RSS
Reviews For Against all odds

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2016 2:39 am
20161013meiqing
coach outlet
ugg australia
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin shoes
coach factory outlet
gucci outlet
kobe shoes
nike air max outlet
michael kors canada
coach outlet store online clearances
louis vuitton outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
louboutin uk
uggs on sale
ugg boots outlet
hermes birkin
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses discount
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
rolex watches
sac louis vuitton pas cher
fit flops
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
louis vuitton outlet
ugg outlet
dolce and gabbana outlet
ugg australia
kevin durant shoes
oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
polo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
adidas nmd
michael kors outlet online
air jordan retro
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
mont blanc pens
oakley sunglasses
canada goose outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
bottega veneta
timberland boots
north face jackets
adidas outlet
canada goose jackets
moncler outlet
michael kors outlet
birkenstocks
cheap mlb jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet online
toms outlet
true religion outlet
jordan pas cher
toms shoes
true religion outlet
louis vuitton bags
longchamp outlet store
abercrombie kids
ugg boots
canada goose outlet
abercrombie and fitch
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
adidas super color
canada goose uk
nmd adidas
rolex watches
nike huarache
ugg australia outlet
the north face
christian louboutin
birkenstocks
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose
uggs outlet
gucci outlet
pandora charms
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
coach outlet
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
ugg boots
cheap oakley sunglasses
ed hardy
adidas nmd
christian louboutin shoes
rolex watches
true religion outlet
pandora charms
nike flyknit
pandora uk
louis vuitton outlet
red bottoms shoes
coach factory outlet
pandora outlet
ugg boots
true religion jeans
polo ralph lauren outlet online
polo ralph lauren men
rolex replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet store
wholesale nike shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap jordans
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet
moncler jackets
oakley vault
cheap oakleys
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet store
the north face outlet
coach outlet
michael kors canada
burberry outlet canada
lebron james shoes 2016
ugg australia
polo outlet
ugg outlet
birkenstocks
cheap jordans
ralph lauren outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas stan smith
michael kors uk
adidas outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach factory outlet
pandora
polo ralph lauren
rolex daytona
true religion jeans
ugg outlet
michael kors purses
cheap jordans
ugg boots sale
cheap nfl jerseys
chaussures louboutin
nike air max
ysl outlet
nike cortez
ugg boots canada
ugg australia
ray ban eyeglasses
replica watches
longchamp bags
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg boots canada
holliste sale
pandora jewelry
nike factory store
nfl jerseys
pandora bracelet
borse gucci
nike shoes for men
polo outlet
cheap uggs
kate spade handbags
adidas yeezy
michael kors outlet
cheap ugg boots
yeezy boost
cheap uggs
fitflops sale clearance
ugg boots
nike store
canada goose outlet
burberry outlet
coach outlet
ugg outlet
birkenstock sandals
uggs
celine outlet
adidas shoes
converse outlet
moncler outlet
ugg australia
coach outlet
burberry sale
ugg outlet
red bottoms
cheap jordans free shipping
supra for sale
canada goose jackets
oakley sunglasses
timberland boots
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
uggs outlet
cheap uggs
valentino
yeezy boost 350
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap jordans
coach outlet
hugo boss outlet
buy red bottoms
louis vuitton outlet
lebron james shoes
michael kors bags
michael kors outlet store
ugg boots
kate spade handbags
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
kate spade outlet
coach factory outlet
kate spade outlet
hollister clothing
christian louboutin shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet
ralph lauren outlet online
ugg boots
pandora uk
canada goose outlet
nike free flyknit
uggs outlet
mcm outlet
christian louboutin outlet
birkenstocks
pandora jewelry
canada goose jackets
cheap oakley sunglasses
canada goose
adidas nmd
uggs sale
jordan shoes
cheap nike air max
true religion
canada goose jackets uk
coach factory outlet
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags outlet
ysl outlet online
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp
polo outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
red bottoms outlet online
kate spade
michael kors outlet
longchamp bags
nike blazer low
louboutin shoes
louis vuitton
coach outlet
timberland boots outlet
cheap ray bans
toms shoes outlet
cheap jordans
uggs
longchamp handbags
tommy hilfiger outlet
uggs canada
canada goose
cheap jordans
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose outlet
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors bags
ralph lauren outlet
nike shoes
red bottoms
oakley sunglasses outlet
ugg outlet
air jordan uk
ferragamo shoes
fake rolex
ed hardy sale
pandora jewelry outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors handbags
oakley vault sunglasses
raybans
jerseys wholesale
cheap jerseys
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
converse trainers
rayban
yeezy 350 boost
ugg boots on sale
hollister kids
ugg outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
canada goose jackets
louboutin
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
longchamp handbags
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp uk
true religion jeans
levis outlet online
fit flops
cheap mlb jerseys
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet clearance
birkenstock sandals
ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes outlet
rolex replica watches
ugg outlet
christian louboutin outlet
adidas superstar
vans outlet store
moncler outlet
cheap nike shoes
coach factory outlet
cheap ugg boots
ray bans
nike store
ugg sale
tory burch outlet store
fitflops
armani exchange
coach outlet
canada goose uk
jordan shoes
ugg outlet
ugg boots
doudoune moncler
fitflops
ed hardy
hermes handbags
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
moncler jackets
ralph lauren outlet
uggs
ralph lauren pas cher
coach factory outlet
birkenstock sandals
gucci outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses outlet
jimmy choo
polo ralph lauren outlet online
birkenstock shoes
nike air force 1
ray ban sunglasses
red bottoms shoes
nike air force 1
coach outlet store
puma shoes
burberry outlet
true religion outlet
coach factory outlet
kd 9 shoes
converse shoes
gucci handbags
louis vuitton handbags
birkenstock sandals
louboutin
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
louis vuitton canada
celine outlet store
oakley sunglasses
uggs outlet
pandora charms
canada goose
true religion
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
nike free run flyknit
vans shoes
oakley sunglasses
canada goose
oakley sunglasses outlet
cheap oakleys
ed hardy clothing
hugo boss
chaussure louboutin
coach outlet
uggs
uggs on sale
abercrombie and fitch outlet
lacoste shoes
ugg boots
canada goose outlet
uggs for kids
ugg outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
rolex watches uk
adidas yeezy
levis jeans
cheap jordans
ugg canada
true religion outlet store
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy boost
michael kors outlet
michael kors watches
nmd adidas
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy boost 350
Chapter 2
Reviewer: nuitblanche (Signed)
12 Mar 2013 5:14 pm
wow ... Great ... I mean, really ... wow
When I started reading, I couldn't stop.
Really nice how you've made the story into something new yet familiar.

