RSS
Reviews For Head of the Class

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grimmich (Signed)
10 Aug 2013 1:42 pm
haha oh my god I loved this one!!!

Author's Response: Not that I work with academics, cough cough! Thanks!
One-shot
Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
03 May 2012 10:33 am
What an awesome story! Definitely going in the my favority bucket. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: thank you! Not that I work with academics or anything (coughcough!).
One-shot
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
25 Apr 2012 10:21 pm
Totally awesome. I actually kind of love 'accidental online relationship' fics. And the break-up with Keller was well-done, I wish the show had done it...

Author's Response: Thank you! Although I personally can't see the Keller/McKay relationship (I think they needed a character that wasn't so young), I really try my best not to demonize her.
One-shot
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
03 Jan 2011 1:36 am
Love it, love it, love it. It was awesome. Gotta love a grumpy Rodney with a cream puff centre of loveliness. And a John that comes to appreciate the whole package. LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thanks! I work at an academic institution, so in some ways it was just like writing about work but alot more fun!
One-shot
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Nov 2010 10:56 pm
OMG, that was amazing. And funny! It cracked me up that the "game" character names were the actors' names. I also liked that out of the whole AU, you still had Sheppard as having been military.

I was wondering if Rodney knew he was actually dating Sheppard. I wonder when it hit him. I think it must have before the plane rental, but I liked that it wasn't revealed until after.

Author's Response: I see him as being totally clueless. One of those things where he didn't know until he saw John and then he realized he had known somewhere deep inside. That he had that identical sense of ease and happy with online Flanigan and real-life Sheppard, but hadn't connected the dots completely. Because he really didn't want to lose either one. If that makes any sense. Anyway, thank you!
One-shot
Reviewer: Cimmer (Signed)
19 Nov 2010 2:15 am
What an excellent and fun story. I really enjoyed it. I liked all of them as profs at Berkeley and Rodney and Sheppard were great. I especially liked Carson and his collies and Elizabeth and Radek as a couple. The whole thing was fun as was all the place name dropping - I know where that is! LOL Thanks.

Author's Response: Yes, Berkeley is unique as a college town because it is such an old university that the town grew up with the University. I was born there. And I love getting clam chowder (white, of course!) at Spengers. Thank you!
One-shot
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
18 Nov 2010 12:41 pm
Lovely. Very well done. Keep up the good writing!

BTW & FYI, before "You've Got Mail", there was a lovely musical, "She Loves Me". Before that was the movie, "In the Good Old Summertime", with Judy Garland & Van Johnson. But the ORIGINAL, Mother of Them All, was "Shop Around the Corner", in which Jimmy Stewart & Margaret Sullavan work in the same shop and are unwitting penpals. This is definitely worth seeing!

Author's Response: I only mentioned "You've Got Mail" because I didn't think people would get a reference to "Shop Around the Corner." You're right. It's a WONDERFUL movie, one of my favorites!
One-shot
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
18 Nov 2010 1:49 am
This was very good. I laughed at the use of the 'game names' for the characters. I enjoyed the story and wondered how long it would take Rodney to figure it out. I truely enjoyed this, thank you for sharing. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I wondered if that was too cheesy but I was determined to include Atlantis and I thought making up other names would be too much of a distraction. It really didn't start out as a "You Got Mail" rip-off, but evolved as I kept typing. I was hoping that his continued determination to dislike "Sheppard" would give his cluelessness some context. Anyway, thanks!
One-shot
Reviewer: madwhiskey (Signed)
16 Nov 2010 10:38 pm
This was so awesome! However it's like eating chinese food. An hour later I'm hungry again. I need dessert. Got another fic in you? Maybe a porny little peice about John and Rodneys first time? I mean seriously, Rodney has never been with a guy before. There's got to be some humerous/embarrassing things that can happen their first fumbling time, right? Please continue this. Pretty please?

Author's Response: I might write a snippet a little later. I do see this scene as more comedy than anything else because, well, these two are inherently hilarious in my mind. Anyway, thanks for the very kind words!
One-shot
You must login (register) to review.