RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Signed)
02 Feb 2011 6:32 pm
This story was just awesome. I loved Vala. And Lindsay Novak's transformation from a timid pushover to a wannabe pirate was just fantastic. Loved it!!!
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: lizlou (Signed)
26 Jan 2011 11:04 am
Brilliant story! Kept me on the edge of my seat thoughout. Love the way you tweaked the episodes to fit your AU. Think Vala Jehan and Meredith work brilliantly together and am now off to read the sequel!
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: Alys5 (Signed)
07 Aug 2010 9:57 pm
Have spent the whole day reading this excellent story. I didn't guess Jehan was John even with all your clues. I just loved the way you brought everyone together, even Todd.
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: Syl (Signed)
01 Jul 2010 8:41 pm
Absolutely one of the best--ever!--SGA fanfics written. Your plotting, character development, re-working of canon stories to fit your universe, and all of the plausible details you added. It was also interesting to see how you eventually had the Fab Four meet and become teammates. In the end, the most interesting character was Vala. I'm not a big fan of SG1, so I'm really familiar with her except thru fanfic. I think your rendition should be considered the model for all to follow. Thank you for a fantastic read!
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: Emrys (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2010 10:17 am
This? Utterly, utterly fantastic. I really hope you're planning a sequel, because I desperately want to see what happens next - all potential command chain conflicts, and the fact that half the crew of the Revenge just plain don't like the Tau'ri, let alone following their orders...

Please? I can whine like a five year old child if it'll make you write. =)
Tomorrow Never Comes Until It's Too Late
Reviewer: Karen (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2010 9:46 pm
What a wonderful story. I loved the way you weaved both SG1 and SGA events together. Super job. I can almost see the next story that follows. Jack with the Asgard checking up on the dysfunctional/functional crew of the Renegade and the remaining personnel of the Atlantis Expedition.

Excellent story-there's too much to love about it. I've always loved your writing ability. You have the ability to say so much in so little space that just draws the reader in more and more.

I found myself crying, laughing and wanting to beat Borzin up as much as I wanted to shake Miko and Lindsey's hands for being strong women.

I could go on and on, but what I'd really like if for you to start work on your next 'excellent' story whatever it may be.

Thanks for posting.
Tomorrow Never Comes Until It's Too Late
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2010 12:20 am
A great read. I liked how you weaved the characters and events together.
Tomorrow Never Comes Until It's Too Late
Reviewer: Danny (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2010 12:04 pm
Hi - I have just begun to read this chapter and it seems really interesting. Unfortunately you keep referring all the way through to w22 - and I have absolutely no idea what it means in any of the contexts!! And I have watched all episodes of Star Gate and SGA. Plus I have been into the fandom for over 8 years and have read hundreds of stories. Perhaps you can enlighten my ignorance?? Thanks a million.

Author's Response: You're not ignorant. Efiction just decided to Murphy my code. The w22; issue was borked html in the first part. I went through and edited in double dashes to take place of the hardcoded n-dashs that didn't display. It wasn't a reference to anything, but a format/display problem. I'm really grateful to you for bringing it up so that I could repair it.
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Mar 2010 12:18 am
Wow, whay cool! I totaly loved this AU and couln't stop reading it. Loved it. I do hope Jehan will find his insecurity about not being rescued alleveated by Meredith and Vala...I know Mer would always come for him and I hope in part II he'll let Jehan know that. As for the rest...PLEASE let there be more as in Part II the sequel. So much goodness is left there to tell. Jehan meeting face to face with Teal'c, Jack face to face with Mer and the truth. The overall power struggle of who will run Atlantis...Vala's a good Captain, but I can't see her running a city and this Sam doesn't have the same edge or ability as the canon one does. Which makes sense, she never got the chance to get it. I'd like to see either Mer or Jehan or who knows...someone not SGC take control. Lots of great adventrues...need more soon. Please say there will be more soon. Give you 5 out of 5 stars and virtual chocolates for more.
Tomorrow Never Comes Until It's Too Late
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2010 8:54 am
This was made completely of awesome - you must share the secret recipe to make awesomeness someday! We need more of it!

I hope you plan to continue this arc? I can't help but wonder what would happen when the Jacob Carter beams down a landing party and Jehan lays his eyes on Teal'c. Plus there's an Aurora class ship sitting in a giant frying pan - would they jump ship to the Orion....

There are many empty story arcs left to fill with awesomeness! Great Job!
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: JMCP (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2010 6:46 am
I just loved this story, especially the interaction between Vala, Jehan and Meredith.
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
24 Mar 2010 6:09 am
this was an awsome story, hopefully it has a squel in the works. If not a squel I could see stories popping up from one, particularly Jack finding them. The other story this universe seems to scream for is somehow dragging Cannon AG1 into it with all the suff they would stir up.
Tomorrow Never Comes Until It's Too Late
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2010 4:17 pm
This was excellent. I loved the the terrible threesome and even Jack managed to redeem himself.
Thank you for sharing
Tomorrow Never Comes Until It's Too Late
Reviewer: christella (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2010 12:18 am
i really enjoyed this story,i love vala and daniel and with sga was just wonderful.please tell me there will be more when oneill finds atlantis run by pirates
Destination: Atlantis
Reviewer: DiverSam (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2010 11:36 pm
I've been waiting for the next chapter of this forever. And you DELIVERED in Spades. Great story. I hope Jack and the team finds our Pegasus friends in good health.
Destination: Atlantis
You must login (register) to review.