Hope there's more :-) and until then I'll read it again and again and again...
Chapter 4
Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
02 May 2012 6:32 pm
Nicely done!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
25 Apr 2012 5:34 am
Interesting. I like that Sumner changed his tune and took their side when Elizabeth was being grouchy.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
04 Sep 2011 1:09 am
This story is simply amazing. after reading it i couldn't help gushing about it to those that would listen. the idea is so stunning and original! i really like the race of super powerful beings you created. and you make several good points throughout the story in regards to human perception on power. i try to keep them in mind when i begin hating Elizabeth too much. but then, i never liked her anyway.
where did you come up with this idea? do you have any thoughts on changing some of the names, making it longer and publishing it? i would certainly buy a copy. but for now, i will simply have to read this over and over.
i do have one question though. the dream in the beginning, are Rodney and John a species resembling humans that live a very long time like elves? or is it a reincarnation thing? (its a few days later so i can't remember what they are called) Because if it is because of the power, would Rodney and John live to be four thousand years old too? that would be super cool!
and i was thinking, that maybe the reason the pair that is supposed to be protecting the Pegasus galaxy aren't doing their jobs is because the wraith keep eating them before they come into their powers.
and are John and Rodney ever going to get around to sending the message to others like them?
can you tell I want to read more? ;)
thank you so much for posting this for all to enjoy!

Author's Response: *squeeee* Thank you! Hm, where did we come up with the idea? Well, we usually throw around a few ideas and then it just ...develops. We took elements of a few tropes we liked and mixed them up, developed them and voila, Reincarnates were hatched. *grin* Both Cass and I love the idea of soulmates a lot and we definitely had to have something of the likes in it. Actually, the "living a long time" is a Reincarnates thing. They have the possibility - when bonded and not ... you know ... deadly wounded cause someone wanted to see them dead - to live a couple of thousand years together. What race or planet they were born into at that time does not matter at all. So yes, John and Rodney definitely could live 4000 years together if they don't get themselves killed before that by some stupid stunt. Because yes, if one of them dies, the other one will die within a couple of weeks. If one of them dies BEFORE they found each other (meaning they didn't bond) the other one has a few years still, but will be weakened considerably. As for the other pairs around the galaxies ... can't spoil you about that. =) Thanks for the praise!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Bane_Huntress (Signed)
27 Mar 2011 12:45 pm
OMG... umm.. but I guess others have already said that... but hell... it needs more OMG!!!!

This is one of the best stories I've read in a long time!
Loved how you didnt over explain the whole Reincarnate thing, but let it naturaly flow into the plot.
and just as everyone else wants... I want more! ^_^... please please write more!
Was gonna say more, but I think all the other reviews already cover it...

