny, I JUST uploaded chapter 3, so it should make it through the moderator review process in a few days. Thanks again for the review!
Realizations
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2009 4:07 am
So, how long will Carson let John get away with his lie about symptoms? Or will it become more obvious as John starts to sense more emotions?

I like the slow build between John and Lorne, but wonder how long it can keep that pace with John's new advantage?

Laura.

Author's Response: I think as long as John isn't having convulsions or growing new limbs, then Carson is willing to let John lead on this one. He'll probably keep a close eye on him though. As for what's happening with the major, I'm not going to really give anything away on that front. But, I will say that John will have to sort through some stuff before he can even think about confronting Lorne, and even then there's the pesky "Don't Ask" half of the rule.
Realizations
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Aug 2009 9:08 pm
Intriguing start. Poor John, once again zapped by some mysterious Ancient device. The episode in the corridor with the female scientist was weird- I can't wait to find out how he knew what she was feeling and what else might have happened.

Laura.

Author's Response: He does get zapped inordinately often, doesn't he? I'm not sure how I feel about the scientist scene in retrospect, but it was a way to kind of clue him into the fact that something really strange happened to him in the machine, more so than he thought at first.
The Accident
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Aug 2009 6:51 pm
So he's like... an Empath, or something like it? And is he going to use his newfound abilities to jump the Major?

Author's Response: Empath would be right. Kinda like Deanna Troi on Star Trek where very intense emotion can provoke a physical response. I wouldn't say he's going to use it to do anything subversive, but it may help him realize some things about our buddy Lorne. =)
Realizations
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2009 12:05 pm
Loved the new chapter! :D And slow is awesome, don't rush it... I could read another 10 chapters without any slash if the story itself is well written and if there's a tense moment between the 'pairing' every now and then.... which there was in this chapter already. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! I'm hoping to get the next chapter out soon. I just had a oneshot I had to finish before inspiration left me. And I agree with you, slowly building is the way to go. Have you read "Becoming Connor Davids?" It's awesome in that respect!
Realizations
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
01 Aug 2009 9:10 pm
I think you are doing a good job. Never rush a relationship/story. I love character developement, and seeing them gradually drift towards one another. Not having them all of a sudden jump in bed for no good reason. So, like I said, good job.

ConCrit:

"Drop the sir, Lorne," was the first ting out of his mouth.

Thing not ting.

"In fact, I was starting to wonder if you knew where your it was..."

Either take out 'your', make it sound like he paused and then changed his words from 'your office' to 'it', or change the word 'it' to 'office'. Otherwise that sentence/reply reads weird.

I liked the new information you gave us this chapter. I look forward to your next update! ^^

~Twiny

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and especially the constructive criticism! I actually haven't been sleeping well lately for various reasons, so I've been writing late at night and some of the typos escape my notice. I think I did notice the "ting" and meant to fix it, but thanks for catching that I didn't yet! =)
Realizations
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
25 Jul 2009 10:25 am
This is awesome so far. I'm really enjoying this. I think he had empathy right? If not... then I'll just have to wait and see. However I'm looking forward to your next update. So far it seems like new and interesting idea, and I love those!

P.S. I also love Lorne.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I can't give anything away, it wouldn't be fair, but I will say that chapter 2 will clue you in to what happened to John. After that, we can focus more on what happens with Lorne.rnrnAnd, of course you love Lorne, because he's awesome. <3
The Accident
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
25 Jul 2009 7:38 am
As everyone else, I am sure of that, I would really like to know what the anicent machine did to Sheppard!
Also, can't wait for Lorne to come into the whole Story! :D

Author's Response: You'll find out soon, I promise. And Lorne is making an appearance, I swear, but it's going to take a little bit to work him in fully. Thanks for reviewing!
The Accident
You must login (register) to review.