RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: kale25 (Signed)
09 Mar 2011 4:11 pm
resented lorne

Author's Response: I didn't quite understand the review, but thanks for taking the time to write it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fangirl29 (Signed)
01 Aug 2010 2:59 am
Ugh! Couldn't put off reading the epilogue until tomorrow! This was the icing on the cake and a beautiful ending to your story. I don't "need" a sequel, per say, but how about another Lorne story?! Yours is the first story I have read on this site so let me see what other Lorne-goodies I might find :) Thank you again for sharing such beautiful work :)

Author's Response: Once more, thank you. If you're interested in other stories I've wrote three more, but there are good authors here on the website, as well as in "crossroads" for rare pairings in SGA. I envy you for having the pleasure of first read. Good luck! :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: fangirl29 (Signed)
01 Aug 2010 2:50 am
I consumed your story in one sitting (my ass is numb). I wish I smoked so I could light up after reading John and Evan in bed. So H-O-T!!! But really, your story is wonderful for so many more reasons. You obviously put a lot of time and effort into so much detail, descriptions, dialogue, characterizations, and love. The part where John approaches Lorne in the empty mess hall and Lorne admits to knowing how much John "disliked" him made me cry :( Rodney's snarkiness was right on, even Ronon's badassness was awesome (he's so hot even when he doesn't mean to be). I felt Evan's anger at the injustice of society at being gay, I felt it when John realized how much he loved Evan. Utterly beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing. I have been on a man hunt for all things Major Lorne and there is so much trash out there. Your work left me speechless. You're amazing!!! I don't know if you're still writing, but I'd love to read more Lorne angst and whump :)

Author's Response: Wow, if you think you're speechless imagine how I feel after such aheartwarming review! Thank you very muhc, and I'm glad I managed to convey all that to you and make you enjoy the story. You have my deepest admiration for managing to "swallow" everything on one go. Thank you very much!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
25 Jul 2010 2:52 pm
Your Rodney himself is wonderful and when talking to a military person he's even better :)
I hope you'll achieve your aim and your muse won't leave you alone that easily ;)

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
25 Jul 2010 2:00 pm
And the story ended exactly how it should end. Thanks a lot, it was a great pleasure to read! Hope for some new stories!
Just one note: "'It's nice to know we're appreciated,' Evan told Rodney dryly" - I think it's Ronon, not Evan, right?
And have you entered the university, by the way? :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the story.rnBut no, it *is* Lorne that says that, because if it was Ronon he'd say something along the lines of "nice to know we're appriciated", without the "it's" before. And I like some Lorne/Rodney verbal sparring.rnAbout university - waiting for the results. Tough life. :))rnI don't know if I'm going to write any more stories, but only time will tell. Maybe the muse will catch up on me again someday...
Epilogue
Reviewer: mirror_mirrin (Signed)
02 Jul 2010 12:18 pm
I totally love the idea of Ronon as an artist. It suits him, somehow.

Author's Response: Thanks, but I have to admit that it was Joe's idea, not mine. In a strange way, it's him to the core though.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
29 Jun 2010 4:10 pm
This piece is really good and it's wonderful that something is left yet! Thanks for that and for the whole story and good luck!

Author's Response: Thank you, and now I'm back. The epilogue is being validated even as we speak so wait for it :)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
29 Jun 2010 7:27 am
Oh, so many thoughts were running through my mind while reading: poor guys, and what's wrong with Noman, and I hate Shedim, and please, please, let it end without too many casualties, but the main idea is "owww, it's absolutely marvelous!". Both of them are so vulnerable in fact and it's making my heart fly.

