RSS
Reviews For The Only One

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
12 Apr 2010 10:42 pm
The sequel may have just surpassed the first story. Another amazing, amazing work. I don't cry over anything but man, this got me pretty dang close. Thank you!

Author's Response: Heh, thank you. Glad I didn't make you cry. (No, really.) =) I hate when I cry over things. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
03 Mar 2010 10:51 pm
Gorgeous sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks. =) Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Feb 2010 4:15 am
Awww. I may have welled up a little at those last few paragraphs...

Lovely sequel. I said before that I love your take on the characters and that just continued to grow with this sequel.

I'm glad the visit to the Mitchells' wasn't too bad and that Cam's mum started to thaw. I know she doesn't know John's story, but at times I was both angry and sad that she didn't listen to what Cam said about John, about separate rooms and everything else :(. I know she was only looking out for her son, as any good mother would, but still.

The scene in Cam's room was heartbreaking. John's so frustrated with himself; he hated himself so much for wanting Cam and not being able to make his body and mind accept that. I'm pleased and proud that he's got to the stage where Cam can hold him so close like that, but there's still a long way to go, as we saw when Cam's hand moved just ever so slightly wrong :(. Cam's determined to help John, though, so I'm sure they'll get there in the end.

Also? John the matchmaker! I'm glad Rodney and Evan hit it off so well :D.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wanted to make Cam's mom sorta realisitic and I know that mothers are able to pick up more than other people. I also sorta wanted to emphasize how John seems to other people. And yeah, there's definitely still a long way to go with Cameron and John. I didn't want to make it one of those 'sex heals everything' fics, because I really don't believe it does. And John has lived so much of his life one way that I don't think he would be able to change so rapidly. He's known Cam a couple years, but he went thirty-six (or so) years without him and by then you're pretty much set in your personality. And, lol, I totally see John as a matchmaker. He observes people and would know small ticks about them that would help him match up personalities. There will be a bit more Rodney/Evan in the sequel to this one so I'm glad you liked them. =) And for some reason I can't make paragraphs in author replies so that's why it's all one annoyingly long paragraph. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
08 Feb 2010 11:22 am
Oh, so heartbreakingly beautiful! I love this continuation and it just works so perfectly!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you love it. =) I'm working on the third now, but I'm super busy this week so I'm not sure when I'll be able to get to it.
The Only One
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2010 10:56 am
Awesome, absolutely wonderful to see more of this AU and the relationship of John and Cam. I need more though; John's gotten up to saying I love you and he's slowly healing but I need him to get even better.

I can't imagine such a damaged John dealing with the Mitchell clan but you did a good job. I agree with Cam, John does seem like two different people.

Also bonus points for Lorne and Rodney (hilarious) and Landry loving John in this AU. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you. And I'm working on more. I need more too, lol. And I think, to a point, we're all two different people, maybe more. John's just a bit more pronounced about it. For example, I'm not the same with my friends as I am with my family or I'm not the same at work as I was at school, we all have different sides. =) And glad you liked the McLorne. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
31 Jan 2010 7:14 pm
Love this!! I was so afraid that Cam's mom would learn about John's past in a horrible, tramatizing for John, way. I'm glad you didn't go that way.

And I love McLorne, don't see enough of those, they are so cute together cause we know that McKay annoys the crap out of Lorne which makes them being together so much fun and interesting.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. =) And nope, never crossed my mind to have her find out in a horrible way. I couldn't do that to John. Yay, I'm glad you liked the McLorne. i was wary of including it, and I have no idea where it came from as I don't think I've even ever read one, but it just sorta fell out of the sky so I put em in. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: ellieangel1701 (Signed)
31 Jan 2010 5:38 pm
thats so sweet, and a happy ending to boot, loved it

ellie

Author's Response: Hey Ellie, thanks. I'm glad you loved it. =) Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: James (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2010 3:52 pm
I loved this story, and the "Sing to Me" one before it. The wedding was really nice, and I like the nervous John. I think my favorite part was when John goes into Cam's room, and I like how John's finally able to warm up to Cam. The Lorne / McKay hook up was nice to. I hope you choice to write more.

Author's Response: Hey (since you reviewed twice, I thought I would answer twice =), I'm glad you liked it. I think there will be more of john going into cam's room in the next story, but I'm not sure yet. Glad you liked the McLorne. I'd never read one before and had no idea how receptive people would be to it, but so far no one's complained which is always a win in my book. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
31 Jan 2010 2:47 pm
i loved it, it broke my heart. i now hope that you'll write a little more because i'd really like to see more

Author's Response: Thank you. And there will be more (I think). =) I'm glad you liked it. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2010 10:28 am
Oh .... I think you just broke my heart a little. So beautiful, and a John like we've never seen before. Would it be brazen of me to ask you to continue this story, showing us how Cam heals at least some of John's wounds (the scene in front of the mirror before the wedding just about killed me)? I so want to see them happy. Pleeeeaaase????

Author's Response: I think I broke my own heart a little bit writing it. It's good though. And to quote one of my favorite bands "If it doesn't break your heart it isn't love". =) I'm pretty sure I'll be writing at leaaaast one more story in this mini series thing. Cause I think John still has a long way to go. And I love seeing them happy too, so yeah, I can work on that. =) Cheers, Ace
The Only One
Reviewer: Dylaila (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2010 4:59 am
You did it, you wrote a sequel. I really love this AU you created. And John hooking up Lorne with McKay was great.

Author's Response: I did, I wrote one. =) I just couldn't not. And there will probably be another one after this. And thank you, I'm glad you love it. =) And yay. I was a little nervous about the McKay/Lorne thing as I don't think I've ever read anything with the two of them together, I think on a whole the pairing is quite rare, so wasn't sure how people would take it. Heh. Cheers, Ace
The Only One
You must login (register) to review.