RSS
Reviews For Sing To Me

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lady More (Signed)
21 Feb 2011 12:36 am
Not a fan of this pairing but this was a unique story, I like how you get into the details in John's life, certainly kept me hooked. Good job

Author's Response: Thanks. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
15 Jun 2010 6:58 am
One of the best stories I have read in a very very long time. This was heart breakingly beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
12 Apr 2010 7:59 am
Awww... I really can't say more than that, but you can say a whole lot with a noise. But since you can't hear me, I suppose I'll have to elaborate.

Oh wow.

That was completely amazing. I loved how you described John's relationships; from the bastards who hurt him to the men that love him. What a fantastic story and a great start to my day. I can't wait to read the others.

Author's Response: Thank you. *blush* I'm glad you liked it so much. =) Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
03 Mar 2010 3:19 am
I adored this, it fulfilled me goodfic quotient for the week. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it. =) And the week's only half way through! Heh. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Billie (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2010 6:30 pm
Such a very wonderful story about relationships and love and friendship.

Thanks so much for sharing

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. =) And thanks for reading. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Feb 2010 11:38 am
Beautiful, though heartbreaking, story. Poor John, so many abuses piled on top of each other :(. Thank god for the Masons introducing him to what a family *should* be, and then Daniel, Rodney and Cameron being there as friends and more.

I liked the dynamics, how you tweaked the characters to fit this new situation, but kept them essentially the same. I'm glad John had Daniel and Rodney to share his intelligence with instead of hiding it away.

Best of all, I loved Cameron's determined, yet careful approach to wooing John, even before John's dad gave him the full details. It was hard for John to accept him, yes, but Cam just kept trying without pressuring and it well and truly paid off in the end *vbg*.

Lovely.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it.I tried to keep the characters as close to canon as possible. I wasn't as familiar with Cameron so I sorta had to wing it. Lol. I love smart!John stories and I figured that with his character adjustment for this story, being plainly smart would easily fit in as sort of an escape. I'm glad you liked Cam's wooing. I just sorta remembered him from when he was learning how to walk again after his crash--determined and focused. I thought that might spill over into other parts of his life. Plus, he's just a nice guy. I did write a sequel to this, not sure if you knew that, so I thought I would mention it. Thanks for dropping a line. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: James (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2010 3:45 pm
This is an amazing story, (and the sequel I just finished reading ;) ) I loved the ending and the way Cam is patient and willing to wait for John. I also like the way it flashes back to establish the history so the sad stuff isn't all together and depressing. Thank you for writing this and the sequel, and hopefully you'll write more ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. =) I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and its sequel. I'm working on a third installtion right now, but I'm not sure when it will be out. Thank you for reading, and dropping a note. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2010 6:21 pm
Your story was very moving, and realistic emotionally speaking. And thank you so much for not using the magical healing power of dick. Sometimes sex doesn't solve all problems.
If you do get around to a sequel, I'm sure I won't be the only one reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you. =) And you're quite welcome. I am writing a sequel right now... here's to hoping it gets finished. Thanks for leaving a note. Cheers, Ace
Sing To Me
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2010 10:28 pm
That was so terribly sad and funny and dark and hopeful all at the same time. I hope it ended up turning out well for them.

Author's Response: It definitely ended well for them in my head. =)
Sing To Me
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
21 Jan 2010 4:13 pm
that was amazing. i really loved it. i hope you write a sequel i'd like to see more

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you loved it. =)rn
rnI'm not sure about a sequel, just cause I'm not sure what I would write, but I haven't written it off the books yet. =)
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
21 Jan 2010 2:10 am
Lovely...beautifully written. Absolute prose.

I really adore you for writing this, as John/Cam (besides John/Connor) are my fav pairing.

*contented sigh*
Sing To Me
Reviewer: ellieangel1701 (Signed)
20 Jan 2010 4:14 pm
thats so sweet, you had me in tears, in a good way of course but still. beautifully written.

ellie

Author's Response: Thank you. =)rnrnI hope not too many tears.
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Krakkers (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2010 12:09 pm
This definatly needs a sequel. =)

Author's Response: Heh, thank you. There's no plan for one now, but who knows?
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Jan 2010 11:41 am
Aw, such a wonderful story. I love that you didn't have Atlantis in this one, that it's a mesh of Atlantis and SG1 all in Colorado. Love the ending, too. Just fabulous.

Author's Response: Thank you. =)rnrnI really couldn't figure out a way to work in Atlantis and the John/Cam. I know some people do it (haha, I've sorta done it), but I'm honestly not a huge fan of that. rnrnI'm glad you loved the ending. I did to. At first I was gonna tie it up more, but I really sorta liked it as is. rnrnThanks for reviewing.
Sing To Me
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2010 10:57 am
Amazing.

What happens next? Emotionally, physically, zero point energy modules, pegasus, etc....

Author's Response: Thank you. And your guess is as good as mine for what happens next. I sorta like the ambiguity of the ending and I'm not sure where I would go with it further. =)
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2010 4:19 am
amazing!! any chance of a sequel? please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Not sure about a sequel right now though.
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Dylaila (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2010 3:37 am
Poor John, but Cam's gonna make it all better. Can I hope for more of this story?

Author's Response: Right now I don't think there will be a sequel, but you never know. =)
Sing To Me
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
19 Jan 2010 9:14 pm
So good there are no words!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks. =)
Sing To Me
Reviewer: Hexx (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2010 5:52 pm
Simply lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Sing To Me
You must login (register) to review.