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting. I hope the next chapters answered your questions :))
Chapter 10
Reviewer: ellieangel1701 (Signed)
20 Jun 2010 12:29 pm
i love this, its taken so long for john to get his head out of his ass and relaise what was there, but how will it end. please have more soon

ellie

Author's Response: Don't worry, the end is near so you won't have to wait long to see what will come out of this adventure in the end. Only another single chapter and an epilogue
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Mrs_Amy (Signed)
18 Jun 2010 4:09 am
oh my god, oh my god, OH MY GOOOOD!!!!!!!! how can stop???? poor lorne and also poor sheppard... hope heŽll make it... =( your story is really fantastic and i didnŽt reckon with that developing. hope youŽll continue soon, i hate waiting... ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will. Next Thursday :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
07 Jun 2010 11:25 am
You were right, I liked this chapter even more, and thanks again. I've got such a strange and curious feeling because sometimes it looks like Lorne detests the whole situation, and the other moment I start to think that Lorne's mysterious beloved is John. I'm itching to see how it's going to end! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. You've just reassured me in return, even if I can't tell you what exactly about. Until the next time :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: lantean_fedex (Signed)
03 Jun 2010 8:09 pm
This is so good. I love the fact that it's all from John's POV too. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was harder writing John POV than Lorne's, because with Lorne, being relatively unknown other than by his activities in the city, I had more freedom to shape him the way I see fit. John was harder, and I hope I was successful ;). The next chapter should be up any minute now... :))
Chapter 8
Reviewer: FlyBoy (Signed)
01 Jun 2010 10:07 pm
You are doing an outstanding job. I anxiously await the arrival of the next installment. Thank you for providing such a good read!

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
28 May 2010 11:26 am
it's wonderful, i can't wait to read more! keep going. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I will :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: puorla (Signed)
26 May 2010 2:45 pm
I seriously love this story :) keep going

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear it! And I will keep going, once a week (though I'm not sure when exactly because of the whole validation thing - which I think is good by the way) I'll publish a new chapter. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
26 May 2010 7:37 am
It's wonderful, so wonderful! *jumping* Oh that skilful Keller ^^
I've been melting throughout the chapter 8 and smiling widely at the boys' shock and tension as well :b God, I really need to know what exactly Lorne thinks about it all, especially about that sudden "Evan"!

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm happy you enjoyed the chapter. I have a feeling you'll like the next one even better. About what Lorne is thinking, though, only the gods of fanfiction would know because the entire fic is told from John's point of view. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
19 May 2010 1:27 pm
Thanks, it's getting more and more interesting! Never thought I would read a long none-McShep story with such a pleasant feeling :) That's exactly how I see Lorne, and John is so in character though just a little rough, imho, and painting Ronon is very nice.
And I've written some sentences down in order to remember them.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I'm not such a Sheppard/McKay fan because I firmly believe that McKay should be with Keller or Zelenka, and I'm happy that more people are starting to see the beauty of Sheppard/Lorne. I hope that you would like the rest, and have no problems with you writing the sentences - just make a small note next to them with a reference :))
Chapter 6
Reviewer: NanaC (Anonymous)
01 May 2010 5:41 pm
I love stories, in which straight guys become gay! So hot! :)

Author's Response: I wonder if that's the case here *mysterious music*... :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: not_so_fast (Signed)
29 Apr 2010 5:55 am
I've taken the chapter at one gulp and now I'm being torn by two wishes: to see faster rising of their feelings and to prolong the pleasure to follow your perfect narration.
And yes, "Because I'm me and you're you..." - that's the man I love ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, yes. That dialog between Rodney and Radek was a true masterpiece in my opinion... :)) Glad you like it. More to come next week
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2010 6:17 pm
*gasp* This is so perfect! :) I love it, I can see how John slowly gets ensnared by Lorne's lovely way!
And I love this part -> From this close up his eyes were blue-gray and deep from sleep.
Imagining it, made me quite breathless!
More, soon... please! *squeal*

Author's Response: Wow, that was quick! I'm happy you liked it, of course. I just never thought that the story would be a) approved so fast and b) someone would be quick enough to read the entire chapter. Anyway, more goods to come in later chapters and this is a really slow development. I just like it slow and sweet and long lasting :)
Chapter 4
You must login (register) to review.