RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
28 May 2006 5:02 am
Oh darn, I've gone and done that whole back button/refresh button combination that makes reviews appear twice - AGAIN! Apologies.
Chain of Fools
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
28 May 2006 5:00 am
I love the whole chocolate conversation. 3 kinds of Mars bars! Seriously - American Mars bars have almonds in? That's not right! And I agree with Carson - Hershey's kisses ARE foul - someone at work decided to punish us with some not so long ago. Actually I agree with Carson about everything on his list - Lindt, Green and Blacks, Dairy Milk, Milky Ways ARE for kids, and MARMITE! Had the pleasure of inflicting Marmite on a bunch of Americans (and one Canadian) last year. Can't understand why they didn't like it... Do you think I might have just given my nationality away.....? You've pushed one of my buttons - the 'two nations divided by a common language one' - that I love to have fun with. And seeing as I have plans to go to Canada this autumn things can only get worse! As for American KitKats being in orange wrappers - that's just WRONG - they're supposed to match full fat Coca Cola cans..... Hmm, not so much of a review as a Rodney-like rant! Loving your story - I'm going to get back to it.
Chain of Fools
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
28 May 2006 4:49 am
I love the whole chocolate conversation. 3 kinds of Mars bars! Seriously - American Mars bars have almonds in? That's not right! And I agree with Carson - Hershey's kisses ARE foul - someone at work decided to punish us with some not so long ago. Actually I agree with Carson about everything on his list - Lindt, Green and Blacks, Dairy Milk, Milky Ways ARE for kids, and MARMITE! Had the pleasure of inflicting Marmite on a bunch of Americans (and one Canadian) last year. Can't understand why they didn't like it... Do you think I might have just given my nationality away.....? You've pushed one of my buttons - the 'two nations divided by a common language one' - that I love to have fun with. And seeing as I have plans to go to Canada this autumn things can only get worse! As for American KitKats being in orange wrappers - that's just WRONG - they're supposed to match full fat Coca Cola cans..... Hmm, not so much of a review as a Rodney-like rant! Loving your story - I'm going to get back to it.

Author's Response: This was by far the most popular chapter in this fic! Glad you appreciated it too. Hershey's kisses are VILE!
Chain of Fools
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2005 7:36 pm
Yay! I'm so glad they finally sorted it out, and a great tie in with Duet, it worked really well!

Author's Response: Thanks. Now I am at a loose end. Should I write another, ya think? First time all over again.
Tell it to the Marines
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Aug 2005 6:52 pm
Ah, *finally* no more hiding or fear of being found out, and they both seem to be on the same page at last too :). An excellent ending. Laura (not Cadman, unfortunately *g*)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it - and thanks for sticking with it.
Tell it to the Marines
Reviewer: K (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2005 5:39 am
Rest of the story's pretty ordinary (not horrible, just not usually worth spending time reviewing) but the chocolate discussion in this chapter is hilarious.

Author's Response: Well, I am glad you liked the chocolate.
Chain of Fools
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Aug 2005 9:08 pm
Ah. Here I was, innocently believing that John and Rodney were finally on the same page and it would all be happy smiles from now on...but no! Rodney has to get a bee in his bonnet about...well, just about everyone really, but especially Caldwell and Ronon. Hopefully John will figure out how to get back in control soon. Laura.

Author's Response: He's just a jealous guy! I hope John figures it out soon, too.
Too Much Sun
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Signed)
31 Jul 2005 4:03 pm
I laughed all the way through, especially all the jealous side-swipes about Romulus Ronan ;) Plus which, let's face it, the course of true love between John and Rodney is never going to run smoothly is it?

Author's Response: Thanks - and no, it is never going to be particularly smooth.
Too Much Sun
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jul 2005 8:02 pm
Poor Rodney, being conspired against through chocolate *g*. I loved the ending though, with Rodney labouring under false conclusions until that little round of "Oh"'s said so much :). I'm glad that they're finally on the same page. Laura.

Author's Response: I have wanted to write this scene for a while. Though I am not sure Rodney and John are on the same page just yet.
Chain of Fools
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2005 3:59 pm
Ah yes, Rodney's oh so subtle announcement about schematics is sure to throw Kavanagh off the scent! ::rolls eyes::. And Elizabeth will certainly not doubt the training exercise excuse ::rolls eyes again:: *vbg*. If they carry on like that, lots more people will start to suspect :). Laura.
Tangential
Reviewer: Christina (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 8:06 pm
What will happen next? I must know! Love it!
Tangential
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 7:43 am
"I don’t know - but she clearly doesn’t suspect a thing." LMAO :D Argh the delicious sexual tension is killing me! More please!

Author's Response: I am sure they will sort themselves out soon - but I don't think it'll be for a while yet.
Tangential
Reviewer: Jessica (Signed)
11 Jul 2005 6:25 pm
Running through the halls that was wonderful. I wonder if Elizabeth will add that little episode to the grape vine. Heh. Keep it UP.
Tangential
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Signed)
11 Jul 2005 3:40 pm
I'm loving this series, it's so much fun and Rodney is hilarious. I particularly like John though, acting like an over-sexed teenager :)
Tangential
Reviewer: Cheyanne (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2005 6:01 pm
Bwahahahahaa! Good line!
Rules
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Jun 2005 2:35 pm
Oh dear, another outing of flustered!Rodney...and if he carries on like that, it really will be an 'outing' ;). And John *so* isn't helping him maintain his professional front *g*. Laura.
Objects Moving in Space
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2005 1:10 pm
LOL poor Rodney, I can just picture him getting more and more flustered hehehe Excellent chapter! More please!
Objects Moving in Space
Reviewer: alfirin_kirinki (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2005 9:23 am
Hehe... poor Rodney. I could actually hear his voice in some parts of this. Go you.
Objects Moving in Space
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2005 2:48 am
things get bigger when you're around hehehe loved it, more please :D
Kiss and Kin
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2005 9:11 pm
The beginning of this was interesting. I like your ideas on the ATA gene carriers being connected somehow. I loved flustered!Rodney and his oh so convincing diversionary tactics *hee*. The thoroughly confusing conversation was amusing too, and I think they had the right idea to continue non-verbally! :). Laura.
Kiss and Kin
You must login (register) to review.