RSS
Reviews For Neverland

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
01 Jun 2010 2:23 pm
Oh, this is just beautiful. I'm glad that John knows that he doesn't need to see someone to help him with intimacy issues - he can just be with Cam and try to work it out.

Author's Response: Thank you. I think John would just do anything for Cameron, but Cameron doesn't want John to do anything for him other than be his and be with him. I'm glad you liked that aspect. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
13 Apr 2010 7:44 am
Gorgeous, again! I'm really starting to get jealous of John, having a guy like Cameron. But they are so wonderful together and you do such a great job. Might there be more coming?

Author's Response: Thank you! (Again. =) I'm definitely jealous of John, lol. There is definitely another story coming, I'm not sure when, hopefully (but no promises) later this month I'll have it finished. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: Jen (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2010 7:41 pm
loving this story and series...hope you write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. Another is already being written, but I'm not sure when it will be finished/posted. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Mar 2010 7:41 pm
Awwww. Even with the underlying sadness and angst, this series always makes me smile :).

I'm starting to sound like a broken record, but the interactions are so good. I love John's bond with Daniel and Rodney. I loved that Rodney moved back in when John was going through his bad patches. I love that the two teams get on so well and are so understanding of John's mannerisms, without needing to ask why John behaves as he does.

As always, though, the John/Cam relationship is the masterpiece. It's no surprise that John would eventually walk in on Cam, but his reaction could have gone several ways. I was proud of him for seeking help from Heightmeyer, for wanting to make things better for Cam, even though it was unnecessary in Cam's eyes. It was terribly sad to see the effect it had on John, though, and was glad that Cam asked to stop going. It was a good idea in theory and certainly shows John's deep feelings for Cam that he was willing to put himself through that, but these things can't be rushed and I loved the success Cam's already had in coaxing those gentle hugs and cuddling sessions out of John. Cam's willing to go at John's pace and that willingness is what will help John the most. Trying to force the issue just takes things backwards. I'm glad Cam got John to understand that, too.

I'm firmly of the opinion that they'll get there, slowly but surely. John accepts a little more contact from Cam each time and is even starting to ask for things.

Another great addition to the series, but I'm always willing to see more ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Hey Laura. Everytime I see your username I have a strong urge to write trek fic. And then I remember that I'd probably suck at it since I've forgotten so much of my trek knowledge and I feel sad that I've forgotten it and I feel like a horrible trekkie. Lol. Anyways-- =) I'm glad I can make you smile. Hearing that makes me smile. =) ---- (I can't do paragraphs, I don't know why, they just turn out as weird letters, so I have to settle for this.) ---- I'm glad you like John's interactions with Rodney and Daniel. They're fun to write, and just kinda intriguing to me. I always thought that Rodney was a little more understanding of other people then he was given credit for, so I like to show that he's really a good guy underneath all that bark and no bite exterior. ---- I actually wrote and rewrote the scene with John walking in on Cam a few times with different outcomes before settling on the one I finally used. ---- I tried to keep the thing with Heightmeyer real. And also, I wanted to show that Cam wasn't the only one in the relationship who was willing to sacrifice something. And that maybe John is frustrated with how things are. --- I honestly don't know if they'll ever get there, because a lot of times, these things don't have happy endings and there's only so much you can do, but this IS fic, so maybe. =) I do like happy endings. I'm working on the next one, but my priority is BCD, I'm just adding bits here and there in between BCD writing sessons. The muse just won't leave me alone, not that I complain about that too loudly. =) Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
05 Mar 2010 9:28 am
ok so i totally read this the other day like i said but didnt have time to review properly so here goes....

Awsome! i love how you dont give quick fixes to john's problem cause we all know in real life it doesn't work that way but you still move the characters fwd which is really great cause you can see them all growing and changing through out.

also at times i had a hard time beliving that cam would stay with john dispite his major issues but then i read his point of view of what's going and its just right and they work so well.

i really hope you keep going cause i really wanna see where you land eventually. secretly i hope it ends up with john and cam being able to sleep in the same bed and do a lil more then kissing. i think that last part is probably a strech but def sharing a bed. (keeping my fingers crossed)

