RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow (Signed)
29 Sep 2011 4:19 pm
Oh this is wonderful. I love Rodney's version of revenge. Also, will he rescue John? I so want to know what will happen. Will we ever get Rodney and Radek's POV? Or John's?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: nova (Signed)
23 Sep 2011 10:51 pm
I love everything about this story. I can totally believe Rodney would reshape the entire world to bring down the SGC if they hurt John. I wish that I'd seen this sooner as it is a great read. Please, Please continue this.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: neqs (Signed)
21 Sep 2011 7:18 am
Wow, that was really mind-bending and fascinating. It totally sucked me in, and I would have loved to read so much more in this storyline. More on John and Rodney and how it all began, how things unraveled and developed... But what's there is quite lovely fulfilling. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
18 Jul 2011 8:46 am
Such an awesome story. It deserves a verse of it's own. I'd love to have seen John's reaction to rodney taking over the world while he was still in jail, and to know their real plan for getting revenge. Living well isn't enough!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Yolanna (Signed)
01 Dec 2010 1:30 am
Oooooh my. That was great.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: DoomsdayBrunette (Signed)
30 Nov 2010 8:10 pm
OMG... so good, there must be more!!! please, please, please.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: aikenichi11 (Signed)
12 Sep 2010 12:26 am
I really like this and definitely want to see a continuation of this. I love an awesome Rodney fic!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: thispe (Signed)
01 Sep 2010 1:52 pm
This is really great, I love genius Rodney! Could you perhaps be convinced to continue this?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: aikenichi11 (Signed)
13 Jul 2010 4:42 pm
Wow, I hope you intend to expand this into its own universe, because it has the makings of a really awesome one. I would love a prequel to, sequel to, and parallel from a different POV of this story. Hope this isn't a one-shot, it's really too good for that.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Grey Bard (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2010 2:20 am
I love this so absolutely much. It's brilliant and machiavellian and not even particularly *wrong*. Best revenge ever.

Author's Response: Never meddle in the love affairs of geniuses, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2010 5:17 pm
This was completely awesome! I really want to know what Rodney's reasons were in the end. I can guess at them, but I'd love your take on it.

Author's Response: At first, Rodney's reasons were purely wanting revenge. As the years go on the reasons become more philosophical in nature. I think a truly, deeply pissed off Rodney would only get smarter and more perceptive. He'd think like a strategist and tactician. Maybe that's uncharacteristic of him, but all the really smart people I know all seem to have this inner Vulcan that sits back watching and analyzing everything and everyone around them constantly. Rodney shouldn't be any different.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2010 1:04 am
Amazing. Reminds me of other great AU fics in this fandom. Love your writing style, love how we don't get John and Rodney's perspective or voice directly--only through media and other lenses. Makes for an impactful creative story structure that I hope continues. (Because then you could write a companion fic from the boyz POV later-- yes I admit I am greedy for more). I can't wait to hear more about Crystal City though what is Miko doing helping the SGC in the first flashback? Miko would so be on Rodney's side. Can't wait to read more. Write lots because we need to know what happened to Pegasus and Ronon and Teyla and all the others.

Author's Response: Miko is on their side. But somebody has to mind the store and turn off the lights when they leave. rnrnI'm not sure what will happen to Ronon and Teyla, though I'm not inclined to inflict anything grievous on them. rnrnI have a year-by-year outline out to about 2015-16, but it mostly concerns matters on Earth and Atlantis. I don't even have Ronon and Teyla in it. I haven't written fanfic in literally years, I've been doing original SF and trying to get out of a writer's block. But as I'm unemployed at the moment I've got time to try. It's like trying to pull your own teeth with a pair of pliers.rn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
21 Feb 2010 3:22 pm
Totally cool,loved it and can't wait for more.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kathgrr (Signed)
20 Feb 2010 11:11 pm
brilliant. Love to see more of this!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Meriadeth (Signed)
20 Feb 2010 4:53 pm
Totally cool world. Keep it coming
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Meriadeth (Signed)
20 Feb 2010 4:52 pm
Totally cool world. Keep it coming

Author's Response: Thanks, the good thoughts keep me going!rn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2010 2:33 pm
Awesome, cool premise. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, I've got time on my hands lately so I'll keep going.rn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quinn (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2010 1:18 pm
Awesome world building - I want to live in your world. Please please continue!

Author's Response: That's the idea I'm shooting for -- Rodney is advancing the state of the world and in doing so taking it over. And the SGC can't do one thing about it because he's doing it legally.rnrnThanks for reading, glad you like it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.