RSS
Reviews For Open Your Eyes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
01 Feb 2010 4:15 am
I've told you before that I love this fic, but you surely must be thinking I'm biased by now as I adore almost all your fics! ;P

Ignore all that feedback by those people who think you're picking on "Poor Rodney". You write these fics as you see fit. Period. I don't believe John was a jerk for not telling Rodney at the beginning. John is a guy, a guy with issues and who clearly has difficulty talking about his personal life. That is canon. Plus, if he's in the closet, it has to be ingrained to never tell anyone and who wants to have that confrontation with their best friend, who may feel hurt? How you handled it felt natural.

I loved it. Bravo!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I think it's totally okay to be biased... mostly because it benefits me. *grin* Yes! See! I can't think of a world where John just comes out and says "I"m in love" to all his friends. It takes a while and it takes some prodding (no pun intended =). Cheers, Ace
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Yolanna (Signed)
29 Jan 2010 12:23 pm
Oh no! Write any character any way you want. Don't let anyone dictate what you can write.

And besides I like good angst, really. :) I just feel really bad for Rodney in this type of fics.

Author's Response: Okay. =) I just don't want you thinking that I hate Rodney. I love him. Someday I will make him so happy that all my readers were thinking I was probably on shrooms while writing it. =)
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Yolanna (Signed)
29 Jan 2010 10:41 am
You don't seem to like Rodney too much. He seems to get the worst in your fics ._.

Author's Response: I love Rodney! I was just feeling a bit depressed one day and was like "who can I make depressed with me so I feel better?" and I just happened to pick Rodney. i had no idea that so many people only really ever want to read him happy. Next time I will choose a character who is less loved. Cheers, Ace
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2010 11:40 pm
Nicely done! I feel badly for Rodney. John was a complete jerk. He clearly knew what Rodney was trying to say from the beginning and instead of being the best friend he claims, he strung Rodney along. I don't believe Cam/John can work--w/o being OOC--but this John doesn't deserve Rodney simply for the way he treated him. I look forward to seeing how the story develops. Thanks for the engaging story!

Author's Response: Hm, I think John was just trying to save Rodney some pain, not really string him along. Or maybe John just didn't know how deeply Rodney felt about him. I think most pairings have to be a bit OOC to work. Um, especially slash ones.Glad you liked it, though. Not sure there will be more. Cheers, Ace
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2010 9:13 am
heartbreaking...any chance of more?

Author's Response: Maybe. I'm not sure yet. =)
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Immoralq (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2010 1:38 am
Hmm.You don't seem to like McShep much, but you do other pairings so brilliantly, I can't be sad about that.
I'd really like it if you'd expand this story. I'd love to see if the psychologist really *is* interested in Rodney and how it pans out. Their first date would be really interesting.
Great job, keep it up, I love your style!

Author's Response: I do like McShep! I just never seem to be able to write it... I think part of the reason that I don't write it is that so many other people do (which I love!) but I feel like everything's been done before. I wouldn't have much to contribute to that pairing. rnrnSo I'm glad you can appreciate my more... weird pairings. =)rnrnI'm thinking of a sequel. Not sure yet, though, the one-shot bug seeeeems to have left my system. But we shall see. rnrnThank you.rnrnCheers, Ace
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
19 Jan 2010 11:24 am
Aw. :( Well, at least Rodney has the prospect of having someone, even if it's not John.

Author's Response: Yup. =)
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Galaxy-Song (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2010 4:50 pm
That was heart breaking poor Rodney, can't imagne how he would cope when Cam shows up.

Would love if you added more with happy McKay even if he can't have Sheppard.

x

Author's Response: I'll see what I can do . =D
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
15 Jan 2010 4:36 am
Squeeee!! You did it! You wrote a John/Cam story! I just love you to death for this!!

Squeeee!!!!

PS: this is ninja007

Author's Response: Heh, yep. Wrote one, but what I meant before was that I was thinking of writing more of an actual one... not just a fly-by mention. =)rnrnI think being loved to death would be a good way to go. Lol.
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2010 11:31 am
That was very moving! Nice work. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
14 Jan 2010 9:00 am
poor Rodney!! :-( i'm sure this wont happen but i'm hoping one day you write a McShep cause you keep torturing Rodney in ur fics :-(

Loved the fic, would love to see how things go with Shep/Mitchell and McKay/Bryce

Author's Response: I do love McShep! I promise I do! Just for some reason, everytime I sit down to write it it comes out as something else. Usually as Sheppard/some rare other character. Lol. I feel like I'll hit them all before ever getting to McShep, but I would love to write one some day!
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2010 7:34 am
This was nicely written and I quite enjoyed it, despite the fact that I can't seen a Sheppard/Mitchell relationship being anyway in character for either of them. Poor McKay deserves better.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. =) rnrnBefore I'd read a really good Cam/Shep, I couldn't picture them together either. I'd read a few of them before getting to the good one (now I'm wishing I could remember the name) and they had only sorta convinced me those two could work together. rnrnMcKay does deserve better. He's made of awesome. And I love awesome. Maybe I can make him more awesome in something else. =)
Open Your Eyes
Reviewer: mrsdrmckay (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2010 3:09 am
That was really good. I didn't expect to like it, since I do always want Rodney to be happy, but the way you've written it is heartbreakingly perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you. =)rnrnI want Rodney to be happy to. But I've hence decided he just can't be happier than me! At least where this fic was concerned, lol. He's definitely happier than me in other fics...rnrnGlad you liked it anyways.
Open Your Eyes
You must login (register) to review.