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it. You're totally right and that's totally what I'm going for--in life there really aren't quick fixes for people like John and sometimes, sadly enough, there just aren't fixes at all. But i do believe that we're constantly changing, whether we see it or not, and that the people around us change us, no matter how small their presence is in our life. ---- I can't make spaces between paragraphs, sorry, so this will have to do ---- I think, regarding finding t hard to believe that Cam would stay with John, that sometimes love, real love--not the I love you for a few minutes or months or years, but real honest to God forever, neverending love--drives us in ways that we can't even imagine. And that how Cam loves John. It's not a passing fancy or a quick shag, it's an 'I want to spend the rest of my life washing your feet' kind of thing. If that makes any sense. He's just so completely in love with John that John's issues are nothing compared to John. ---- You'll be the third person I've told, but I am currently working on a sequel. I'm not sure when I'll be finished with it, I'm working on it in between BCD chapters. Lol, I'm not sure there will be 'a lil more then kissing' but we'll see. I never really plan it out all that much, I just have a rough idea of what I want to cover and where I want to go. Thanks for coming back and reviewing, Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2010 7:48 pm
Excellent. I love this AU. I like everyone in it. Rodney and Evan are a lot of fun and Cam and John are heartrendingly sweet. I hope we get more of this world.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you love it. I've started work on a sequel, but it could be a while before it's out. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: puorla (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2010 1:33 am
Yay another sequel. I really love this little series of yours. Hope there will be lots of sequels.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it. =) I love writing this world. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
04 Mar 2010 12:29 am
Pretty damn amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you. =)
Neverland
Reviewer: Hexx (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2010 2:20 pm
More please.
Love this little universe you've made

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. =) I can't promise more, but I can say that it's very likely. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
03 Mar 2010 5:38 am
How dare you post a new story when I dont have time to read it? :-) can't wait to get some time to read it today cause otherwise my days not gonna be complete but unfortanatly I actually have to go get ready for work :-( damn my dependency on a job to pay bills!

P.S. love this series and i have to agree with madwhiskey on all accounts.

Author's Response: Hey Em, sorry? Lol. Work is important! (And I, too, wish it weren't. Sigh. Where are the rich spouses when you need them?) Glad you're enjoying the series. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
03 Mar 2010 2:03 am
it was awesome, i love it. Can't wait to see if you gonna write a sequel again. :)

Author's Response: Hey Orion, Thanks, I'm glad you loved it. =) I'm not sure if I'll writer more, but I'm leaning towards probably, lol. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: anon (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2010 11:09 pm
that was another awesome sequel to a great story. thank you for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thank you, and thank you for reading. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: James (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2010 10:33 pm
Well despite being a little bleary eyed after reading it in one sitting after a very long day, I loved this story just like the last two parts. I really like how John is finally able to open up to Cam even if it's not completely. I also like how much John is willing to do for Cam. I hope you end up writing more.

Author's Response: Hey James, I hope you got some sleep! I'm glad you loved it. =) I'm not sure if John will ever be able to open up completely, but he tries. =) Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: Ren (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2010 10:25 pm
I was thinking the same thing as madwhiskey regarding Connor and John. They're definitely different characters but I love the vulnerability in both of them. This series is so, well, haunting ...and incredibly beautiful.
I know you're focusing on BCD (and I can't tell you how wholeheartedly I support that because I've grown incredibly dependent on it). That being said, I don't care how long I have to wait--it'd be a bit cruel to stop this story now. So, I really (really) hope you'll come back and write more when you can.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you're liking this series. To a point, it's definitely supposed to be haunting. I think the subject matter alone warrants that. BCD will probably be finished this month, maybe a little bit into April and so I'm goign to give that my priority but I do love this world and can definitely see myself writing more in it. And I really don't want to be cruel to my readers. =) Cheers, Ace
Neverland
Reviewer: madwhiskey (Signed)
02 Mar 2010 8:50 pm
The John in this series reminds me so much of Connor from BCD. Both seem so lost and broken yet strong at the same time. Both are so soft spoken. Please say there's another fic or two in this series! I love it. Second only to BCD.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it. When I started writing this series I was minutely aware of the similarities, I hope they don't distract you too much. I would love to write more, and probably will, but possibly not until after I finishe BCD, so I can concentrate on that fic. (I like how I say that considering I've never been able to control my muse.) Cheers, Ace. p.s. BCD is my favorite too. =)
Neverland
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2010 6:08 pm
Oh so very painful, and yet so very much more. The characterization is fantastic and incredibly consistent from story to story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like the characterization. I do like to keep things consistent, especially at their age, I don't see much changing. We're pretty set as we are once we reach a certain age. Thanks for reading. Cheers, Ace
Neverland
You must login (register) to review.