RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2009 6:42 pm
Also forgot to add how very much I look forward to all the things that can go delishiously pear shaped or increadibly right.

John in the hands of Kolya with Todd springs to mind. Also, Carson is so one of the pre-immies.

Also, the Ancient outpost may not be the only Ancient outpost... perhaps Janus wanted to make sure the people of Atlantis would be found. Maybe, he'd felt an imortal in the jumper before it was hit? So Ancient babies are dropped off at various points, near X number of humans or more, etc.

Some get the necissary stimulation to their genes to develop into immortals, some don't. As we know genes are affected in small ways by outside stimulation, etc.

Also, being a member of the Boxers Brigade I really wish we could see Methos react to the City. :D

Author's Response: It never rains in the Pegasus Galaxy, it always pours. They'd obviously have to talk to Teyla and Ronon, John was incredibly lucky he hadn't been found out as it is. No comment on Carson, but, of course, it's a possibility.rnrnLOL I love the way your brain works. I really do. And maybe I'll write another crossover in which Methos gets to go to Atlantis. No promises though, I'm kind of swamped right now.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2009 6:29 pm
Lovely from start to finish!
Must say, you kept John IC while meshing the mythos in a very believable way.

It lends itself beautifully to all of the Ancients Mythos as well as giving us an insight into why a lot of things may be. Atlantis being a haven to experiance time as mortals do(though more like 10 or 20 years to a year) is very awesome. To experiance slow healing etc.

This entire world was very well handled, and the characterizations were spot on.

Author's Response: *blushes furiously* thank you, those are such a lovely compliments. Thanks for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
04 Aug 2009 12:03 am
I'd really like to read more of this universe and see Rodney develpe, grow. Also, more on the 'secret' that was triggered by the gene therapy and if John can reverse it in the other pre-immortals. Hoping for more as I really enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. It's not so much a secret as a new discovery on John's part. Genetics hasn't been around that long and John hasn't had any interest in that before. Maybe John can reverse it, but I'm not sure how feasible that is and it might have some bad side-effects. Right now I have no plans for a sequel, but if I do have an idea, I'll certainly write it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2009 2:07 pm
I am usually not one for crossover stories, but this --- loved it from the first sentence on. Awesome premise - the natural ATA Gene link to Immortality ... oh, does that mean that Lorne and O'Neill are Immortals, too?!
The way you captured Rodney's reaction was genius, and yes, wouldn't the whole immortality issue just explain so much about Sheppard's attitude and personal attachment problems ...

I know you said that you don't have plans to continue this, but trust me ... this NEEDS to be a series. It has so much potential!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad I could pull you in even though you don't generally like crossovers, that's like the highest compliment possible, thank you. O'Neill isn't an Immortal and I'm not sure about Lorne, John himself isn't even entirely sure what's going on there *winks* but he'll figure it out eventually, now that he has a clue. Writing Rodney was such great fun and I figured John would ... fit so well as an Immortal. I'm writing a SGA Big Bang right now and that has priority, but if I have an idea for a sequel I will write it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2009 5:41 am
Centuries later Rodney will be really glad he died before he lost all his hair.

Author's Response: :D Yes!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kensieg (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 7:43 pm
You finally wrote it! Yay!

Author's Response: Yeah! I was sitting on the scenes for ages (literally months), it was just time. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2009 4:12 pm
There will be more no? I certainly hope there will be :)

Author's Response: Right now I haven't got anything more planned. I'm keeping my options open on a sequel, though.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 3:56 am
There are no words for how much I LOVE this story. A Highlander AU! Eeeee!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I still can't believe I didn't write a HL AU earlier, it was my first real fandom and I still love it to bits.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.