RSS
Reviews For Adopting Rodney

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mirror_mirrin (Signed)
10 Jun 2010 12:09 am
I found this to be really interesting all around. I'm not a fan of John/Elizabeth, but you didn't focus too much on their relationship, so yay! I liked how you wrote John's character, he genuinely cared for Rodney, but at the same time, he lost his temper with Rodney too. And I particularly like how John treated Rodney after he was back to normal, being so supportive and all. Thanks!
Chapter 30
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
21 May 2010 6:45 pm
Good story and I'm glad that everything worked out alright. Think if Rodney is going to be staying they will have to find bigger quarters. :)
Chapter 30
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
15 May 2010 10:58 pm
Okay, this device has to go into the ocean before Rodney comes out of his coma and tries to use it again. And I mean when he comes out because there is no if about it.
Chapter 27
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
11 May 2010 6:59 pm
Oh, Rodney. I'm not so sure that he should go looking for this device by himself.
Chapter 26
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
11 May 2010 6:54 pm
Poor Rodney. But I'm glad that the baby is alright and Rodney is getting more confidence around her.
Chapter 25
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
03 May 2010 7:29 pm
You know I'm not sure they should have let that Doctor use that device on Rodney in the first place. Especially if the fix was only temporary.
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Apr 2010 5:01 pm
Aw. I really do hope the device works for Rodney all the way - and I just hope that he doesn't try to get ahead of himself and try to do a procedure himself.
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Kimber (Signed)
20 Apr 2010 6:42 pm
Sniff Sniff......poor Rodney's brain.
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Apr 2010 5:30 pm
Oh, I hope things go alright for Rodney with this.
Chapter 21
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2010 8:46 pm
Oh, no. But maybe this is a blessing in disguise. I think he really needs to be in the city rather than earth.
Chapter 16
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2010 6:57 pm
I'm still not sure about Rodney being with Jeannie and Kaleb inspite of them being family.
The letter was good but I wonder what Rodney is thinking about calling for his sister? :)
Keep the story going.

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews. You never know what'll happen next. :)
Chapter 15
Reviewer: AdAstra47 (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2010 1:15 am
I'm enjoying the story so far, and very interested to see where it goes. Lots of things I like!
My father suffered a brain injury a few years ago, and I recognize a lot of the symptoms, situations & feelings described here. The constant ups and downs are very authentic.
Regardless of the circumstances, I really like the fact that this is a Shep/Weir 'ship that involves Rodney. He's such good friends with them both that any relationship they had would have to incorporate him. A lot of authors seem to forget or dismiss that when they write ShepWeir fics.
Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Thank you for letting me know how I am doing writing Rodney. rnrnSheppard, Weir and McKay are my favorite characters. I love writing the three of them. :)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2010 7:12 pm
Good story. :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Feb 2010 4:47 pm
Oh, oh, oh, oh. You have to post some more soon. My heart is just acheing for Rodney right now.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2010 6:30 pm
Good story. And yeah they are going to have fun with this.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2010 12:50 pm
Very interesting so far. I'm not usually a fan of Sheppard/Weir (I've got nothing against the pairing, it's just that nearly all the fics I've read with that pairing feature either subtle or overt McKay bashing, anything from marginalising him completely to the point where his friendships with Weir and especially Sheppard are ignored, or turning him into a spluttering buffoon who only exists to be laughed at and proven wrong - maybe I've just read the wrong fics!) but this one seems very good.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2010 6:00 pm
I'm usually not much on Sheppard/Weir being a McShep gal. But this seems to work. Rodney needs to be in the city and John would be lost without him in some form.
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.