RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
24 Apr 2012 12:49 am
Happy ending! Yay!!
One of One
Reviewer: DarkCeliver (Signed)
14 Jun 2010 7:31 pm
Wow :D That was awesome. AU, but still, like, fitting. And I just KNEW that somewhere along the line, they were going to end up sharing Mer'deth once I saw that Rodney was alive too. Great plot twist by the way bringing Rodney back.

A fantastic mix of humor and angst, which tends to be very difficult to pull off, but you did an amazing job. I love this story.

'I am Mer'deth! the little Goa'uld crowed in Rodney's head. Bow to me! I am your GOD.

In his memory, Rodney scoffed. "Nice try, squirt. In case you hadn't noticed, I don't bow to any God, least of all one that looks like a legless naked mole-rat."

Oh, Mer'deth said, sounding embarrassed. But that's what we're supposed to say! It's in my genetic memory.'

That, right there, is made of epic win. I can totally see how Mer became like Rodney, simply because of the way Rodney was, for all intents and purposes, the first person he'd ever shared any kind of relationship with except for the Jaffa who communicated with him during Kelno'reem. And with John, I can see them having an easy relationship (after John gets over the whole Goa'uld-in-my-head-God-that's-weird) because Mer'deth and Rodney are so similar and he already loved them, he just didn't know it, and Mer, or course, already loved John.

Just simply awesome :D
One of One
Reviewer: Eva (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2010 3:21 pm
Loved it. One of the best stories I have read in a while. Would have liked a bit more of course ;) . I do not really think the summary fits the story though...
One of One
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2009 2:49 pm
I really liked this, great AU. I hope you do more of this. I would like to see how they get Mer'deth's Jaffa back or even how he got them in the first place.
One of One
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
18 Oct 2009 2:47 am
oh, i love this so much. one weird threesome, but so damn good!! i just love what you've done with this, its brilliant and shmoopy and excellent and you are amazing. well done.
One of One
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
16 Oct 2009 1:16 pm
I accepted Rodney's death, but I was Really Worried about Mer'deth! I'm so glad you saved them all! Lovely story.
Keep up the good writing!
One of One
Reviewer: Margaret (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2009 8:46 am
***My comment got cut!

anyway... I firmly heart Mer'deth and Thank you for sharing! Thank goodness for happy endings!
One of One
Reviewer: Margaret (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2009 8:44 am
This is the best damn universe ever. I loved this like a big love-y thing.

The premise is so very good (and I read the rest of the world too!) and this story just kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. It holds up well on the second run through and is fluid and wonderful.

The ending is just want I needed - because I was going to go crazy with John. I
One of One
Reviewer: allaire mikháil (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2009 4:37 pm
The build-up of tension in this was *incredible*. I'd given up hoping for SGA fic able to surprise and thrill me, but your story managed to do both. The whole "Jaffa for Hire" 'verse is *great*, and this story is outstanding. I wouldn't say no to a sequel either. ;-)
One of One
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2009 3:29 am
great story! and i gotta say i would so love a sequal where the tok'ra show up and basicaly reem out the SGC with the fact that Mer'deth wasn't evil and that it was voluntary. loved the story!
One of One
Reviewer: michelel72 (Signed)
12 Oct 2009 1:48 pm
This is fantastic! Mer'deth *and* Rodney! And their sacrifice to keep John alive and then free, and John's rescue, and they each thought the other dead all that time (::sniff!::), and the SGC just *not getting it* ... perfectly done!
One of One
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
12 Oct 2009 5:00 am
YES, you finished it. It was wonderful. You threw in such a twist or two I thought I was missing something, but nope, as usual you had it planned well and made everything work out great. Thank you so much for a terrific story and I look forward to the sequel...we know SG-1 isn't done with them right? LOL, can't blame me for trying.
One of One
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2009 10:08 pm
Oh my. This is so much fun to read. The back and forth had the potential to be really confusing and or irritation but you managed to use it in the best way, keeping the excitement and tension at the edge all the way through.
One of One
You must login (register) to review.