RSS
Reviews For All That Is Left

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
30 Mar 2014 1:20 pm
Poor Rodney, jerk John
Chapter 1
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
19 Jan 2014 7:01 pm
John is such a &^%$%*$#@$!!!
I hope Rodney grows enough to tell John to **** off!!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Kimber (Signed)
24 Jul 2010 2:46 pm
Well, then you have to explain why John became a mna-whore again and broke our Rodney's heart....LOL. I'm happy you're finishing this, and interesting on how you end it....(evil grin)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Kimber (Signed)
12 Jun 2010 11:43 am
Oh, this so needs more follow up... would love to see with this background how Rodney would respond to John's getting something on the side like this
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
20 May 2010 4:03 am
The idea of this is solid, but the execution still needs work. Do you have a beta? You have quite a few grammatical and spelling errors in a very short story. Also quite a few run on sentences and repetitions of the same words and phrases. Do you read your work out loud to yourself? That can help you catch and correct problems. Too many errors of this sort can distract the reader from what you are trying to say with the story itself. Although, some of them are funny--like the the "bowel of popcorn" in the second chapter. There doesn't seem to be much connection between the two chapters. The second one doesn't seem to be a continuation or further exploration of what happened in the first section. I'm sorry if this seems negative, but you did invite constructive critique. Please don't give up! You can't improve without practice.

Author's Response: no i don't have a beta. thanks for the idea for reading out loud to myself i will try it. as for the connection part it will be clear in the end. hint: the theme of the story is history. thanks again for your honest and constructive critique.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
15 May 2010 10:47 pm
Awww, Rodney.
This is a very good story.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Harumi20 (Signed)
12 May 2010 1:38 pm
Poor Rodney. I can't believe what John has done. Rodney has so much understanding of John's actions. Rodney knows that they are a part of John's masquerade. But not a part of the real John and Rodney is the only person who knows John as well. He hoped it. Why did he betrayed him? That's really mean! I'm looking forward at the sequel and I hope there is a happy end for both of them, especially that they're together. (sorry my english is too bad ^^)

Harumi20
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kimber (Signed)
11 May 2010 8:09 pm
It needs a finish. Did John cheat, or was he under the influence of something else. They both need closure here, especially Rodney. How will this affect the team, or Rodney being able to stay on the team? So yes, I think their should be more. Is this Ronon or Ford? Will John be able to look Rodney in the eyes? I don't care if there is a happy ending, I want to know why? LOL, there you have it missy, not get them fingers typing, LOL.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
11 May 2010 6:35 pm
Please do continue this story. I would love to see if they can work things out between them. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bridgettebbg (Signed)
11 May 2010 6:16 pm
I loved it, just wish it was longer. The author did a great job of telling the story from Rodney's viewpoint, a told a sweet poignant tale, until it got to the part about John's betrayal. Call me a romantic, I would like a sequel with a happy ending and a lot of John groveling for forgiveness.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.