RSS
Reviews For Against all odds

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: nuitblanche (Signed)
12 Mar 2013 1:14 pm
wow ... Great ... I mean, really ... wow
When I started reading, I couldn't stop.
Really nice how you've made the story into something new yet familiar.

Hope there's more :-) and until then I'll read it again and again and again...
Chapter 4
Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
02 May 2012 2:32 pm
Nicely done!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
25 Apr 2012 1:34 am
Interesting. I like that Sumner changed his tune and took their side when Elizabeth was being grouchy.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
03 Sep 2011 9:09 pm
This story is simply amazing. after reading it i couldn't help gushing about it to those that would listen. the idea is so stunning and original! i really like the race of super powerful beings you created. and you make several good points throughout the story in regards to human perception on power. i try to keep them in mind when i begin hating Elizabeth too much. but then, i never liked her anyway.
where did you come up with this idea? do you have any thoughts on changing some of the names, making it longer and publishing it? i would certainly buy a copy. but for now, i will simply have to read this over and over.
i do have one question though. the dream in the beginning, are Rodney and John a species resembling humans that live a very long time like elves? or is it a reincarnation thing? (its a few days later so i can't remember what they are called) Because if it is because of the power, would Rodney and John live to be four thousand years old too? that would be super cool!
and i was thinking, that maybe the reason the pair that is supposed to be protecting the Pegasus galaxy aren't doing their jobs is because the wraith keep eating them before they come into their powers.
and are John and Rodney ever going to get around to sending the message to others like them?
can you tell I want to read more? ;)
thank you so much for posting this for all to enjoy!

Author's Response: *squeeee* Thank you! Hm, where did we come up with the idea? Well, we usually throw around a few ideas and then it just ...develops. We took elements of a few tropes we liked and mixed them up, developed them and voila, Reincarnates were hatched. *grin* Both Cass and I love the idea of soulmates a lot and we definitely had to have something of the likes in it. Actually, the "living a long time" is a Reincarnates thing. They have the possibility - when bonded and not ... you know ... deadly wounded cause someone wanted to see them dead - to live a couple of thousand years together. What race or planet they were born into at that time does not matter at all. So yes, John and Rodney definitely could live 4000 years together if they don't get themselves killed before that by some stupid stunt. Because yes, if one of them dies, the other one will die within a couple of weeks. If one of them dies BEFORE they found each other (meaning they didn't bond) the other one has a few years still, but will be weakened considerably. As for the other pairs around the galaxies ... can't spoil you about that. =) Thanks for the praise!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Bane_Huntress (Signed)
27 Mar 2011 8:45 am
OMG... umm.. but I guess others have already said that... but hell... it needs more OMG!!!!

This is one of the best stories I've read in a long time!
Loved how you didnt over explain the whole Reincarnate thing, but let it naturaly flow into the plot.
and just as everyone else wants... I want more! ^_^... please please write more!
Was gonna say more, but I think all the other reviews already cover it...

/hugs from a fan!

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the late reply - we're having some RL issues ... Thanks for the awesome compliment! We tried our very best not to info-dump but to incorporate as much as possible into the plot in small increments. We'll try to write more but RL is hectic right now (Cass moved and has a new job, I have a new baby etc) so it will be a while until you get more. It's in the works though! Thanks again! *hugs*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
22 Mar 2011 6:52 pm
wow this was an amazing story, and is now one of my favs! thanks so much, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! We're glad you like it that much that it made your favorites. =) As I said before, there WILL be more, I just don't know when we will get round to finish/polish what we are working on right now cause RL keeps interfering.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: darkrosypetals (Signed)
18 Feb 2011 10:41 pm
this story was amazing. it's a new favorite of mine. it would be cool to read more like this. i love most of the stories you write cant wait to see what else you write.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you that is such a nice compliment. You have no idea how much of a thrill it gives us to know that a story of ours is someone's favorite. As I said in previous comments, there will be more eventually. RL is throwing us for a loop once in a while so we can't say when exactly you will get more, though. Please be patient. Thanks again for the lovely review.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
07 Feb 2011 9:07 pm
Lovely, lovely story. And universe. Would love to see more, with or without Ari & Alon (other Reincarnates), but this story definitely stands on its own. As you said in a previous comment, the characters are believeable and lovable. Very real.

Author's Response: Thank you! We're very glad you liked it. Yes, there will be more, I can't tell you WHEN that will be, since I have no idea waht RL will be dealing us, but there will definitely be more. We're very happy you find the (not so canon any more) characters we created believable and lovable. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ChimeraDragon (Signed)
05 Feb 2011 12:32 pm
I really liked this story. There are a few typing errors that I noticed, but the story itself was really good. I couldn't stop until I got to the end!

Hope to see more good stuff from you!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, we know there are a few typos still in there and we need to sit down and tackle them. Glad you liked the story. =)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Lovin_llife_3792 (Signed)
31 Jan 2011 4:24 pm
Great! Hope you make it a Series!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. We're trying our best to write more in this universe.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: sherryillk (Signed)
30 Jan 2011 11:55 pm
I think this is quite possibly one of the best McShep stories I've read in a long time! You've managed to write an AU that is a wonderful mix of fantasy and established canon. You made me want to believe in this universe and I certainly hope this is the first story in a much larger series. I know I'll be rereading this soon since I was loathed to even finish it.

Author's Response: THank you so much for your amazing review! You totally made us smile and squee with it. We're very happy that you are able to believe in this universe we created - we love it so much ourselves. And yes, there will be more in this universe eventually. I can't promise when, all I can say is there definitely will be more. Thanks again, you have no idea how happy it makes us to know people like our story enough to re-read it. =)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ainamclane (Signed)
30 Jan 2011 5:50 am
finally got around to read it (twice now coz its AWESOME) and i love it so much that everytime i watch an episode now i think like "what would they do if they were Old Souls/how would this ep turn out?"
thanks for writing this awesome story and sharing. its worth every minute spent on reading(and re-reading and re-reading)

Author's Response: Awwww. Thank you! Thinking about our story when watching an episode - that is such a great honor for us. It's amazing what an impact this story seems to have on our readers and we are very grateful that you all like it that much - well enough to re-read it again. It really puts a HUGE smile on our faces. Reviews like yours are what keeps us going. Thank you so much for the praise.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: liz688 (Signed)
25 Jan 2011 2:01 pm
I read the whole thing in one sitting. AMAZING. I would love to read other stories in this universe. What a treat this story was--the writing was exceptional!

Author's Response: Thank you! We're glad you loved our story and would like to read more. Depending on how much time we have (and how many other plot kitten are clawing at our calves) we will update with more from this universe. I can't tell you exactly WHEN that will be, only that there will definitely be more at one point in the future. Thanks again for your nice review.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: madrabbit5 (Signed)
25 Jan 2011 12:50 am
OMG OMG OMG!!!! Eeeee!!!

This is beyond fantastic! I love the role reversal between John and Rodney, and the twisting of the SGA universe to create this masterpiece. The depiction of the bond between John and Rodney is so real and heart wrenching in its tangibility.

I could fan girl over this til the cows come home. :)

So all and all absolutely made of awesome!

*runs to reread again*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You made us blush form the praise. Reviews like yours really make our day. We're so glad (and relieved) this story is so well received and that we managed to make this (let's face it - pretty AU) story believable and lovable to you. Thank you for your praise. We're so glad you like it well enough to re-read it. =)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.