RSS
Reviews For Best Laid Plans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
26 Jan 2014 1:59 pm
And wraithbait just deleted the rest of my review. But I forgot what I wrote, sooo... just imagine looots of love here, okay?

Author's Response: Yay! And, wah! If I remember correctly, Wraithbait did that to you another time, too. I'm feeling the love, though. Thank you!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
26 Jan 2014 1:58 pm
After weeeeeeks of F5'ing I'm happy now
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
30 Dec 2013 12:34 pm
Shep and Todd remind me so much of me and my boyfriend. This bickering... and in the end, they just love each other even more. I still love your story. It just has...everything. Heart breaking suspense, fluffy love and horny smexytimes. And thats just the mix I need. I dont really like "they love each other after 10 seconds and everything is perfect"- stories. :D

Author's Response: Based on everything I picked up from John and Todd's interaction on the shows, I really think the bickering is a hallmark of their relationship. It started in 'Common Ground' and carried through all the way to 'Enemy at the Gate.' I'm not a fan of 'they love each other after 10 seconds and everything is perfect' stories, either, which is why BLP has all the bumps in the road. There's no other way to write it. That mix of ups-and-downs is what makes up a real relationship - and since John and Todd are the OTP as far as I'm concerned, I wanted to lay a foundation to continue their adventures after BLP is completed. It makes me happy that you're still loving the story. Chapter 10 is in the works and should be up by the end of January. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
03 Dec 2013 5:14 am
Me while reading chap 8: http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p18/LH2man/Funnees/gifsFav/drooling.gif

(but a little bit prettier, since I'm a girl D:)

Author's Response: OMG - you made me laugh out loud! I loved the link. Glad you liked Chapter 8. John and Todd like that chapter, too.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
03 Dec 2013 4:59 am
After three weeks without internet, reading your story makes me sooo happy! I certainly missed it. Thinking about Todd as the big bad wolf made me laugh :) I hope someone starts to draw fanarts for your amazing story. I would love to see wolf-todd and granny-shep xD

Author's Response: Wow! Three weeks without internet. I don't think I could go that long without going nuts. Glad you're back with us - and - thank you for your review! The whole Little Red Riding Hood comparison started with the picnic basket, and once I got started, I had to carry it to its logical conclusion. Todd's the perfect big bad wolf. Who else could be so alluring and creepy all at the same time? I'm happy that you're looking forward to reading it. I'm still loving the writing part, and am still plugging away at it. The next chapter should be ready to post near the end of December, so stay tuned!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Lavonya (Signed)
15 Oct 2013 12:13 pm
This actually should be called 'Prologue', because it's before the other chapters and tells what happened before the story started! 'Epilogue' is the extra chapter at the end that tells what happened after the story ended!
Other than that... this is a pretty good chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hi Lavonya. Thanks! I know that. I named the first chapter Epilogue because it's the end of what happened before - all the things that happened in 'Enemy at the Gate' that brought Todd and John to the point they are at when BLP opens. I'll be naming the last chapter Prologue, because the end of one thing is always the beginning of something new. It was a play on words.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Lavonya (Signed)
15 Oct 2013 12:07 pm
I can't /WAIT/ for the next chapter!!!!!!!
I really /REALLY/ like this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're liking it.
The Tipping Point
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
13 Oct 2013 1:48 pm
"Do you not yet realize that I wouldn't feed from you unless I was in dire straits, and probably not even then," he murmured, his voice soft and gravelly. "I value your life far too much to do that to you." Well, if that wasnt the cutest declaration of love in the history of love.. I dont know! And I hate you just a little tiny bit for the cliffhanger. And I love you. For the kiss. Ohh, those mood swings! xD

Author's Response: LOL - you know, your comment completely made my day. And you're right... it would be a pretty big compliment from a Wraith, to tell a human they probably wouldn't feed on them because they value them alive more. That Todd - such a sweet talker. The great thing about cliffhangers is that they're eventually resolved. ;) I'm working on revisions for the next two chapters and am writing the third, hoping to have the next chapter ready to fly soon.
Epilogue
Reviewer: TazzyTaz (Signed)
28 Sep 2013 4:45 am
This is the first Todd/Shep story I have ever read, and I find I cant wait to read more. I love your build up and detail and use of wording. Well written.

Author's Response: You made my day! I'm so glad you've ventured into the Todd/John pairing, and that you have enjoyed what you've found, so far. :) They are my favorite couple, and an interesting one to write. Theirs is a strange, complex relationship, with more challenges to its success than other, human/human pairings, slash or het. As such, I'm trying to do justice to John's issues as he deals with his attraction to Todd not only as a male but also a Wraith, in order to make the build-up between them believable. There's definitely more coming - and soon. The next chapter, 'Ducks in a Row,' is a minor deviation into subplot, dealing with Rodney and Jennifer, then we'll be back on track in Chapter 6! Thank you for your kind words, and I hope to hear from you again!
Clearing the Air
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
16 Sep 2013 9:51 am
Ohhh the drama, the suspense.I was hoping for a small little kissy kiss.Maybe next chap.. *keeps pressing f5*

Author's Response: All I can say, Kenny, is keep the faith. Things should start heating up pretty soon.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
09 Aug 2013 11:21 am
This story made my day after being back from Wacken! Lovin' it

Author's Response: Thank you, Kenny! It felt so good to finally get Todd out of that cell, but things are still rocky between the boys. Chapter 4 is in the works and will be up in a couple of weeks. Hope Wacken was awesome!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kenny (Signed)
12 Jul 2013 7:43 pm
I love this story. My heart hurt a bit while reading.. please continue..soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're liking it. I am working on Chapter 3, and hope to have it up by the end of July.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jul 2013 8:53 pm
Hmmm, intriguing start.

What will Todd make of John getting him out of his cell after every angry, hate-filled thing John said to him earlier? There is, after all, that grain of hope that Todd is clinging to...

Author's Response: Thank you! rnrnYes, there is indeed that grain of hope. Let's hope it's enough.
Best Laid Plans
You must login (register) to review.