RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Michelle (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 2:25 pm
That was excellent. I really felt for the characters. I look forward to your next story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I look forward to writing more Atlantis. It's a kick.
No Joy
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 2:22 pm
"Oh, and write a letter to the SGC, telling them how much I hate them all." LOL :D great chapter poor team :D Love how you write John and Rodney's friendship. Reading on....

Author's Response: Hope you made it through to the end and still found it pleasing. That thing with Rodney's letters amused me, while John was pretty much saying he wished the whole mess was happening to O'Neill.
Eaten Alive
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 12:53 pm
whoa! what a chapter! Had to pause in reading to let you know how much I'm enjoying this story, suspensful, funny, scary, LOVE IT!
To Sleep
Reviewer: Crystalheaven (Signed)
25 May 2005 12:39 pm
Wonderful. Like the story, words can't truly express... One of the few things that ever made me cry while reading. And when I say cry, I mean, ten minutes or so to compose myself enough to write. The images you invoked, John's blind eye, the planet of the wet socks, the taste of apples, life in solitude *breaks down again, pauses, then gathers her composure* As I said, wonderful.

Author's Response: John's blind eye pretty much creeped me out as soon as I thought of it, because I'm a hugely visual person. I have to see the scenes to write them. I'm another person who almost never cries over fic or movies, so I take this as a huge compliment. Thank you.
Life in Solitary
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
25 May 2005 10:04 am
Wow, again! Amazing story! I can't stop thinking about it- like a dream that stays with you after you wake up. Thanks so much! More stories, please!

Author's Response: More stories soon. It's a regular bunny hutch in my head right now.
No Joy
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 8:56 am
OMG ::bounces:: So brilliant! The story idea was very interesting and well described. I could really get the sinister vibes that Elizabeth and Carson had when the team were communicating telepathically. it was eerie seeing them all being so still, John and Rodney especially. As for the team themselves- I was pleased to see all four of them getting good screen time. You really got their personalities, and I loved the snark between John and Rodney. The dreams/thoughts they experienced were interesting and let them (and us) get a better understanding on where they came from. John's were rather alarming however, and I liked the various thoughts people kept having about how much he hides with his carefree mask. I also liked the way you wrote them all as they tried to cope with being alone again. It seems so strange that they would avoid each other and make themselves even more alone...but at the same time, it makes perfect sense! I was pleased to see Rodney making an attempt to help John, and I'd love to know how they all get back to normal- *if* the do. Laura.

Author's Response: You write a lovely review, you know? About John's dreams, I just suspect he has a dark streak underneath the amiable exterior. The team will get back to normal just by being the team, going on missions, and going forward. Normal is an illusion everyone cooperates in maintaining; pretend long enough and it becomes real. Or so I like to think.
No Joy
Reviewer: Katt (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 8:34 am
Absolutely brilliant! Perfect story telling (I had to read it all in one go as I just couldn't stop), perfect characterisation and dialogue, and just ... well bloody brilliant. This is definitely one of the best Atlantis stories I've read (and I've read a few :-). Great job and thank you so much for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: I keep saying thank you, thank you, but I really mean it.
Life in Solitary
Reviewer: Kaz (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 6:51 am
Excellent story, wow, speechless. Cannot wait to see what you write next.

Author's Response: Thanks. On the front burner, something not so depressing.
No Joy
Reviewer: fenris_wolf0 (Anonymous)
25 May 2005 3:02 am
A well-written story with a real plot! Not only that, but thoughtful character examination of he whole team, believable interactions and dialogue... This was very impressive and enjoyable, thank you!

Author's Response: No, thank you, for reviewing. I really do try to plot. Got to make up for not being able to write a decent sex scene to save my life, so I go for the plotty.
No Joy
Reviewer: Chaps1870 (Signed)
25 May 2005 12:02 am
I really really enjoyed this story. I liked the premise and you wrote just how disturbing such a notion would be very nicely. I would like to see a sequel on how they come to deal with the aloneness and their eventual return to team status, as we know they would. Outstanding story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've learned to never promise sequels because I get distracted by the other shiny story ideas, but I never say never. I love that you'd like to read more about these characters through my eyes.
Life in Solitary
Reviewer: Kelly (Anonymous)
24 May 2005 10:17 pm
Wow. I can't really think of anything else to say. Like Rodney said, "salt." Amazing comes close, but not quite. Wow! I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response: Just ... thank you so much for reviewing. I'm a little stunned that people like the story, considering the darker aspects.
No Joy
Reviewer: alyse (Signed)
24 May 2005 8:03 pm
I think the best thing I can say about this story is 'wow'. Rich and detailed and satisfying, it's probably the best gen story I've read to date, and is up there with the best SG:A story I've read.

Thank you for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Holy cow. I just realized there were reviews and I could log-in and read them. Blinks. Responses like that guarantee I'll be sharing more. Thank you.
No Joy
You must login (register) to review.