RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
22 Apr 2012 8:15 pm
Awesome. I wish there were more, but it's not actually necessary.

Author's Response: I thought that a sequel would be cool but I can't write it, because I see the next chapter being from Sam Carter's POV, and I don't know the Stargate world, I'm just not competent enough to write it. It seems like the moral dilemma is now in her lap. anyway, thanks so much!
complete
Reviewer: Syble (Signed)
25 May 2011 1:11 am
I just love this story. Rodney's over the top thoughts are wonderful and I loved the argument using the computers. LOL

Author's Response: I thought it was very Rodney. Dueling laptops! Thank you!
complete
Reviewer: Dawn (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2009 8:43 pm
This was stunninly beautiful! Please tell me there will be a sequel?!! I started this first thing this morning before work and couldn't wait to finish it up. Thank you so much for taking the time to share it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't see a sequel in the future, but I've learned never to say never!
complete
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
01 Nov 2009 1:41 am
This is a great story. I like everything in it. I hope someone do write a companion piece to this. I like to see what happen when O'Neill and Jackson get back. To see what will happen to Sam.

Author's Response: I would love to see that story too, unfortunately, I can't write it. I don't know enough about the SGC world! But I agree that it would make a killer story.
complete
Reviewer: Janet (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2009 1:26 am
This was wonderful. It kept me reading and reading to find out what happened next. I loved that it was Rodney saving John this time, and that he had prepared for it ahead of time. I hope he sent a message to Dr. Jackson and Gen. O'Neill or they would be in the same positing soon.

I would like to know if the 'bad' guys got stopped, I do hope Jack, General Hammond and their friends would stop the stupid people who would destroy a galaxy to save their own a little trouble. Sigh.

Wonderful story. Thanks.

Author's Response: Yes, I thought Rodney needed to be a saviour for once. I think this story now needs to continue in the hands of someone who knows more about the SGC world than me!
complete
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
31 Oct 2009 4:59 am
A really good story and interesting POV. I was on edge there and for a long few moments thought that Rodney was going overboard and would humilate himself as I didn't think he was right; very clever. The only critical things I can say is you need another beta sweep to clear a touch of confusion on and it was a touch heavy on Rondey's mental tangents that repeated a bit. Still a good story and I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Mental tangents are so tricksy, and I tend to go overboard with them. Thanks!

Author's Response: Mental tangents are so tricksy, and I tend to go overboard with them. Thanks!

Author's Response: Mental tangents are so tricksy, and I tend to go overboard with them. Thanks!

Author's Response: Mental tangents are so tricksy, and I tend to go overboard with them. Thanks!

Author's Response: Mental tangents are so tricksy, and I tend to go overboard with them. Thanks!

Author's Response: Mental tangents are so tricksy, and I tend to go overboard with them. Thanks!
complete
Reviewer: CountErebus (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2009 1:15 am
Awesome! I really enjoyed this fic, which is saying, as I haven't found I fic I really liked for a while. There were some spelling and grammatical errors, but the writing overall was great. I feel like you could have done more with the Jake character - fleshed him out and not merely used him as a plot device. He was a potentially interesting guy. Also, it would have been good to explain what power shifts took place and exactly what those in command had in mind (their motivations). It would have made the predicament a little more believable.
I don't mean to sound hash, just some constructive criticism.
You should know that I laughed an inordinate amount at the "insufferable chicken" joke ;)

Author's Response: Hopefully, I've fixed the SPAG errors. I know it's hard to believe, but I'm a professional editor! I can't edit my own stuff. I just had to post this because it was a huge distraction on something I'm working on, but in hindsight, it wasn't the "right" thing to do. I should have submitted it to a beta. I apologize. I do disagree about the powershift because I think that if you've lived through 8 years of the Bush administration like I have, then I think it completely realitic to have a 180 in terms of strategy, without a true military coup. Do I think someone like Dick Cheney could order the destruction of an entire galaxy? Yes, I do. And no one would know (the way HE loves to work) because it's all classified. And in his mind, perfectly legal. Jake is, I think, problematic. I usually don't insert OCs in a fandom piece because it's a distraction. But in the end I desperately needed him. I agree he could have been flushed out more, but then it would have meant more time in S.F. and I was afraid that would kill the pacing. As it was, I had them on a boat for number of weeks with nothing to do. Jake' primary function was to keep the tension up. No worries, I love concrit. It's not a problem for me. Thanks!
complete
Reviewer: ladybug (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2009 7:40 pm
I'm sure I'm not the only one hoping someone can write the Earth side of this saga.

