RSS
Reviews For Last Man Reshuffle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Fairyglass (Signed)
18 Aug 2011 8:05 pm
I am just overwhelmed with the sheer wonderfulness of this story! Your details are so rich and well developed, the structure sound and plausible. This could work! This could be it!

I will forever now think of Rodney McKay smelling of lavender.

*geek girl flail of loves!!!*

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Geek writer flail of gratitude!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2009 7:18 pm
Rodney and Radek are geniuses, so let's hope it worked. John deserves a chance at a happier life and Rodney deserves his own John back. I loved the life John and Rodney had built together, especially seeing it through this John's eyes, which made it look even brighter and happier in contrast to his anger and sadness. I also liked your take on the future and the characters therein- the kids, the marriages, the improved family relationships.

A lovely future, so let's hope it still exists.

Laura.

Author's Response: I can see both scenarios happening, depending on fate. John has the potential to be both I think. I vote for HAPPY! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
02 Oct 2009 1:25 pm
Really, really enjoyed this story. I am hopeful for both Johns. Very well-written.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Have lots of ideas for these two.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cloudwalker (Signed)
30 Sep 2009 8:51 pm
I've read quite a few 'the stargate screwed up the timeline' stories, but this is definitely one of the best.

Author's Response: What a nice thing to say! Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2009 2:39 pm
That has got to be the most evil... I can't believe you just stopped.

Now I know, I have to go back and read it again.

Author's Response: MEEP! Hope it wasn't too evil! I'm a romantic and an optomist, so...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
30 Sep 2009 4:08 am
Oh my God! I can't believe how wonderful this story is! John and Rodney are so believable and their happiness is just so tangible - it's confirmation of everything suggested in the show about their relationship - and not that fake thing with Keller! I'm sobbing while writing this! I have to believe that it all worked and it came out right in the end! Thank you so much for this.

Author's Response: I believe in Rodney's genius! Thanks for the very nice FB!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
29 Sep 2009 11:39 pm
Oh wow. This is truly fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the John in this story, the one who is never willing to take second best.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: DiverSam (Signed)
29 Sep 2009 11:06 pm
This was absolutely wonderful. Such a wonderful character study. I can see the two of them at the gate. I wonder if it worked. Could John be happy in his old life knowing he could have had Rodney in the other.

Author's Response: I'm a romantic and optomist so I'm pretty sure it worked! Thanks!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.