RSS
Reviews For Vital Lies

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lark (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 5:08 pm
I'm really enjoying this - dying to know waht happens next!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 4:28 pm
Aie. Trying to figure out who're the clones and who're the originals is making my brain ache horribly. ;) And if Doc Alley was th one who leaked personal info on Atlantean personnel to the Ymanhains, then they must've double-crossed him with the cloning of John and Carson. What I don't get is - what the hell did they want Carson for? His gene? And then they decided -feh- *shrugs*, 'cause his gene wasn't nearly as strong as John's is? Man oh man, we need answers... and soon. Can't wait! ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Feb 2006 3:42 pm
Damn, I guess Radek didn't think about an EMP to disable the nanobots, like when they had that nanovirus loose after the hurricane. Remember how Sheppard had overloaded a naquadah generator in the planet's stratosphere to generate one mother of an electromagnetic pulse? So, it seems that the Carson they'd brought home might just be the clone, eh? Damn, I sure hope that's the case. But then, that means that John... Ooooo... my head hurts... ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Psychic? You are thinking along the right lines there!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2006 9:24 am
Kind of a weird plot, with lots of twist and turns, but we'll see how the rest goes . . .
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Jan 2006 11:10 am
Hunh. I'm really flapping back and forth about who this Kijen is. When you said blue eyes, I immediately said "Carson!", but this memory of desert now makes me think "John?". Carson's got those lovely blue-grey eyes, and John's got those mercurial green-hazel eyes. So much crap being flung around by these blue-skinned weirdos... and the pregnancy thing you're putting forth is very believable in this scenario. My main question is - how the hell did these people become so technologically developed despite the Wraith? More soon, I hope. ----}-@ Krys
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Emmuzka (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 10:01 am
an interesting story, but the cliched writing style ("he laid in his own pool of blood") and the writing mistakes ("walking out of here on the leg") are kind of stealing the joy of reading.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Aug 2005 9:32 pm
I'm glad to hear that everyone in the infirmary is more or less on the mend, it's a plus point against all the negative things such as John's whereabouts, Rodney's exile and Kijen's predicament. I still can't quite decide about Kijen. Just who is he? Laura.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Aug 2005 9:23 pm
Ooo, lots of interesting stuff this chapter. What's happened to John, he's not really dead is he? *meep*. Where's Kijen being taken, and by whom? And what's Rodney gotten involved in now? Laura.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2005 8:25 pm
Ok, there's a glimmer of hope on the horizon for Rodney at least, hopefully whatever punishment he gets won't be too terrible. Good on Weir for managing to negotiate that much out of Wam Vter. I'm concerned for 'Kijen' now though, and I'm not even sure if I should be! Laura.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2005 8:14 pm
Eek, poor Rodney. I hope he hasn't managed to incriminate himself too much with his drugged ramblings. And Kijen, at least he's got a name now, but I still can't wait to find out what's really going on- Carson has dark hair and blue eyes, but he's safely back to Atlantis now...I'm definitely intrigued! Laura.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jul 2005 8:03 pm
Another bomb?!!! John was already out cold, this can't have helped his condition, and now Teyla's being trampled too. Plus Rodney's still in jail and Elizabeth's having to blame him to keep herself vaguely autonomous. This is *so* not good :(! At least we can be thankful that Carson and Aiden are safely back home. Laura.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jul 2005 8:27 pm
There's a lot going on in this, even though it's quite a short chapter. Poor John sounds like he's in a lot of pain, and it doesn't seem like Carson is doing much better :(. I really felt Elizabeth's frustration at the situation and her loss of control over it. I'm with her and Rodney too, Wam Vter knows way more than he's saying. Not only has he pretty much convicted McKay without proof, but now he's wanting to ask Weir questions? Not good! And then there's...whoever...looking in the mirror. I can't wait to find out who he is. Laura.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2005 8:26 pm
Nice bit of insight into Elizabeth and how she's gotten used to having to sit and wait while others do. The stuff Rodney read has just confused me even more, especially coupled with the ending...just who is the injured man? And are John and Carson *really* John and Carson? You're just trying to torture me aren't you? ::raises eyebrow:: *g*. And now Rodney's arrested and Wam Vter has gone back to being unhelpful :(. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2005 9:30 pm
Wow, I'm really intrigued by the report Rodney is reading. So John and Carson were always the targets? And who can be the inside man? Plus, just who are the aliens that Deakon ended up with? I thought maybe they were John and Carson, but you wouldn't kill one of our boys...right? Are they some sort of clone that failed? AS you can guess, I'm really interested to see where this is going. Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2005 1:02 pm
Well, I'm pleased that Rodney isn't in dire straights, and that he may be getting closer to finding the truth. And Elizabeth has finally started to look for Rodney, though I'm sure it can't be a good idea to send Carson and John (or whoever) to Atlantis ::is concerned::. And what's going on at the end there? I'm intrigued. Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2005 8:17 pm
*Eep* Rodney! I knew this would end in tears :(. I have the urge to shake Elizabeth, she needs to be more suspicious...but then, I suppose that's normally John and Rodney's job *g*. She'll surely have to start investigating further once Rodney fails to turn up. I'm assuming he's being kidnapped, maybe I'm wrong. As for Deakon, I hope he can do something for whichever of our boys is in that crate. I can't wait to find out whether it's John or Carson, and what state the other is in. Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2005 8:25 pm
Curiouser and curiouser! There's definitely something afoot! I really don't think it's a very good idea for Rodney to be alone and not to have told anyone where he was going. I'm getting bad vibes. Then there's the cryptic comments about John and Carson's possible memory loss, coupled with the two 'deliveries' for this Deakon person...really, really bad vibes :(. Still, Dr Alley overheard them talking, so hopefully he will mention it to Elizabeth and co. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2005 5:11 pm
I'm with Rodney- something definitely doesn't feel right. Both Wam and Velig have done a superb job of saying a lot and revealing nothing. This can't be good. I was pleased that both John and Carson are alive anyway. Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2005 6:52 am
Well, firstly I think you're evil for leaving us in suspense about John and Carson for this whole chapter! In a good way, of course ;). Secondly, I thought you handled Rodney well with his outward snark and inward fear and concern. I was a little confused though- are John and Rodney actually together? For a lot of this chapter Rodney seemed not to understand quite why he was feeling the way he was about John being missing, like he hasn't yet realised that he has feelings for him. But then the last line seemed to imply that they were togther. Maybe I'm just not reading it properly? I look forward to the enxt chapter. Laura
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2005 6:37 am
Big old *MEEP* for this chapter! John. And Carson. And gunshots ::is dismayed::. Laura.
Chapter 1 - Prologue
You must login (register) to review.