But I'm really more interested in what happens to the SGA gang and Pegasus now. Pegasus isn't Neverland, so they headed off to the second star on the right just ain't gonna work.

Assuming this is set at canon end season 5 (until the AU), the Wraith are still an issue right? Except Todd who is presumably still back on Earth - poor guy.

While a Pegasus sequel with the continuing events of How the Team Turns would be great, I'm starting to think I want Todd to call some Wraith and have them eat the Milky Way.

Author's Response: No, I agree. The ending is up in the air on a certain level. Nothing was clearer to me that the end of Season 5 WAS the end, otherwise it would have ended more or a note like this. With lots more story to tell. I do wish someone with more SGC knowledge would pick this up and write another chapter from the Earth POV. Clearly, this story isn't done, but it's as done as I can make it. Thanks!rn
complete
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
29 Oct 2009 11:33 pm
Wow.

So what do they do now? Find a base, play Zorro? Go into perpetual hiding from everybody? Because the peoples of Pegasus aren't gonna be happy about the Atlantis situation, and at least some of the people on Earth really want to dissect Sheppard.

And how did things get to that point? What power bases shifted, who died?

Author's Response: I'd be really pleased if someon would write the next chapter, because I think it now is in Sam Carter and Jack O'Neills hands. The Atlantis crew made their moral decision, and now it's up to others. I can't write that because I'm just an Atlantis girl and it needs someone who is more familiar with the whole shebang to pound that sucker out. I do see it as not a rogue element so much as a power shift. Being an American and having seen without my own eyes how ruthless a government can become with one simple election, I imagine a Cheney type now in charge, who I believe is willing to do pretty much anything to achieve his/her aims. I'd like to see someone take it from here and it from Sam or Jack's POV and how do they wrest power back without "mutinying."
complete
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
13 Oct 2009 2:05 pm
Wonderful story. I have to say, Rodney caught on a lot faster than I would have! :) Either a sequel or companion piece would be lovely. In any event:
Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: I think at this point in the story, it's in Sam's hands at the very least (not to mention Jack and/or Daniel) and I just don't know enough about that segment of the Stargate franchise. I hope someone else takes up the challenge! Thanks!
complete
Reviewer: allaire mikháil (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2009 1:25 pm
Awesome. This was literally hanging-on-the-edge-of-my-seat AWESOME. I agree with you - I'd love to see a companion piece to this story that details Jack, Daniel and Sam's reactions (either parallel to this story or set after John & Rodney's departure to Pegasus) to everything that's happened.

Author's Response: YAY! Well not to make more of this than should be, but it's a story about moral choices, and Rodney and John have made their moral choices (at quite a cost). However, but now I see this story in the hands of Jack, Daniel, and Sam-but, unfortunately, not a world I know well. Thanks for the very nice feedback!
complete
Reviewer: Gothic_Sheep (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2009 11:07 am
To my eternal mortification I actually uttered a little involuntary noise of pain at the end there. So good. Please write a sequel!

Author's Response: Hmmmm, not sure about a sequel. As I said to someone below, in terms of moral dilemma this is now Sam Carter's baliwyck. However, I've learned NEVER to say never in regards to sequels. Thanks!
complete
Reviewer: Connor (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2009 10:24 am
What can I say? The Boys rule!
Rodney in particular is great in this. He's real and breathing McKay we all know and love. And Rodney's veiw of John is very solid.
The Big Fight On Laptops is awesome :).

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Rodney is very fun to write (as extreme personalities usually are). I had WAY fun with the dueling laptops. That seemed sooooo something Rodney would do!
complete
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2009 1:23 am
This was excellent; VERY well written. Personally, I'd like to see a sequel. Perhaps finding an Ancient ship, coming to Earth and taking back what's theirs...

Author's Response: Not sure about a sequel. I think that a continuation of this story would actually have to be from Sam Carter's end as the moral dilemma is now hers to bear. However, I've learned never to say never!
complete
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2009 5:19 pm
This was such a great story that I am for the first time ever requesting a sequel. Pretty please!

Thank you

Author's Response: Thanks for the vote of confidence! Not sure about a sequel. Am thinking...
complete
You must login (register) to review.