RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sabinelagrande (Signed)
11 Dec 2008 2:56 am
I really love how you've rounded out Bates's character in this- and Zelenka is adorable, as per usual.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Universal Constants
Reviewer: kyuuketsukirui (Signed)
11 Apr 2008 6:46 pm
I enjoyed this. :) Nice to see a fic about Bates where he's not the bad guy.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 10:23 pm
Not a pairing I had ever considered, but your writing made it so real.

Too bad Bates had to go back to the Milky Way.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
17 Jun 2007 6:35 am
Lovely interlude with Bates and Zelenka.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: Soledad (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 11:59 am
I think I saw this one on the Area 52 site first. It was the very first Zelenka fic I've ever read, and I was happy about it, because I always was a Radek fan. But you also made me like Bates, which fact opened my eyes for a very different view on the Atlantis crowd, so thank you on several different levels.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I must admit to a fondness for both men.
Universal Constants
Reviewer: N. Petrenko (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 6:15 pm
That was great. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: permetaform (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2005 8:40 pm
Oh god, this is wonderful! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: out_there (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2005 11:48 am
I really, really liked this. Enough that I mentioned it on LJ (http://www.livejournal.com/users/out_there/758599.html). I love your Bates-voice, the way that I can clearly imagine Bate's expression as he thinks these things, the way he believes in the military and makes a distinction between himself as a person and himself as a Sergeant. I loved his opinion of Sheppard (which is understandable) and his opinion of McKay (also easily understood), and the all-around believability of it. I found it so easy to believe that *this* was Bates, this was how he saw he world, this was how he viewed the other characters. It was wonderful. And, of course, there's Zelenka being mild-mannered and appealing and all around wonderful. And shower-porn, which I support on general principle. *g*

Author's Response: Thank you, and thanks for the rec :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 9:55 pm
I've never ever considered this pairing possible until I read your story. :) I'm glad I gave it a chance. thanks for sharing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: reclariant (Signed)
02 Jun 2005 4:32 pm
Ey, Zelenka and Bates, two of my favourite second-tier guys! I like how you've rounded Bates out from his somewhat 2D character into someone who makes a lot of sense. And Zelenka is adorable. Am I allowed to call fully grown Czech scientists that? But really well done, anyway. Ah, and Grodin, that sneaky bugger...

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And as far as I'm concerned, you can call Zelenka adorable whenever you want :)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: Jaq (Anonymous)
12 May 2005 1:13 pm
This is soooo good. I never really looked at Bates in this light, I only read it because I saw Zelenka's name. I'm so glad I did. I loved the way Bates fought such a losing battle with himself, right up until he crawled into bed at the end. Lovely ta!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you enjoyed it.
Universal Constants
Reviewer: Leah (Anonymous)
11 May 2005 10:13 pm
Loved that film. ;-> Don't remember the quote, though, but it hardly matters. This story was just excellent. Awesome. Wonderful. This sounds *exactly* like Bates to me, the way he thinks, the way he would form sentences in his head, everything. I love that character, and this was like a homage to him in all his imperfect, overly-rigid glory. I loved your Zelenka too, and you made them perfect together. I am the most impressed, though, with how perfectly, wonderfully *American* you made Bates sound. Considering you're a Brit, that is no mean feat at all. Incredibly well done.

Author's Response: Lance Henrikson says it to the older detective, whose name I can't remember :) And I've been writing in American fandoms so long - and have watched so much American TV - that I think I've been infected ;)
Universal Constants
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
11 May 2005 6:45 pm
Love it! I'm glad Bates could talk himself into going for it. Not such a tough guy after all. Like the pairing. Though, er, I can honestly say I'd like to see Radek sleep his way through everyone on the base! Thanks

Author's Response: Heh. Rodney's actually my man of choice, but Zelenka has a sneaky way of creeping up on you, doesn't he? Glad you enjoyed it :)
Universal Constants
You must login (register) to review.