RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Coiria (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2010 3:20 pm
Absolutely a delight to read. The characterizations were so sharp; the way Rodney thinks and River speaks are perfect. You blended the universes so well too!

Author's Response: Ah, thank-you! I always love hearing that people like my charecterisation - it's something I work particularly hard on. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ta (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2009 2:28 am
Excellent use of River, and River voice to force the eternal scientist to do something 'unscientific'.
Really do hope to see more of this someday! The crossover was lovely but this is an amazing concept as far as the City's music being something Rodney can now hear...

And no one else can. Yet.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) I'm not sure if I'll do anything with this concept again - I think if I let myself, I'd just settle down into one or two crossover verses and never write anything different ever again, heh. Probably best to keep moving onward and trying out new concepts.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2009 5:54 pm
Oh, I was so DISAPPOINTED when I checked and it said "completed". I really do want more. I love the idea of Atlantis talking to Rodney. I don't know Firefly but River was a terrific idea as a conduit to Rodney.

Author's Response: *laughs* Well, thank-you very much! I've been toying with some "what happens next" ideas, but I'm not sure if I'll ever write them. There's a lot of stuff I'm eager to try - I'd hate to get stuck in the trap of writing endless sequels. ^^'
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2009 12:34 am
Incredibly well written!

Author's Response: Thank-you very much! ^_^
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2009 12:06 pm
This was beautiful. It left me imagining Mckay with Atlantis as a friend for when things get hard. It also involves more enforced trips to Carson. It is a excellent world.

Author's Response: *laughs* Heh, thanks! Yesh, I can imagine that the whole thing would end with a LOT more enforced trips to Carson before McKay managed to convince them he wasn't nuts. ^_^
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
18 Aug 2009 9:46 pm
Your Rodney was wonderful! And what a perfect person with whioh to drive Rodney nuts.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) If you like seeing River drive Rodney nuts, have you read Coping Mechanisms, by 6beforelunch? http://6beforelunch.livejournal.com/188586.html It's short, and it always makes me smile.rnrn(...I'm reccing fic in my own coments. That's probably weird. But, uh, it's good fic?)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
17 Aug 2009 9:05 pm
that. was. AWESOME!! you rule at the crossovers. seriously. WOW. you totally rocked my casbah.

you deserve cookies.

Author's Response: Whee, thanks! It always makes me gleefull seeing people get excited about my fic. ^_^
Chapter 1
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
17 Aug 2009 1:07 pm
I really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm glad to hear you liked it. ^_^
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2009 8:54 pm
Very interestingly played. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.