RSS
Reviews For Words

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Indus (Signed)
20 Sep 2010 2:56 am
Great series-very enjoyable. Your Cameron is a bit of a saint, really, and it's a good thing John seems to realize that. I wonder if Rodney and Daniel do? Because while they give up and do a lot for John, in many ways John gives them as much or more than he gives Cameron, and they haven't bound themselves to a possibly celibate life!

Author's Response: Thanks. And Cameron is definitely a saint, lol. I like to think that Rodney and Daniel realize it. =) Cheers, and thanks for reading. - Ace
Words
Reviewer: karisah (Signed)
14 Jul 2010 8:17 am
Not sure if you've ever heard the song "I Will Keep The Bad Things From You" by The Damnwells, but it reminds me of this series something fierce.

I've just finished my third re-read and am still in awe of every word.

Author's Response: I haven't heard of that song, but I shall check it out, thanks for telling me about it. I'm so glad you're enjoying the series. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
09 Jul 2010 3:30 pm
THANK YOU! This series is one of the most beautifully crafted works I have ever read. I LOVE it! Tears came to my eyes numerous times, most notably when Cam tells John that he would never remarry; John is it for him. That was what made me cry: not the abuse, but the love. Again, beautiful. What I always say, but I really mean it:
Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Sorry to make you cry! Thanks for reading. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
30 Jun 2010 5:54 pm
Once I started this series, I couldn't stop. I absolutely *love* it. I really hope that you'll be doing more. While I know that John will never be completely healed, I'd love to see how or if he's ever able to let Cam consummate their marriage all the way. You've really done an amazing job of writing their relationship and friendships.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it. =) There will be more, it's in progress right now. You know, I haven't decided one way or the other on if John and Cam will ever consummate their marriage. Sometimes I think I've picked one, and then the next day it changes. Thank you so much. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: karisah (Signed)
30 Jun 2010 1:19 am
Sweet mercy. This series is astonishingly beautiful. You've done a wonderful job at changing our boys but keeping them true to who they are, and you've done a heartbreakingly good job of breaking our John and having Cam there to help. I hope that you have more planned for this series. Thank you so much for sharing.

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you so much. I do have more planned for this series, the next part is in progress. =) Again, thank you, your words mean a lot. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: EmAnD (Signed)
03 Jun 2010 4:13 pm
So I gotta say you totally fooled me with this one. I thought this was gonna be about Cam's mom and everyone else so I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop with her, then nothing. (you will not fool me again! Lol)

It was nice to see how Cam's John is bleeding in to AF John, looks like it's a first of breakthroughs to become whole instead of separate pieces of a whole, which he clearly created to protect himself. I liked the subtly of how he is getting better and how even though his struggles seem small, to him, they are mountains.

Oh and I luv how supportive everyone is of him and protective; I'd really wouldn't want to know who or what John would have become w/o such caring and supportive ppl in his life.

I totally hope you keep going, though I can see how hard it probably is with this story. Though you could always take a break from this by adding to one of your other stories. (coughbcdcough)

Author's Response: Lol, sorry. I suck with summaries and just couldn't decide what to pick. Sometimes I think the hardest part of the whole fic is deciding on how to sell it to the readers, lol. Didn't mean to fool you! I'm almost sure I'm going to keep going. I just can't seem to leave it alone. *grin* And lol. At first I was like "What's coughbcdcough?" and then I figured it out. Took me like four minutes though. Enough time to save the world. Haha. Anyways, hm that BCD sequel thingy... probably not for a couple more months. I'm working on a longish fic right now that I'm trying to power through, although it's kicking my ass. So we'll see. =) Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
01 Jun 2010 9:22 pm
Horray for updates; this series is so sweet and sad; I'm privileged to take this journey with John and Cam. Keep on with the excellent work; a story worth crying over is hard to find.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it. I'm privileged to have you as a reader along on the journey. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
01 Jun 2010 4:11 pm
Oh, I love how you write these two together. They are just amazing and I love how well Cam knows John. Another amazing piece to this.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Cam is just... *sigh*... made of win. =) Thanks. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
31 May 2010 9:54 pm
*squeals with joy and dies* I'm so happy this has been posted. Another fabulous addition to a fabulous series. Excellent, excellent, most excellent. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! And don't die! I'm so glad you liked it. =) Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 May 2010 8:53 pm
Another excellent addition to the series.

It's always so heartbreaking to see John brought low by the simplest, most innocent things and to see how much he hates it, hates himself :(. Yet, like Cam, Daniel and Rodney, I'm always rooting for him, supporting him and proud when he overcomes whatever it was, or opens up about it.

He had a few break throughs this chapter- telling Cam and Daniel about when he was twelve; going to see Jason and Luke; telling them about his past; letting himself sleep in Cam's bed, so many little achievements.

I liked having Carson added to the slowly growing list of trusted friends and support network. I'm interested to know how he knows just how to act around John, what John needs to be comfortable. Has he had experience with abuse somewhere down the line?

I was annoyed when Wendy arrived unannounced. She doesn't mean to make John uncomfortable, I realise, but that's what she does nevertheless and she doesn't seem to register it. So I'm glad John got the chance of a hug from Patty and Jim and that he's allowing more hugs and touches from Cam, too. It's good that John's more relaxed with Luke and Jason now, too, enough to email at least.

I thoroughly enjoyed this, just like the previous chapters, so I hope the muse will strike again.

Laura.

Author's Response: Hey Laura, thank you. I'm so glad you like it. I'm glad you liked the addition of Carson, I love him from SGA, and I missed him when they took him away. =/ As for your question regarding him, I think as a doctor he can recognize the signs of abuse. It's most definitely covered in med school. Even though Beckett seemed abrupt with Rodney, I always thought he was very compassionate and aware of just who he was treating, just dedicated. So I think that he'd be able to pick up on subtle signs regarding John. I think of Wendy as the typical MIL (no F, haha). And she's not really concerned with John beyond how John affects Cam. Cam is her son first and John is just his partner, she wants to look out for Cam like I think any mother would. Glad you liked it. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: LtCdrFlygirl (Signed)
30 May 2010 4:19 pm
Wonderful!!! More, maybe???
LOL, I can't get enough!

Author's Response: Thank you... did you leave a review at my LJ? And thank you. I'm not sure about more yet, but probably. =) Lol. Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
29 May 2010 10:57 am
amazing! i really love it. i hope you'll keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure yet if there will be more, but I don't feel like it's finished, so maybe. =) Cheers, Ace
Words
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
29 May 2010 1:44 am
Great progression of characters, fabulous piece.

Author's Response: Thank yuo, and thank you. =) Cheers, Ace
Words
You must login (register) to review.