/hugs from a fan!

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the late reply - we're having some RL issues ... Thanks for the awesome compliment! We tried our very best not to info-dump but to incorporate as much as possible into the plot in small increments. We'll try to write more but RL is hectic right now (Cass moved and has a new job, I have a new baby etc) so it will be a while until you get more. It's in the works though! Thanks again! *hugs*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
22 Mar 2011 10:52 pm
wow this was an amazing story, and is now one of my favs! thanks so much, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! We're glad you like it that much that it made your favorites. =) As I said before, there WILL be more, I just don't know when we will get round to finish/polish what we are working on right now cause RL keeps interfering.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: darkrosypetals (Signed)
19 Feb 2011 4:41 am
this story was amazing. it's a new favorite of mine. it would be cool to read more like this. i love most of the stories you write cant wait to see what else you write.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you that is such a nice compliment. You have no idea how much of a thrill it gives us to know that a story of ours is someone's favorite. As I said in previous comments, there will be more eventually. RL is throwing us for a loop once in a while so we can't say when exactly you will get more, though. Please be patient. Thanks again for the lovely review.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
08 Feb 2011 3:07 am
Lovely, lovely story. And universe. Would love to see more, with or without Ari & Alon (other Reincarnates), but this story definitely stands on its own. As you said in a previous comment, the characters are believeable and lovable. Very real.

Author's Response: Thank you! We're very glad you liked it. Yes, there will be more, I can't tell you WHEN that will be, since I have no idea waht RL will be dealing us, but there will definitely be more. We're very happy you find the (not so canon any more) characters we created believable and lovable. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ChimeraDragon (Signed)
05 Feb 2011 6:32 pm
I really liked this story. There are a few typing errors that I noticed, but the story itself was really good. I couldn't stop until I got to the end!

Hope to see more good stuff from you!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, we know there are a few typos still in there and we need to sit down and tackle them. Glad you liked the story. =)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Lovin_llife_3792 (Signed)
31 Jan 2011 10:24 pm
Great! Hope you make it a Series!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. We're trying our best to write more in this universe.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: sherryillk (Signed)
31 Jan 2011 5:55 am
I think this is quite possibly one of the best McShep stories I've read in a long time! You've managed to write an AU that is a wonderful mix of fantasy and established canon. You made me want to believe in this universe and I certainly hope this is the first story in a much larger series. I know I'll be rereading this soon since I was loathed to even finish it.

Author's Response: THank you so much for your amazing review! You totally made us smile and squee with it. We're very happy that you are able to believe in this universe we created - we love it so much ourselves. And yes, there will be more in this universe eventually. I can't promise when, all I can say is there definitely will be more. Thanks again, you have no idea how happy it makes us to know people like our story enough to re-read it. =)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ainamclane (Signed)
30 Jan 2011 11:50 am
finally got around to read it (twice now coz its AWESOME) and i love it so much that everytime i watch an episode now i think like "what would they do if they were Old Souls/how would this ep turn out?"
thanks for writing this awesome story and sharing. its worth every minute spent on reading(and re-reading and re-reading)

Author's Response: Awwww. Thank you! Thinking about our story when watching an episode - that is such a great honor for us. It's amazing what an impact this story seems to have on our readers and we are very grateful that you all like it that much - well enough to re-read it again. It really puts a HUGE smile on our faces. Reviews like yours are what keeps us going. Thank you so much for the praise.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: liz688 (Signed)
25 Jan 2011 8:01 pm
I read the whole thing in one sitting. AMAZING. I would love to read other stories in this universe. What a treat this story was--the writing was exceptional!

Author's Response: Thank you! We're glad you loved our story and would like to read more. Depending on how much time we have (and how many other plot kitten are clawing at our calves) we will update with more from this universe. I can't tell you exactly WHEN that will be, only that there will definitely be more at one point in the future. Thanks again for your nice review.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: madrabbit5 (Signed)
25 Jan 2011 6:50 am
OMG OMG OMG!!!! Eeeee!!!

This is beyond fantastic! I love the role reversal between John and Rodney, and the twisting of the SGA universe to create this masterpiece. The depiction of the bond between John and Rodney is so real and heart wrenching in its tangibility.

I could fan girl over this til the cows come home. :)

So all and all absolutely made of awesome!

*runs to reread again*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You made us blush form the praise. Reviews like yours really make our day. We're so glad (and relieved) this story is so well received and that we managed to make this (let's face it - pretty AU) story believable and lovable to you. Thank you for your praise. We're so glad you like it well enough to re-read it. =)
Chapter 1