RSS
Reviews For Dawn will break

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silvarbelle (Signed)
05 May 2011 11:35 am
I don't know how I missed this story through my many scrolls through Wraithbait, but I'm darn glad I found it now. I LOVE THIS STORY. It is so superbly written! Thank you for wonderful entertainment. =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We are very glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for the praise.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Samara_Draven (Signed)
05 Jan 2011 6:11 pm
Comments: LOOOOOOVED this story from beginning to end! I only stopped reading it for food breaks, but otherwise I read it all in one go. Couldn't put it down. My vision was blurring so I had to zoom in the view but I couldn't walk away until I knew that John had finally found his new home. I really felt so bad for him. Knowing him as we do, I know that not dying with his people was kind of like having that one last comfort stripped from him and I really really felt sorry for him. To the point that I found myself hoping the whole jumping universes thing was just his mind's last gasp headfuckery, life-flashing-before-his-eyes kind of thing, especially since it is so like him not to turn down the chance to save lives, and that he'd wake up floating in space next to Rodney the instant before he died. That's how sorry you made me feel for him. ;_; I'm glad you rewarded him so handsomely but afterward, I couldn't help thinking that HIS Rodney should have had john there dead beside him. But that would be tragically romantic and your story was about John finding home again and being happy once more and I really do love that he and Rodney got another chance to be happy and be happy together for the majority of their adult lives. It was sweet. So thanks for sharing this harrowing emotionally wringing journey of John's with us. It's been added to my favorites. :D

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for responding so late, RL is being absolutely crazy. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's all kinds of awesome and made us smile and squee. We're glad you like our story so much that you made it a favorite. Yes, it would have been very tragically romantic to have John die beside 'his' Rodney but the two of them never were lovers to begin with as we felt John needed to develop (and get his head out of his ass and LOOK at Rodney to realize it) some more for it to happen. So we felt that John should get his happy ending with a Rodney he knows he loves and who loves him just as much. Yes, we know we put John through a lot, but we hope we made it up to him in the end in a satisfying way. Thank you again for your lovely review.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lizlou57 (Anonymous)
01 May 2010 7:59 pm
Brilliant! I loved this -totally original and awesomely written you had me captivated from the beginning. Loved the way john gradually beame aware of just how deep his feelings for Rodney were. Was getting desperate towards the end that they would mess with him and never give him apermanent home. Great that he ended up with so much more and younger too! He deserved it after all the pain and heartache and lonliness he went through!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Vicki (Anonymous)
01 May 2010 12:06 am
I loved your story. It was completely original!I have read both the Total Recall stories and the Aegis story so when I got to those parts I was thrilled at the connection. It was also well written and the characters were fantastic. They had a depth to them and the plot had real power. I was depressed and overjoyed with John and was very happy when he settled. It did seem kind of bittersweet at first but I am glad he settled and found home.Keep writing stories please!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
20 Apr 2010 2:18 pm
Epic. Not internet epic, but Beowulf, Odessy, or Dante's Inferno epic. Spectacular wonderous. One thought, just a small thing; 92000+ words is a lot to scoop through. Some chapters might make that number a little more manageable.

Author's Response: Um. Wow. Not sure how to put in words how that review made me/us feel. We're kinda ... high on your praise I guess. And insanely grateful you liked it that much. Makes us feel all special *grin* We'll see what we can do about making this into chapters, so it is easier to read. =) Thank you so much for your praise and your input.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alys5 (Signed)
12 Apr 2010 11:03 pm
Loved this story, I sat and read it all in one go, so sad but with a happy ending.

Author's Response: Thank you! We are very glad you liked it! And wow, all in one go. Impressive. Shows you really liked it a lot. *grin* Thank you so much for letting us know!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
28 Mar 2010 1:11 pm
Groundhog Day taken to the nth level. So sorry for John, but glad that you made it up to him in the end (even got his parents & brother back!). I was sad while reading it, and anxious until it reached the end, but yay! Adding to favorites. Thank you!

Author's Response: Um, yes. Well, more like quantum leap since it's not the same day over and over, but still, yes. Indeed. There is a post on LJ (http://darkmoore.livejournal.com/64036.html) where I tell how this insane plot came into being. I'm sorry that you were sad while reading the story, but at the same time it is good that you could feel for John, we know we really put him through a lot. And of course we made it up to him. We couldn't just torture him like this and then not give him something for all his pain. I'm glad you like the story so much an feeling honored that you count it among your favorites. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2010 4:42 am
I see that my review wasn't taken by wraithbait when I wrote it a few days ago... :(
So one more try!
I loved it & really felt bad for John! It's a wonder he didn't end up insane after all those years!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, it takes a really strong person not to break under the stress we put this John through. But we thought that the Ancients had picked him for that reason. Yes, we know we put him through hell several times, but in the end we made it up to him. Our stories really usually have a happy end. Glad you enjoyed!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shawn (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2010 3:27 am
Woah. I was totally floored by this fantastic story. I have read *a lot* of fic, and nothing even comes close to the authenticity, the passion, the emotion of this fic. Excellent work.

I could feel the emotion of John throughout, I could sense his loneliness, and I could share in his triumph at the end.

I cannot express just how awesome this is!

Author's Response: Wow. I'm ... speechless. That was such a nice compliment. I'm feeling honored and thrilled and very very excited that you liked it that much. I'm glad we managed to make you feel for John. That's everything we hoped for and more. Thank you! You really made us smile.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: dfbbear (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2010 4:14 pm
Excellent story. Your John and Rodney's voice is perfect. I thought it was great how you incorporated other stories that we are familiar with and seen from a different perspective. Thanks for a great read.

Author's Response: *grin* Thank you! It was sure fun to write and we're very glad we were allowed to play in other people's sandbox for a while. Also, it was a great opportunity to have Oniph appear again. We both like him a lot and thought a small visit in the "Total Recall" universe would be fun. Other than that this story pretty much gave us the chance (and a reason) to write all of those scenes stuck in our heads that would never become real stories but wanted to be written anyway. It's safe to say, we had a blast with this. *grin* We're very glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
23 Mar 2010 4:09 pm
I really enjoyed this. Posting into chapters might have made it an easier read though - I simply couldn't read it all at once and trying to figure out where I was every time I came back to it was a challenge.

I thought I recognized more than the two stories you listed at the end - but then maybe I was just recognizing familiar tropes.

Author's Response: Oh, okay, thanks for the suggestion. I did post it in parts on our LJ comm (mostly because there is a word limit on those posts) and had to make it two parts in another archive. I never really thought that some people might like it better in parts. We really didn't jump into any other stories or other people's work, but yes, familiar tropes galore. *grin* We really had fun doing the most popular ones. Thanks for the review.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.